BitTitan Reviews | Glassdoor

BitTitan Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
BitTitan CEO Geeman Yip
Geeman Yip
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "A huge new office with all the free food and drinks you could want(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is great and as a mom I feel like there is a lot of consideration(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons in this company it is best(in 5 reviews)

  • "Senseless spending - oversized office space, fancy speakers, custom soda-making machine(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever worked for. I love what I do and I love the people I work with. Fast paced and a lot of ownership. Free food everywhere!! I can’t stop eating snacks all day!!

    Cons

    Too much free food! My manager is a little junior.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring talented people.

    BitTitan2019-01-22
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Alliance Manager in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BitTitan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company, strong benefits, unlimited time off

    Cons

    Culture was a problem with senior management

    Advice to Management

    Culture is incredibly important and can make or break a company

    BitTitan2019-02-27
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Like a ski slope... it's all down hill."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BitTitan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pro: Lots of food and candy... yay! Culture was great for the first year or so.... since then it was all down hill! I started at BitTitan and LOVED IT. It was the best place I'd ever worked. Quickly, this became a thing of the past. It just became a boring place to work. High turnover due to burnout in the DEV department led to an uninspired team, with no drive to make things better. HR management...

    Show More

    Cons

    "Unlimited PTO" is a crock!! I was routinely instructed to limit my employee's PTO, and make sure they didn't take more than 15 days a year (WHAT?). LONG HOURS... LOW PAY.... SHADY SHADY SALES COMMISSIONS.

    Advice to Management

    Pay the people that make your product great, keep some real talent around... GET A QA team and stop the "ship, revise, ship, revise" model. Fix some of the product problem... stop trying to tell the customer what they want.

    BitTitan2019-03-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Channel sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    BitTitan is full of passionate people, who collectively believe in a vision. The caliber of any individual that works here is incredible. Employees are encouraged to challenge respectfully and make a difference. The products are and will continue to be industry changing.

    Cons

    There are no cons that are unique to BitTitan. There are all the normal growing pains of a growing company.

    Advice to Management

    The right leadership has been put in place. Continue to trust and empower your teams.

    BitTitan2018-11-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job here at BitTitan, I have been here over 2 years and I actually enjoy coming to work each day. My co-workers are great, the perks are awesome and culture is unlike any I've worked in before.

    Cons

    I am honestly struggling to come up with a con that is strictly BitTitan and not just part of working for a company this size.

    BitTitan2018-11-16
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Not good, don’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, nice office, free food and drinks, fun social events

    Cons

    The worst management, CEO has major ego and deaf to feedback provided by employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, they want the company to succeed.

    BitTitan2018-11-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place To Work Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time

    Pros

    This is a great place to be able to come to work, work hard, and get rewarded for it. People are eager to help you help push the company forward - a great team atmosphere. Everyone is constantly learning, such that Constant Learning is part of the company culture core values. Knowledge is power, and we have the vision and products to succeed for a long time coming. Start up environment A learning atmosphere Talented...

    Show More

    Cons

    Start up environment (not really a con, as long as you know what that means)

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the path of empowering and enabling employees to be culture shaping leaders. Titan talks and town hall meetings are great ways to keep the company strong and engaged.

    BitTitan2018-10-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "This is what a start-up looks like."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and varied work. Fast paced. Global business. Dedicated employees.

    Cons

    As a tech start-up there is a lot of change, so you have to be comfortable with that. Not a status quo company.

    Advice to Management

    As Talented as he is, the CEO should let go of some control.

    BitTitan2018-09-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Changes Made!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Design Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has really turned the corner with the changes that have been made. The management staff is significantly better. Previous senior managers in the company lacked experience and leadership. Also, most of the negative employees that were bringing the company down has left. I feel like I am being heard now and those that didn't listen are gone. Thank you for the positive changes made!

    Cons

    We trimmed a lot of bad apples out which is good but that has caused a lack of resources now in being able to deliver everything we need.

    Advice to Management

    Hire back competent people to replace those holes. Don't hire the same people as before or else we will get back to the same problems again.

    BitTitan2018-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Solution Sales Specialist."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Sales Specialist in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BitTitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Family feel environment - Unlimited PTO - I have the best leadership team I've ever worked with

    Cons

    - Unrealistic targets at times - Lack of training at times

    Advice to Management

    I would like to be paid a little more reflecting on my position.

    BitTitan2018-09-10
Found 105 reviews