ASCII Group Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ASCII Group CEO Hima Kolanagireddy (no image)
Hima Kolanagireddy
26 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized They pay you on time They give quick responses They help you Easy to talk to

    Cons

    No benefits No medical insurance No PTO Have to keep updating excel sheets

    ASCII Group2020-02-13
  2. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO (Hima) is super nice, always ready to help. Was bit hesitant when joining this company due to small size employer. But they are great people to work with. Pay on time ( even 1 day in advance ). Other departments (account, HR, Immigration...) are super active. Respond your query within hours. Truly views its employees as its biggest asset. Various project opportunities to learn and perks on the job.

    Cons

    Don't see so far.

    ASCII Group2020-02-11
  3. "Good company to be working..."

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASCII Group full-time

    Pros

    Good people around and healthy environment

    Cons

    Not much attractive employee benefits

    ASCII Group2019-03-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "'Supportive and positive company'"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Associate in Farmington, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities, amazing work culture, Awesome appraisals and lots of perks. You grow with the company. Great Managers and quick promotions. A great place to work in overall.

    Cons

    The challenges; No challenges what you can't overcome. Access for example- when there is a wil there is a way

    Continue reading
    ASCII Group2018-04-26
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pega Senior Systems Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I admire the integrity of management and staff alike. They are approachable, helpful and caring. I recommend the place for everyone looking for an honest employer.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention. They are doing great job!!

    ASCII Group2018-04-27
  6. "Good experience working with ASCII"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASCII Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good experience working with ASCII, primarily for the following reasons: 1. Perfect in-time payroll processing - This is very crucial for any H1B visa holder and ASCIi takes it seriously.Never had to face any hassles in this regards 2. Experience in VISA processing - they have a team of people who have a good knowledge regarding the legalities of VISA filing. They ensure that all the documents are collected and well organized and they are very particular about this. 3. Flexibility in changing projects. 4. Responsive HR team - none of my emails or calls have gone unanswered by them. If in a doubt they are always reachable and they will help. 5. Post resignation formalities- Since I had to return to India, I had to put my resignation. However I still needed my experience certificate etc for which I had to reach out to them even from India. They were very prompt in their responses and I got the documents needed.

    Cons

    Might think of increasing their direct client bases.I am sure ASCII has the potential to do that. Nothing else that I can think of .

    ASCII Group2018-04-28
  7. "'Best place to work'"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Associate in Farmington, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work and team work there

    Cons

    The challenges Team is always there to help in the challenge time

    Continue reading
    ASCII Group2018-04-26
  8. "Transparent employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time

    Pros

    Paid on time Staff is too good

    Cons

    None at this point of time...

    ASCII Group2018-04-25
  9. "Good company to work for..!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at ASCII for close to a year now. Excellent work culture and plenty of opportunities to learn new things. Management and co-workers have been friendly and helpful in getting myself acclimatized. Always paid on time. Good company to work for.

    Cons

    As a growing company it may need to expand team size soon.

    ASCII Group2018-04-26
  10. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at ASCII Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with Ascii Group since 2016. Management is very nice . HR and Account team is available all the time and can get immediate response for the emails and calls. — Payment is on time — Very good relationship with the employees. I feel this is the best company for any individual who is seriously looking for a career growth. They do respect their commitment and deadlines agreed on and promised.

    Cons

    I have nothing as cons.

    ASCII Group2018-04-26
Found 29 reviews