CompHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

CompHealth Reviews

Updated July 10, 2018
99 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Lisa Grabl
8 Ratings

99 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Definitely great Environment to be in" (in 3 reviews)

  • "The recruiter stays in touch and support staff (benefits department, etc) has always been available" (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Anxiety is common and work/life balance doesn’t exist" (in 5 reviews)

  • "They preach work/life balance and putting people first" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CompHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great work environment

    Cons

    Some of the downsides of working at CompHealth


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t count on them p"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician in Anaheim, CA
    Former Employee - Physician in Anaheim, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompHealth part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None none none none nonr

    Cons

    Don’t count on CompHealth to get it right. Reps come and go so it’s a matter of chance whether you get anyone helpful. Plus they have a 2 year non-compete clause in their contract. So if you enjoy the place you are assigned but have trouble with CompHealth it will cost you a lot of money to work remain there.

    Advice to Management

    Supervise your agents

    CompHealth Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We have the lowest turnover rate in the industry but occasionally reps do leave. I'm sorry if you had a rep leave and that impacted your work.

  3. "Hard job but worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Physician Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompHealth full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Leadership is the best I've seen. Everyone really cares about his/her job. Most companies will just lay people off when times get rough, not here. They'll do everything they can to help you succeed, and then some. But you'll only succeed as much as you're willing to work.

    Cons

    Pay isn't as much as should be relative to other recruiting agencies.

    Advice to Management

    No advice really, it's a great company.

    CompHealth Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for sharing.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Work you like a mule but the people can be wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assignment Coordinator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Assignment Coordinator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompHealth full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some really amazing and hard working people are here. They care about their peers and work hard. Have an on-site free health clinic that is fantastic.

    Cons

    They push their people too hard and don’t pay equal to what they expect. Pay is always under review by management but they are always having to catch up to industry standard because they are behind. Anxiety is common and work/life balance doesn’t exist.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on retaining the good people you already have. That’s when we want to refer our friends to the company.

    CompHealth Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Good feedback. Thank you we will share it with leadership.


  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CompHealth full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. You are going to need their in house PA to write a RX for stress of job issues. It’s a common occurrence.

    Cons

    If your flavor of Kool-Aid includes unattainable expectations and micro-managing, this is the place for you!

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic.

    CompHealth Response

    May 7, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.


  6. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CompHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great culture
    Fun events
    Free bagel Friday
    Awesome gym l, yoga every Tuesday and Thursday
    Good benefits

    Cons

    Micro managing, playing favorites, if you’re doing well they love you if not then they don’t. Stressful to hit goals, make dials, hot talk time.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing, be more motivating, more helpful

    CompHealth Response

    Mar 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. I will pass it on to our leadership team.


  7. "Registered Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    It is not a company it is a hospital I am working for Capital Regional Mo. I am looking for a nice travel assignment. The place I work at now very
    Unsafe. Good place to lose your license..No help people keep quitting. In other words bad place to work..

    Cons

    It is unsafe.. unprofessional.. No help. I have nothing else to say.Maybe new management would help. I do not know. One of the worst places I have ever worked..

    Advice to Management

    Get New management.Get us more help

    CompHealth Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Sorry, I am not fully understanding your review. If we placed you in this hospital please reach out to your rep, they can give you options.

  8. "Locums"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompHealth full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Pay. Lots of opportunity to expand practice variety.

    Cons

    Lack of control/influence of assignments

    Advice to Management

    Add an extended vetting process for both employer and employee before accepting assignments

    CompHealth Response

    Jan 3, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for working with us, we are glad you are having a good experience. We will pass on your suggestions.


  9. "Salesmen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Salesmen in Midvale, UT
    Current Employee - Salesmen in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompHealth (More than a year)

    Pros

    Commissions are uncapped, so that's great.

    Cons

    Moving into leadership is very slow moving.

    Advice to Management

    Move people into management quicker.

    CompHealth Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    We're glad you are enjoying things. Hopefully the move to leadership will come soon.


  10. "Credentialing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CompHealth full-time

    Pros

    Company culture and the employee comradery

    Cons

    Room for growth into different positions if you are not interested in sales

    CompHealth Response

    Dec 5, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for the feedback.


Showing 99 of 117 reviews
Reset Filters