AXA Reviews | Glassdoor

AXA Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1841 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
AXA CEO Thomas Buberl
Thomas Buberl
317 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the hierarchical nature of French management can be difficult to navigate(in 36 reviews)

  • "Long hours, there are tough deadlines(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Representative 

    I have been working at AXA full-time

    Pros

    -excellent training -great management team -Competitive salary

    Cons

    - You will work long hours

    AXA2019-06-26
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot. Loved this job

    Cons

    Nothing I wish I could have been permanent

    Advice to Management

    Hire temps to permanent

    AXA2019-08-09
  3. "Nothing glamorous but not too bad either!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Steady work pace and predictable workload

    Cons

    Sometimes the action could be a bit disjointed as you work on global projects.

    AXA2019-08-05
  4. "Great to company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRU (Client Relations Professional in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -innovate (in so far as you can be in such a regulated industry) -great bonus structure, realistic sales goals -no need to use aggressive sales tactics to make bonus -best paying for entry level salesmen in the industry. (You get more money then you would at Fidelity/E-trade/wells Fargo at least). -paid series 6 training, easy path to paid series 7 training.

    Cons

    -took awhile for them to sit up their office (I was the first hire).

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work! If I was the least bit interested in this industry I would have stayed.

    AXA2019-07-31
  5. "Standard Entry Level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Underwriter 

    I have been working at AXA full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed work life balance learned a lot

    Cons

    management could be more transparent

    AXA2019-07-31
  6. "Financial services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Professional 

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, no limit on what you can earn, and you can structure your practice however you want.

    Cons

    Always feel like you’re working Everyone you meet is an opportunity (not too much of a con). When you first start expect to learn everything on your own and as you go.

    Advice to Management

    Better training programs.

    AXA2019-07-25
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice perks: PTO, Benefits, Work from Home

    Cons

    Can become monotonous at times

    AXA2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Doesn’t stop getting worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers a nice to work with

    Cons

    Business is bad following terrible direction from the region. We don’t stop loosing business ...and can’t seem to win any new business The people focus has completely disappeared in the past few months. HR Leader is not trustworthy and has no experience. Environment has become toxic.

    Advice to Management

    Change regional management. Empower local teams instead of micromanaging every little thing.

    AXA2019-08-05
  9. "Overall favorable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Long hours at work are often necessary

    Advice to Management

    Inclusiveness

    AXA2019-07-04
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at AXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive environment, work life balance

    Cons

    Jobs moving to smaller cities, poor management

    AXA2019-06-13
Found 1841 reviews