KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cape Analytics

Is this your company?

Cape Analytics

Add a Review

Cape Analytics Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cape Analytics CEO and Co-Founder Ryan Kottenstette
Ryan Kottenstette
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Effectively run company with great prospects

    Dec 4, 2020 - Customer Facing Role 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Cape is efficiently run with a minimum of politics, drama, or other shenanigans. -People are here to do business, and do it well, but still bring a caring attitude to the workplace. -Management makes hard decisions when needed, including saying no to customer deals that don't make sense or delaying 'cool' projects in order to ensure our underlying infrastructure is enterprise ready. -Cape has proved to be extremely parent friendly (likely due to the fact that much of the management team has children), which has been really awesome, especially during the pandemic.

    Cons

    -Diversity is a challenge, but Cape appears to be invested in improving this. -There is a somewhat dated approach to internal movement and promotions that probably needs to be evaluated as we grow in order to continue to attract and retain great talent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Interesting and complex problems to solve in a nascent niche in the industry

    Jul 24, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of potential and support to propose and own solutions, both technological and process-wise - Really good engineers who have a lot of experience but are actually exceedingly humble and gracious about sharing knowledge and expertise - Interesting problems to solve in terms of scaling our platform, data, and expanding our AI models - Lots of scope to use state of the art technologies to build our solutions - Excellent investment into understanding our customers and building for problems they need solved - Really great people all across the company, from Product, Engineering, to Customer Success, Sales, Marketing, Leadership, HR. Everyone is genuinely enthusiastic about the work and problems we're solving, without being overbearing about it. It's a nice balance of enthusiasm, very bright minds, and an understanding that time away from work is also important for everyone's health and sanity. The balance makes it a very pleasant experience to work here.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    530

    182 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, smart people, outstanding company!

    Nov 19, 2020 - Director of Business Development in Salem, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What immediately stands out at Cape is how team members genuinely care about their coworkers. The firm shows amazing collaboration in attacking meaningful challenges together with a focus on success.

    Cons

    Bringing new technologies to markets is hard, but the team is well equipped to do it successfully.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Hands-on Company to work for!!

    Mar 26, 2020 - G&A in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderfully Inspiring CEO, who leads by example. Super smart, humble and empathetic leadership and individual teams. Everyone gets to learn and contribute. Company is lean and efficient. Staff is well taken care of, but in an understated and 'non-wasteful' way. Last but not least, Cape product offerings are THE best !

    Cons

    Lack of diversity, but we are aware and working on it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Company!

    Mar 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What a great company to work for. Great culture fueled by a great leadership team and genuinely great employees. No need for micromanagement here, everyone on my team seems to want to contribute in forward movement.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Leadership-Open Communication-Customer Focused

    Jan 22, 2020 - Client Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership at Cape Analytics has done an amazing job articulating strategy and goals through consistent and transparent communication. The team is a cohesive group focused on innovative solutions and outstanding customer experience.

    Cons

    None at the time, its a growing company so work/life is challenging but thats anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Mar 18, 2020 - Senior Data Scientist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovation, striving to get better and better, growth

    Cons

    Evolving organization is sometimes a little hard to navigate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding place to work!

    Jan 19, 2020 - Assistant Vice President in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Incredible culture and sense of team, coupled with an opportunity to work alongside true thought leaders. -The ability to impact to future of the organization.

    Cons

    None observed to-date, outside of no 401k matching, which I didn't expect based on Cape's current size.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best companies I ever worked for...

    Jul 12, 2019 - Sales Team in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ryan is the most approachable CEOs that I have ever met. The rest of the team is brilliant, and I learned a ton of information about thru AI and machine learning. Their thech is beyond insanely futuristic!

    Cons

    Zip, zero, zilch. I miss the team, but that's the only con

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A true AI company solving challenging problems

    Apr 15, 2019 - Anonymous in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees and management at Cape are very impressive in terms of aptitude and depth of knowledge, mixed with a lack of ego. It's a refreshing mix after seeing the opposite in many SV companies. The company brings together very strong technologists to solve challenging problems outside the tech industry, and they really bring a sense of rigor to their work. Nice to see a company walk the talk, after so much AI hype.

    Cons

    Very ambitious product vision, meaning there's a ton to do at any given time. Need more great & diverse people to continue driving the ship forward.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cape Analytics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cape Analytics? Share Your Experiences

or