Chill Insurance Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
44%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Chill Insurance CEO Michael McLaughlin
Michael McLaughlin
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun place to work and the sports and social provide good events(in 9 reviews)

  • "fellow staff are great and friendly to newbies(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If you have a spare hour to wait on hold to customer service to get through to unbelievably inexperienced staff well then chill is the place for you(in 14 reviews)

  • "Turnover of staff across all levels of the business makes it difficult to establish any career path(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      N/A

      Feb 3, 2021 - Sales Associate in Sandyford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, great people, good commission

      Cons

      Salary should be higher for tenured agents, work life balance not ideal as the hours are quite long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Chill insurance

      Feb 2, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment Commission Culture working Staff Salary

      Cons

      Micro managed environment Fast paced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Staff are friendly just no progression

      Jan 11, 2021 - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped commission is by far the best pro

      Cons

      Career progression is the worst con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst job ever

      Jan 26, 2021 - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all it was an awful place to work

      Cons

      Only focused on stats and no thought given to staff or customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s ok

      Sep 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quite a Young work environment, a good place to start

      Cons

      No opportunity to move forward

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Nov 17, 2020 - Renewals Agent in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent commision Good location Staff are relatively friendly

      Cons

      Poor management Lack of recognition for good work Unprofessional managers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Get your foot in the door for an office job

      Nov 17, 2020 - Sales Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starter job, Decent canteen

      Cons

      Unorganised Staff turnover is terrible Will hire anyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      AVERAGE

      Aug 25, 2020 - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CAN MAKE GOOD MONEY IN SALES IF GOOD

      Cons

      MANAGERS HARD ON STAFF LEFT TO OWN DEVICES HIGH TURNOVER OF STAFF

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      there all complete hunzos

      Aug 20, 2020 - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ah cmere ,i forgot lunch one day and the manager had a lovely big roll, i told her i forgot me lunch that morning then i was so hungry i kept mentioning it everytime i was talling to her, guess what , me manager gave me, yep half of ur role, pure daycent

      Cons

      if there was maybe a sanitrhree dispencer in the girls toilet, cause i have on loadsa occasions forgot my pads, and the girls arent very sharing, if you get my drift, so make sure ur not a disey dora like me, and bring your own

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Apr 5, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commision, People. Location, Money, Exams

      Cons

      Breaks, The amount of calls

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 English Reviews

    Work at Chill Insurance? Share Your Experiences

    Chill Insurance logo
    or