Alarm.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Alarm.com Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Alarm.com President and CEO  Steve Trundle (no image)
Steve Trundle
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is very intelligent and supportive, which provides for a great work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • "The run-ins I've had with senior management have been very enjoyable experiences and there is a true work/life balance here(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains- lack of seating and sometimes spread thin(in 11 reviews)

  • "Career Path and Opportunities are hard to discern(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Work Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alarm.com is a fresh and young company that encourages their employees to be collaborative and innovative. Everyday, I am more and more impressed by the investment that my department puts into my team to ensure we’re as knowledgeable and resourceful as possible. Alarm.com cares about their employees; that’s easy to see from our company wide outings, the benefits package, the beautiful HQ office, and the extensive hiring process that ensures only the best of the best are onboarded. I look forward to going into work everyday because I get to be apart of a collaborative group of team members who strive to exceed all of our goals for the year. There is a great team dynamic and Alarm.com encourages fun across all departments. From Breakfast club, to ping pong tournaments, super smash bros, and more, Alarm.com has exceeded every expectation of what a workforce should look like.

    Cons

    The traffic in Tyson’s is brutal for commuters

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2019-03-24
  2. "Great Culture !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Operator in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Orientation sets you up for success. Ones in role, training gets even better with very detailed and organized training program. People are great and very diverse!

    Cons

    Very hard to think of a con!

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2020-01-12
  3. "One of the Best Place to work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Associate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, PTO, 401k, People, training, laid back, work from home,

    Cons

    There were no cons honestly

    Alarm.com2019-12-12
  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Good benefits Casual work space Wonderful managers and colleagues

    Cons

    You have to manage your coffee/tea intake with all the free coffee/tea

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2019-12-03
  5. "It's a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    welcoming environment with supportive co-workers. good work/life balance.

    Cons

    some of the technology can be outdated. communication between management and engineer are somewhat muddled.

    Alarm.com2019-10-15
  6. "Coolest place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, inclusive environment, fun and also very enlightening. Training is amazing and you really feel like part of the team very early on. Also you learn so much about so many different topics and all the information you learn is valuable. Also the training team is awesome. You truly feel valued as an employee even very early on. It's a fast growing company and almost everyone they hire is fun to be around and work with on a daily basis.

    Cons

    A lot of learning at the beginning, but it is all to prepare you to be your best so it's not really a Con.

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2019-10-11
  7. "Great Company Wonderful People, Love it there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, exciting, wonderful, knowledge-filled

    Cons

    There are standard growing company pains

    Alarm.com2019-09-24
  8. "Helpful, Transparent and Encouraging Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior staff is always more-than-willing to help.

    Cons

    I feel there is sometimes a lack of direction from management with regards to the projects I work on.

    Alarm.com2019-09-20
  9. "Great Company Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, Competitive Salary, Great Culture

    Cons

    Traffic can get bad on the freeway

    Alarm.com2019-09-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A flawed organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The campus which they praise themselves on.

    Cons

    A tired product with little to no innovation.

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2019-10-01
Found 148 reviews