Capita Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, excellent staff and great place for them who want to gain some quality experience in BPM field(in 168 reviews)

  • "very nice organization, with nice work environment(in 163 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior Management often detached from junior staff(in 106 reviews)

  • "No direct career progression or support(in 89 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Capita and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Compliance Manager

      Sep 1, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Franklin, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people and environment positive

      Cons

      commute no other cons to provide

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not recommended

      Nov 26, 2018 -  in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      goa offsite, novus training,and nothing

      Cons

      Time management system, micro management, spot audit

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Finance Manager

      Dec 30, 2016 - Finance Manager in Kissimmee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment. Great Pay,

      Cons

      Takes time to move up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jan 22, 2018 - Customer Advisor in Leeds, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, easy, fun, love it.

      Cons

      None, to be perfectly honest

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capita Response

      Account Manager

      Thank you for your review on your time at Capita, we hope you continue to enjoy your role!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Please avoid

      Mar 30, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      made great friends who shared equal frustrations with the company

      Cons

      They forced our group to sign a statement that changed our contract after we had already signed it, asking us to agree to a lower salary after taking the job with the salary stated in the contract. They like to solve issues through personal texts and calling so we can’t log anything they say to cover our own backs - Management are very manipulative. 19 people left out of the 21 people in my training group within 6 weeks. If you have not experienced anxiety before, trust me you will every day of your shifts. They avoided sending contracts for a while, they lied about working hours. I was told I would be given an early shift but to then find out FOUR weeks of working for the company they gave us all 2pm - 10pm FYI they are struggling to fill those slots so if you do receive an offer you will get those hours or similar. They will mention a wish list.... it’d called a wish list for a reason. They did so many things wrong and unprofessional but I hopefully i’ve said enough to persuade you to avoid this job. honestly, you are absolutely disgusting and I wish I had taken other jobs I was offered at the time. Complete waste of time, I’m still trying to solve an issue from weeks ago that they avoid addressing unless over texts or a private phone call. disgustingly unprofessional and dodgy.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Capita Software - Wonderful organization for Software Professionals

      Apr 8, 2021 - Technical Lead in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work Life Balance o I am enjoying working with Capita as Work Life balance is very good o Capita encourages to take leaves time to time o Capita generally doesn’t ask to work on weekends and extra hours, unless really needed by business. - Technology & Technical Trainings o Capita prefers to work on latest technology stacks o Time to time Capita provides technical trainings based on the requirements o Identifies the technical gaps and provide required trainings to individuals - Employee Benefits & Care o Employees health and safety is top priority for Capita o Capita provides various employee benefits such as: Reimbursement policy during WFH, Medical Insurance, etc. o Higher management always in connect with team, understand the problem if any and get it resolved asap o Organize various events time to time for employees mental and physical well-being - Office infrastructure and location o Modernize office and infrastructure, and follow hygiene standards o Located at primum location of Pune at Magarpatta city o Well maintained canteen and follows hygiene standards

      Cons

      - Strict infosec guidelines hence can't install required software by self

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Enjoyed it for the most part, so glad I moved on though.

      Mar 3, 2021 - Recruiter in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most people are great, all suffering together which forms comraderie(main reason I stayed for so long). I quite liked the way Capita Desktop was organised for payslips, holiday booking etc. Generally speaking, people I know who have left Capita have all thrived in their next roles so I guess you could say Capita gives you a base to start your career from...

      Cons

      Being put "at risk" of redundancy 4 times in 3 years Awful systems and technology - really really bad! ZERO opportunities for progression for 99% of people, but seemingly tonnes of opportunities for people who suck up Most management are nice people(a little incompetent), a small minority are unpleasant and borderline bullies. Terrible salary(admin circa 16-18k/Recruiter roles - £21-23k/TL roles - £26-30k - to the best of my knowledge).

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      capita1

      May 6, 2021 - MI Analyst in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good team energy with good appealing opportunities

      Cons

      no progress in terms of pay, hard to get a raise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible and supportive

      Apr 22, 2021 - Quality and Learning Support Disability Assessor in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -working from home is useful to fit around family life -clear opportunities for progression and support to apply and move up - variety of tasks makes the working day go by easily - good annual leave and staff perks - supportive and reasonable managers -fair pay for job role

      Cons

      -it's a big company and sometimes feels like the individual can be forgotten, though there has recently been a drive to encourage staff engagement

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the best

      May 4, 2021 - Technical Support in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The trainer were fantastic and co workers too good environment without team managers

      Cons

      Capita have a incredibly high turnover ratio and many times the managers don't know what to do themselves. From the original group where there was 15 of us after 8 months only 3 remained whilst co workers were good to have around and trainers the team managers have a bug improvement to make

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,632 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Capita Job Seekers

    Call Centre Agent
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Capita? Share Your Experiences

    or