Computer Task Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Computer Task Group Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Filip Gydé
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company with training options and benefits are available but somewhat expensive but better then not having any(in 10 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule,Good benefits andAwesome Teammates(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoyed my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I loved the Flexability the job had

    Cons

    Management needs to understand the business in different locations

    Computer Task Group2019-08-13
  2. "Exec Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good benefits, flexibility

    Cons

    No 401K matching, more holidays

    Advice to Management

    Add 401K matching/contribution

    Computer Task Group2019-07-09
  3. "Lenovo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Applications in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was lucky to work and gain a full contract with the benefits but the program ended.

    Cons

    Computer Task does not advocate for raises and does not protect its employees from harassment.

    Computer Task Group2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CTG only wants profits, you are not an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    only pro is you get a paycheck

    Cons

    they don't communicate with you. you get no raises as a contractor. once your contract is done, they do not help you find another job. they stopped 401k matching in 2017.

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees like employees, not profit margins.

    Computer Task Group2019-07-10
  5. "Awful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sen Tech Writer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None--very unsupportive people at CTG There are no "pros". Harpies, all. Harassers, all.

    Cons

    Awful people who do not support contract employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop harassing contract employees.

    Computer Task Group2019-07-19

    Computer Task Group Response

    July 23, 2019CTG Human Resources

    CTG is committed to a safe and healthy work environment free of harassment and discrimination and one in which our employees can thrive. We expect and hold all of our employees accountable to treating each other with respect and in a professional manner. To that end, all of our employees ...

    Show More
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time

    Pros

    Good communication with the recruiters

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    Computer Task Group2019-05-17
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Elmira, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Home town company. Everyone is close and a family. Loved working for CTG.

    Cons

    No set increases for employees.

    Computer Task Group2019-05-17
  8. "Good Managers, not a lot of advance options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is great to work for

    Cons

    Once you hit a certain band level you cant advance further is pay. They don't give raise unless you ask.

    Computer Task Group2019-05-06
  9. "Truly a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Task Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with CTG for over a year and continue to be so pleasantly surprised by how great the company is. The people are really nice and down-to-earth, very easy to work with, all driven to succeed.

    Cons

    Our benefits and 401(k) contribution could be better

    Advice to Management

    Continue the upward momentum!

    Computer Task Group2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "System support analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Support Analyst in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Computer Task Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were supportive, Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    Unable to get information on up and coming contracts.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Computer Task Group2019-05-01
Found 247 reviews