KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ASCII Group

Is this your company?

ASCII Group

Add a Review

ASCII Group Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 35 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ASCII Group CEO Hima Kolanagireddy (no image)
Hima Kolanagireddy
31 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management will always encourage the employees to reach there individual goals.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Excellent Work Culture and Work Ethics(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome work style

    Feb 21, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perfection in the work .Great leadership

    Cons

    Nothing to say in this

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Jul 20, 2021 - Quality Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay. Good offers. Good clients. Good attorney. Good understanding

    Cons

    Not many QE positions. But there is scope

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent

    Oct 21, 2020 - Material Manager in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work environment good learning experience

    Cons

    Work place was a little fare from my house

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place to work

    Feb 11, 2020 - ETL Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO (Hima) is super nice, always ready to help. Was bit hesitant when joining this company due to small size employer. But they are great people to work with. Pay on time ( even 1 day in advance ). Other departments (account, HR, Immigration...) are super active. Respond your query within hours. Truly views its employees as its biggest asset. Various project opportunities to learn and perks on the job.

    Cons

    Don't see so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company to work with

    Feb 13, 2020 - Quality Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very organized They pay you on time They give quick responses They help you Easy to talk to

    Cons

    No benefits No medical insurance No PTO Have to keep updating excel sheets

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience working with ASCII

    Apr 27, 2018 - Programmer Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good experience working with ASCII, primarily for the following reasons: 1. Perfect in-time payroll processing - This is very crucial for any H1B visa holder and ASCIi takes it seriously.Never had to face any hassles in this regards 2. Experience in VISA processing - they have a team of people who have a good knowledge regarding the legalities of VISA filing. They ensure that all the documents are collected and well organized and they are very particular about this. 3. Flexibility in changing projects. 4. Responsive HR team - none of my emails or calls have gone unanswered by them. If in a doubt they are always reachable and they will help. 5. Post resignation formalities- Since I had to return to India, I had to put my resignation. However I still needed my experience certificate etc for which I had to reach out to them even from India. They were very prompt in their responses and I got the documents needed.

    Cons

    Might think of increasing their direct client bases.I am sure ASCII has the potential to do that. Nothing else that I can think of .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    'Supportive and positive company'

    Apr 26, 2018 - Data Entry Associate in Farmington, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities, amazing work culture, Awesome appraisals and lots of perks. You grow with the company. Great Managers and quick promotions. A great place to work in overall.

    Cons

    The challenges; No challenges what you can't overcome. Access for example- when there is a wil there is a way

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Apr 26, 2018 - Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Ascii Group since 2016. Management is very nice . HR and Account team is available all the time and can get immediate response for the emails and calls. — Payment is on time — Very good relationship with the employees. I feel this is the best company for any individual who is seriously looking for a career growth. They do respect their commitment and deadlines agreed on and promised.

    Cons

    I have nothing as cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    "Great Place To Work"

    Mar 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Ascii Group, LLC as a full time employee since two years, it is a great place to learn and grow in your career. The company has been growing year after year The company recognizes your performance and also they compensate you monetarily based on the performance.Good work life balance and career progression.

    Cons

    I have nothing as cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to work for..!!

    Apr 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at ASCII for close to a year now. Excellent work culture and plenty of opportunities to learn new things. Management and co-workers have been friendly and helpful in getting myself acclimatized. Always paid on time. Good company to work for.

    Cons

    As a growing company it may need to expand team size soon.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

ASCII Group Reviews FAQs

ASCII Group has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 35 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at ASCII Group to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ASCII Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ASCII Group. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

100% of ASCII Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ASCII Group 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ASCII Group to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with ASCII Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ASCII Group? Share Your Experiences

or

ASCII Group Photos

+ Add Photo
ASCII Group photo of: Office building
ASCII Group photo of: Work Place
ASCII Group photo of: Lobby
ASCII Group photo of: Ascii Group
ASCII Group photo of: Ascii Group the only group

Have you worked here?

See All Photos