Client Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Client Services Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Client Services CEO Ron Langford (no image)
Ron Langford
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional collectors on floor(in 5 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and management will work with you most times to ensure hours completed(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management were bad collectors that were promoted(in 10 reviews)

  • "They will hire almost anyone who applies, this leads to a very unprofessional work environment(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hard work = Reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Client Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I believe that CSI advances careers better than any company that I have worked for. They recognize and reward performance, hard work and dedication.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Client Services2019-02-22
  2. "Wonderful Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Client Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice pay; nice benefits; overall work environment is outstanding. The management team that I am under really cares about the best interest of the workers under them. Flexible schedule as well

    Cons

    Secured rooms; no phones or personal devices allowed in the building

    Advice to Management

    None. Keep up the good work!

    Client Services2019-07-10
  3. "Nice small collection agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Saint Charles, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Client Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with others that care about their job and the company Flexibility Good status in the industry

    Cons

    Owned by Eli Global Lay offs in 2019

    Client Services2019-07-08
  4. "Why You Shouldn't Work For Client Services Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Agent Synchrony Bank in Saint Charles, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, and Scheduling.

    Cons

    False Advertising, Poor Leadership

    Advice to Management

    Actually train your employees on how to do the job, instead of just training on compliance. Also stop telling employees anything so you an reach your monthly goals, I never been lied to so much at a Job. This company's managers lied so much, and will not back you up, even if they told you its ok to come in this day, or you can take this day off. If you teach the real job, compliance will follow. This was some of... the most fake, back stabbing, and insensitive people I ever worked for.

    Show More
    Client Services2019-05-28
  5. "High turnover for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client Services full-time

    Pros

    It was at least a job

    Cons

    Management is not helpful to people on the floor

    Client Services2019-03-26
  6. "A paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Charles, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid on time. If not easy fix by HR

    Cons

    Low advancement opportunities. Undesirable work environment

    Advice to Management

    They don’t care. Trust me

    Client Services2019-03-20
  7. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Client Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management. I absolutely enjoy working for them.

    Cons

    Unfortunately there bonis structure has changed. They were bought out a couple months ago. Its not the same anymore as it once was.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Client Services2019-01-11
  8. "Payroll Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Manager in Saint Charles, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Hours Good Salary / benefits

    Cons

    Communication Not straight across the board type company shows favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with the employees

    Client Services2018-10-12
  9. "Collection Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Representative in Saint Peters, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Client Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None nothing at all at this company

    Cons

    Management is very unprofessional , talks bad about employees with other employees

    Advice to Management

    Act your role

    Client Services2018-09-28
  10. "Good hours bad situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Client Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to make your own schedule

    Cons

    Changes occur often without thought to employees. All employees are easily replaceable and are treated as such. Call fails are high due to company’s lack of care or desire to keep seasoned or veteran employees

    Advice to Management

    Do something to keep employees around past 6-12 months. Punishing employees for the failures of those that are New is not okay. Especially when the majority of the senior employees have months worth of 100% compliance. KPI metrics should not take 50% of people’s bonus when they meet metrics but don’t meet the highest on the file. Stop setting people up for failure.

    Client Services2018-09-22
Found 128 reviews