Calance Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Calance CEO/Co-Founder Amit Govil (no image)
Amit Govil
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Mobile App Developer 

    I have been working at Calance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    transparent , follow process for everything, good HR

    Cons

    lack of clients , rest is good

    Calance2019-01-27

    Calance Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to have your commitment over the last 3+ years. We have some exciting new clients in our queue and look forward to growing our business.

  2. "Worst company I've ever worked for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Buena Park, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Calance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do have a flexible schedule

    Cons

    I want to start by saying most of the good reviews are either from off-shore staff or are done by management to give the illusion of a good company. This is the WORST company in OC. The root of the problems can be blamed on poor culture and horrible management. The CEO Asit is arrogant and gives the company zero direction. Most of the employees slack off but are kept around to be Asit's buddies. The people that do work hard get used and abused. There are no perks or incentives. Time and time again they promise raises or benefits and they don't deliver. There is not a single person at the company that is happy working there. NOT A SINGLE ONE. They've been firing/laying people off left and right and then have no plan after those people are gone.

    Continue reading
    Calance2020-01-14
  3. "Good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Specialist in Buena Park, CA

    I have been working at Calance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible with time. people are friendly.

    Cons

    no raise, no bonus, not a lot of progression in terms of work career.

    Calance2019-11-30

    Calance Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy to have you as a part of our support center team! We've taken your feedback seriously and will work on improving Calance for the future.

  4. "Professional agency"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - IS Analyst in Blue Springs, MS

    I worked at Calance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company provides great pay

    Cons

    As like most contract agencies, the cost of benefits is high.

    Calance2019-04-10

    Calance Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We've taken your feedback seriously and will work on improving Calance for the future.

  5. "Professional , friendly staff"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Service Desk Analyst 

    I worked at Calance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional , friendly staff. Good work environment.

    Cons

    No salary increases . No room for advancement.

    Calance2019-03-23

    Calance Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy to have you as a part of our support center crew and we're sorry we were less than perfect. We've taken your feedback seriously and will work on improving Calance for the future.

  6. "Dba"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Let you manage your projects the way you want

    Cons

    Let you manage your projects the way you wanted. Also, was committed to satisfy the customers. Employees were considered a valuable asset

    Continue reading
    Calance2019-03-09

    Calance Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy to have you as a part of our team for over a decade. We've taken your feedback seriously and will work on improving Calance for the future. We cannot wait to move into our new office in June. We hope you love the facilities changes we've made and it creates a better environment for us all! Again, thank you for your dedication and hard work.

  7. "Lead Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work, latest technology to get exp

    Cons

    nothing as of now all gud

    Calance2019-01-23

    Calance Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy to have you on our team!

  8. "Desi Staffing Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Calance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay well as per exp

    Cons

    Job only lasts as long as your current client wants you

    Calance2019-01-27
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Calance full-time

    Pros

    Supportive company culture and values their contributions

    Cons

    PTO structure is lacking and exit benefits are below normal standards

    Calance2018-10-19
  10. "Could be better than it is"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Calance full-time

    Pros

    Typically not a micro management environment.

    Cons

    Company is not sure who it is, or what direction it wants to go in.

    Continue reading
    Calance2018-04-05

    Calance Response

    April 9, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review Calance. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will work on continuous improvements to our direction and brand development.

Found 68 reviews