Acceptance Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Acceptance Insurance Reviews

Updated February 12, 2019
154 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acceptance Insurance Interim Chief Executive Officer and President Ken Russell
Ken Russell
46 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Easy job because there was nothing to do since we had no customers" (in 5 reviews)

  • "Pay is ok and you have a set schedule" (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very low pay compared to standard insurance field" (in 5 reviews)

  • "You get to be micromanaged by someone that does not know anything about the insurance industry" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Underwriting Field Support Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriting in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Underwriting in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best reasons why I am working for such an outstanding organization. This company has great opportunity for everyone to advance, if it's their goals to do so. I started with Acceptance on 5/22/17 in the Customer Service Call Center. After my 90 days, promoted to the Retention Team in August 2017, then promoted to Underwriting February 20, 2018. There's no stopping.

    The company offers great learning tools for all who want to advance. Great leadership, great employees and a great place to work.

    I love First Acceptance, believe it or not they are my family and the various individuals I talk with daily becomes part of our family too!!!

    Cons

    I HAVE NO DOWNSIDES COMMENTS. I LOVE THIS COMPANY. THEY REMINDED ME OF MY PREVIOUS COMPANY.

    Advice to Management

    MANAGEMENT IS AWESOME

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Feb 28, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We're lucky to have team members like you who are eager to learn and grow within the company. We're happy to hear about your experience and look forward... More


  2. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Compensation, nationwode ,

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate everything that you do!

  3. "Decent place to start an insurance career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paid training for property and casualty insurance

    Cons

    Typical call center micro-management, No life insurance sales offered currently, No commissions or residuals and bonus structure is just ok, One year commitment or repay portion of company's training investment

    Advice to Management

    We are all adults here. Relax a little on the second by second monitoring, and let us do our job. Offer life insurance sales, commissions, and residuals. And, please train agents on all products offered, not just auto, if you expect results in other product areas.

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in the Sales Call Center. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and your feedback helps us do just that.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Biased management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Convenience, great commute, decent pay

    Cons

    biased promotions, no options for pay raise

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Jan 15, 2019 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you feel that management is biased when it comes to promotions in your store and we would like to learn more. Please reach out to Human... More


  5. "a company that does not know where it is going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Manager
    Former Employee - Agency Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acceptance Insurance (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    fair pay for the job you are doing

    Cons

    many in mangement do not have a clue how to lead people. just make demands

    Advice to Management

    learn how to lead

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Jan 28, 2019 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for dedicating so many years to our team. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback regarding leadership will help us do that. We're happy to have been part of your career... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Definitely Room For Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    PTO, nice coworkers, and we are able to attend some fun events.

    Cons

    Health insurance, pay, little room for growth.

    There are directors that openly talk negatively about other coworkers to their direct reports which obviously causes tension in the work place.

    Senior leadership is often doing things that make me question their ethics. They hire third party vendors that are their friends and accept gifts (or other kickbacks) from them, even if the partnerships are only making things more difficult for the actual in house team. I've even heard of the mail room delivering gifts from vendors directly to management's vehicles rather than to their office.

    Advice to Management

    I would listen to what happens in the office, at times it can be a toxic work environment, I don't think the CEO knows or if he does know, he just doesn't care about the ethical issues in the company.

    If you paid industry average then maybe the turnover rate wouldn't be so high and employees would be able to afford going to the doctor.

    Although I have tried to talk to leadership and HR about these issues they are often unavailable or brush off the issues.

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Jan 29, 2019 – Social Media Manager

    First and foremost, we want to say thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for being part of the Acceptance team. We are always looking for ways to improve our organization and feedback from... More


  7. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Working for Acceptance the past week has been a great experience. From the interview and all during hiring process was a great experience. The hours are great not to mention the company and people i have met with this week are great. Office space is nice and clean and they care about their clients.

    Cons

    So far i don't have any cons working for this company.

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Dec 17, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback and welcome to the team! We're happy to hear that you're off to a great start and look forward to watching you grow with us!

  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Acceptance Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great Management and Opportunies to grow

    Cons

    None great place to work

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Dec 13, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on what it's like to work here!


  9. "Subrogations Claims Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subrogation Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Subrogation Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I enjoying working for this company and it's been great this far. People are nice.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can see as of yet.

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Dec 4, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your role!


  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acceptance Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, decent pay, and great pto time. They really appreciate your work/life balance.

    Cons

    None that I have seen so far.

    Acceptance Insurance Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to hear that you're happy here!