BitTitan Reviews

Updated May 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
BitTitan CEO Geeman Yip
Geeman Yip
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fair pay, nice team, good management, free food(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is exceptional(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unlimited PTO is a gimmick to not have to give employees real vacation time but have them always working(in 5 reviews)

  • "CEO seems to believe he can do everyone else's job better than them, and all at once(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 19, 2021 - Operations in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefit, strong executive leadership team, lots of potential for growth, great facilities. BT takes care of its employees, something I have noticed and appreciated since day one.

      Cons

      Given the current circumstances I really can't think of a con to working at BitTitan other than not being able to access the facilities during the Pandemic... Totally out of their conrol.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company To Work For!

      Sep 2, 2020 - Global Real Estate and Facilities (GREF) in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people! Love the culture, this is a work hard play hard kind of environment. My manager is very helpful and I feel like I get the support I need to grow my career and be successful in my current role. Due to Covid-19 lots has changed, and we all work from home. I am very impressed with how BitTitan is continuing to promote its culture and values. Can’t wait to get back in the office when it is safe as the facilities team is amazing and definitely knows what employees need and how to treat an employee. The HR Team is very helpful and always a ping away from any of my questions.

      Cons

      Again, this is a work hard play hard kind of company and it is not for everyone. I cannot think of any other cons as I have been in the company for just about 6 years and if I was not happy working for BitTitan, I would leave. I am a millennial and we do not like to hang around for too long unless it works.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Sell before falling behind further

      Feb 6, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful office with all the snacks you will ever need. On-site gym. Lots of activities and events. There is demand for the migration service.

      Cons

      There is little demand for the cloud automation side of the business. The dev team is a shell of its former self. Most of the OGs under the former CTO have moved on to FAANGs and baby FAANGs, and doubled/tripled/quadruped their TC in the process. The company needs to overhaul its comp structure if it wants to compete in the Seattle job market. If can’t fork over more cash, increasing stock option grant by 3 to 5 folds would be a good start. The CEO. We all agree he’s unbearable at times, though it is no small fate to cofound a 200 people company. Without the CTO being around, the need to have a strong C-level exec backed by the investors to counter balance him is more important than ever.

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun company with good opportunity for growth

      Sep 28, 2020 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BitTitan is a great place to work and here are a few reasons why: • Professional Growth – BitTitan is a company that trusts its employees and their ability to do their job. Knowledge and information sharing from personal/professional experience is huge. BitTitan is also supportive in allowing you to pave your own career path as you and the company grows. It is a great place to learn and develope new skills to take your career to the next level. • Great product that customers love – why not be part of a company that continues to deliver to its returning users/customers? Your work will not go unnoticed and have immediate impact! • Colleagues – Motivated, talented, fun group of people at BitTitan! When you enjoy working with the people around you, it makes work that much more fun and pleasant. BitTitan also has a good culture for recognizing each other for hard work. BitTitan culture is work hard/play hard, the facilities team does an excellent job with creating and hosting activities both in office and digitally for remote employees. • Work/Life balance

      Cons

      • Department alignment and communication – this comes in waves where it feels like departments are moving quickly in all different directions. • Fast-paced environment – not necessarily a con but there are times when things pivot pretty quickly unexpectedly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Could be great, but...

      Aug 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Some really great coworkers who are good people and work hard to get things done right * Great customers who love BitTitan * Great offices in Singapore and Bellevue

      Cons

      * The CEO is BitTitan's biggest liability. The turnover rate at the company is horrendous. He is likely the main reason for the roughly 30% turnover at the company in the last year and. There seems to be a big blowup about every 2.5 years. The CEO is determined and single minded but lacks any leadership instincts or abilities. He blamed his developers for the failure of his incubation product MSPC even though he would not let the idea fail fast and die after there was no demand. As soon as someone left the company the CEO would waste no time in telling as many current employees as he could that the former employee did not know what they were doing or didn't do something right. Not very professional and not behaviour fitting of someone in the CEO position, let alone any management position. - Lacks emotional intelligence. Cannot keep his cool or help but yell when he gets upset, which is much of the time. Does not listen, but merely tells so any meeting with the CEO becomes a painful listening experience for you and one in which an actual conversation does not occur. - Clearly narcissistic. I think he believes he truly knows everything about everything and if he could, he would fire everyone in the company and go back to being a company of one employee. - Has majority vote in the company

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Strong and Stable - Outlook, better than, Good

      Jan 15, 2021 - Administrative in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong and stable throughout the pandemic. CEO, Chief of Staff, Senior Management Team all care about health and well-being of employees. Culture and Environment are top-notch.

      Cons

      That I didn't start here sooner.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pinch me, I think I'm dreaming!

      Apr 10, 2020 - Executive Administrative Assistant in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have to keep pinching myself to make sure this place is real and I'm not dreaming. Work/life balance is exceptional. Many places SAY they want their employees to have work/life balance; BitTitan means it with their unlimited PTO policy. The Mission Statement isn't just a poster on the wall; the CEO, Executive Team, and Managers clearly live-by the company stated values both inside and outside the work place -- this, in-turn, flows down to all of their direct reports. It shows every day that employees are also striving (and succeeding) to live-by the company values. Engaging atmosphere; the social hall and employee events are beyond amazing! Everyone's ideas are important; I feel listened to and valued as an employee. Casual, yet professional office which honors diversity and inclusion. Open work spaces that encourage and promote teamwork. I truly feel as though BitTitan is a family; there is genuine care and concern for employees / co-workers. I am encouraged to learn and grow both as an employee and as a person. Easy to communicate with my manager; feedback is honest and helpful. If I need help; I just need to ask. If I have questions, I just need to ask. From the top-down, the company recognizes and values both my individual and team success. All-in-all I feel respected, valued, and appreciated.

      Cons

      Having to leave on Fridays for 2 days! Although most positions do have a path for career advancement, my current position doesn't have a direct-line career advancement path.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People and Culture, but with smaller company benefits

      Nov 6, 2020 - Finance in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Interesting and challenging work in a fast-paced industry -Smart and motivated colleagues -Good compensation -Free snacks, drinks and parking -Fun work events

      Cons

      -Stock options take too long to vest and I don't know what they are worth -401(k) match could be greatly improved -Have to experience the growing pains of a fast-growing software company (system changes, policy changes, software engineer turnover, etc.) -Unlimited PTO is a double-edged sword

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A growing company that includes fun, friends and family!

      Sep 25, 2020 - Regional Manager, Human Resources in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had a lot of fun working at BitTitan. Time flies when you are having fun! The people we work with are some of my closest friends, mentors, and really my work family. We all look out for each other, care about each other and mentor each other. You are not just an employee number or ID badge at BitTitan. The company values are lived here daily and not just corporate lip service. We talk the talk and walk the walk! I look forward to working every day! Sounds corny but it’s true! There are new challenges and adventures ahead. Do we have tough days, sure! Do we learn from those tough days, absolutely! I talk to almost every employee on a regular basis and the professional excellence and genuine desire to assist customers is unique to BitTitan. I could not be prouder to be part of the team. The company has come so far by learning and growing. The best part is we are still growing. With new open positions around the world in almost every department. Now is the time to join the Bit-Family. I am excited to see what comes next! • Great benefits – Health, Welfare and Financial • Fun and more – Fun company activities weekly! • Food and Health – Huge selection of food and drink, including omelets, crepes and smoothie. Work it all off at the employee gym. Remote employee can join the fun too with remote activities and a special remote employee stipend. • Amazing employees – New work friends around every corner • Great bonus program – 2 bonuses a year, even during a global pandemic! • Growing company – More fun to come! Career growth and opportunity!

      Cons

      It is hard to find cons here. Sometimes if I come in late, I must park on the lowest level of the garage. Okay that is a lame con but honestly, I can think of any. Right now, we have such a great opportunity for growth that pacing yourself is important. Since we are a team your coworkers and Manager always have your back and will be there to help you.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A terrible place to work.

      Aug 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Customers truly love the product * Some great people

      Cons

      * The CEO appears to be determined to bring the company down from the inside. Everyone appears to be scared of him, up-to and including the Vice President level * CEO seems to believe he can do everyone else's job better than them, and all at once. He will not allow people to do their job, often coming in and tearing things apart for no good reason * CEO seems to think he knows more about everything than everyone else, even when the facts don't back that up * CEO has instilled a culture of mistrust and suspicion * The culture of mistrust extends down through the entire company, resulting in endless ineffective reporting and huge meetings where upper-level management get to micro-manage * Many products get abandoned part-way through or even after completion before being tested in the market. Get ready to repeatedly throw away your code if you are an engineer I truly believed I could change the culture here for the better but I was not able to succeed at that, so I left. It's a huge shame because there are many talented employees and customers who truly love the main product (MigrationWiz)

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BitTitan Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at BitTitan? Share Your Experiences

    BitTitan logo
    or