Check 'n Go Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
49%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Check 'n Go President Doug Clark    (no image)
Doug Clark
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Close to banking hours, good work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Hours are great for work home life(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Interest rates for customers is awful, making you known as a loan shark(in 23 reviews)

  • "Really different upper management,Poor communication and training program is terrible(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was nice

      Jan 26, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff. Nice boss. Nice Location

      Cons

      Very busy with a lot of responsibilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      good pay bad management

      Feb 22, 2021 - Store Manager in Davenport, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay hours salary vacation time

      Cons

      micro management, inconsistent management lonely

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I am a current Store Manager

      Feb 25, 2021 - Store Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO immediately when you start. Doing kinda your own thing as in what u listen to or how you approach a loan.

      Cons

      Management, pay, insurance, micromanaging, way too many calls!!!!! That has made me loose SO MUCH business over it! And since covid hit now we were super late getting protected as a employee! They also expect you to work 6 days a week and travel all over the place to help out other districts! It’s all over nothing great anymore as it was a year ago! The raise we all got as a 3% life of living kinda made me mad as we didn’t get any bonus or covid pay for working all these hours!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed the company great time

      Cons

      No cons working here great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly environment

      Feb 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Sterling Heights, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      customers were fun to work with

      Cons

      stressful at times and many IT issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Dec 27, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job to have lob love my team

      Cons

      I love everything about my job just need a good csr

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok company

      Jan 28, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not really any pros on this job

      Cons

      Long hours working by yourself

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I love my job

      Dec 5, 2020 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The customers are great. The pay is not bad. Co-workers are helpful. Bonuses, PTO, benefits and never work a Sunday.

      Cons

      Building a good team. Honest, hard working people are hard to come by these days. If you are a complainer, lazy, not self motivated, not competitive, lack common sense and customer service skills do not apply for this job. You’re wasting everyone’s time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Police State

      Jan 11, 2021 - Store Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't work there anymore

      Cons

      Microphones in the ceiling, cameras everywhere. 200% interest rates on loans to the very poorest among us, the Senior Citizens. This position will have you working single staffed with unrealistic goals set by people who have lost their sense of reality.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible

      Jan 1, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) in North Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None simply none. It’s bad.

      Cons

      Everything. Find a new job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 425 English Reviews

    Work at Check 'n Go? Share Your Experiences

    Check 'n Go logo
    or