KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Angi

Engaged Employer

Angi

Add a Review

Angi Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,256 of over 3,155 reviews

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Angi CEO Oisin Hanrahan
Oisin Hanrahan
246 Ratings
Pros
  • "Younger work environment, challenging(in 49 reviews)

  • "Casual atmosphere and dress code(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management listens to rumors and has favorites(in 26 reviews)

  • "They con service providers out of their money(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    426

    166 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Angi and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing Company

      Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am continually impressed with how receptive and helpful the team has been (from my department and beyond). The company is in high growth mode and it's exciting to come in and learn more about the business and the opportunity to scale. The leaders are amazing individuals and there's a high level of visibility whether that be shared updates or presenting business plans. The newly defined values are communicated right off the bat and are referenced across departments which is also encouraging.

      Cons

      None so far- excited for what's to come

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best decision of my life!

      Sep 21, 2021 - TA Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/life balance (PTO Plan & Working Hours), Outstanding benefits, Pay, Career development, Supportive management.

      Cons

      100% Remote if you do not live near a hub (but for many, that is a good thing!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting company, cool product, improving culture

      Sep 23, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Candidate Experience - definitely the best candidate experience I've had. They moved quickly, checked in regularly, and really listened to me when I shared what I was looking for out of a new position. Career Development - any time I've shown interest in taking on a new project or advocated for a change as it relates to a personal goal of mine, it's been taken into consideration, respected, and often approved/executed. Ownership - a ton of room to take ownership and learn quickly. Your input matters because it has to. You are generally trusted in decision making. Product - is awesome. I love using it.

      Cons

      Communication/transparency - there have been occasions where I know employees have felt like management has prioritized what is "best for the business" over what's best for its people. Diversity - it's something Angi leadership has stated it is working on. I believe we've made a couple of hires responsible for strictly DEI work. But it remains true that we are not effectively hiring and/or retaining talent of color.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Product; Shortage of Contractors

      Sep 23, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Golden, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've learned a great deal from all aspects of the business.

      Cons

      They only started profit-sharing this year and not as competitively as we would like.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Short Deadlines, Potential For High Reward

      Sep 23, 2021 - Inside Sales Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard work usually pays off.

      Cons

      Sometimes hard work does not pay off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Cold Calling Position

      Sep 23, 2021 - Inside Sales Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big money is possible, good company culture with solid management

      Cons

      Selling an unpopular product to unhappy people is a tough gig.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Commission after several months of learning the ropes

      Sep 23, 2021 - Senior Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great commission structure after a few months

      Cons

      It takes a while to ramp up and build your pipeline. Also, you lose your accounts very quickly and can not sell them even if they call you directly after a couple weeks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Challenging but Amazing

      Sep 19, 2021 - Sales Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is strong Benefits Flexibility Leadership Advancement

      Cons

      Constantly calling recycled leads that already have a bad taste in their mouth about the business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Forging the tech world forward

      Sep 19, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When asked to write this review nothing bad comes to mind. Fun team and feel appreciated Always something or someone to learn from Fast paced

      Cons

      Not for the weak. Be comfortable with rejection

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Sep 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work/life balance and motivated management

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,256 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Angi Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Angi? Share Your Experiences

    or