Auth0 Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Auth0 CEO Eugenio Pace
Eugenio Pace
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "This all starts from our Leadership as they make sure we have a good work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Lots of focus on maintaining a great culture as the company scales(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "growing pains getting more corporate as trying to move towards IPO(in 8 reviews)

  • "Because we are growing so fast we facing with culture, personal contact at this stage although COVID-19 does not help(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 17, 2021 - Senior Product Designer in United, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing people Great culture Benefits are good Stock options

      Cons

      I can not think of any, overall is good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It just keeps getting better!

      Feb 7, 2021 - Program Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Auth0 knows the remote culture. Since the company started with the two founders being more than a continent apart from one another, Auth0 truly knows how to embrace and thrive in the virtual work environment. When the pandemic started, the teams who were in offices had to adjust slightly, but the support systems were already in place for everyone to get their work completed while caring for themselves and their families. I'm a huge fan of how involved groups are with each other when it comes to clubs and leadership development. I've never been happier with an executive team and I've never been prouder and honored to work for an employer. It really does have a belonging culture and you can bring your whole self to work and you genuinely feel that when interacting with others.

      Cons

      Sometimes it's hard to locate documents that other teams may own, but I do see the organization on Confluence improving. No formalized mentorship program, but they did run a pilot.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Blessed to be a part of this

      Feb 10, 2021 - Strategic Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Product, Great Vision, Great Culture, Great Leadership, Great People and everyone wants to get better together and add value. Growing an organization is a team sport and I truly believe we have the best players in their respective positions that collectively comprise one of the best all around teams I've been a part of in my career. Looking forward to all the great things we do together and with our customers!

      Cons

      Standard growing pains of a hyper growth company. If you're not use to it, it could be challenging, but I love this environment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      fantastic place to work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Principal Developer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture, passion, leadership, and genuinely great remote environment

      Cons

      like any company, there are bad apples. and, like nay successful company, growth and not always optimal processes, which can be fustrating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful company with amazing CEO

      Mar 24, 2021 - Finance Manager in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote friendly, great communication and transparency

      Cons

      Don’t have anything bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work and a high growth company

      Feb 5, 2021 - Manager in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      high growth, good space, great culture, evolving leadership, Smart motivated people trying to do the right things.

      Cons

      Normal growing pains when moving fast..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best CEO I've Ever Had

      Mar 5, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture, Good People, Great Opportunity CEO Really Cares and is there for everyone

      Cons

      Not many. Hiring takes a long time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing culture

      Feb 6, 2021 - Developer Support Engineer in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are incredibly passionate about the company. Peers are always willing to help, no BS attitude. Lots of smart folks, constant learning opportunities.

      Cons

      Some growing pains, as company constantly adapting to its ever bigger size.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Mar 4, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, Strong leadership, Awesome product

      Cons

      Professional growth can be stagnant

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best companies I've ever worked for

      Oct 12, 2020 - Operations in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has one of the most genuine leadership teams (and Board members) who really care about preserving the authenticity of our culture and taking care of our employees. Working from an operations POV -- this is invaluable and something I am very thankful for. Our values are very much a part of our identity from the top down, but they do not feel forced. I have worked with some of the best people here and do not have enough kind words for how extraordinary they truly are. I am very proud to be a part of this team.

      Cons

      No major cons other than we are growing very fast and there are some teams that need more support to prevent burnout. This is a normal part of growth and leadership is addressing it.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 123 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Auth0 Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Account Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Auth0? Share Your Experiences

    Auth0 logo
    or