Continued Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Continued CEO Tony Perlak
Tony Perlak
36 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Feb 5, 2021 - Instructional Technology Coordinator in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing culture amongst the company despite it being a remote company

    Cons

    not being able to see my co-workers regularly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the Best!

    Dec 17, 2020 - Product/Project Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While no place or group of people is perfect, this place comes pretty dang close! Company culture is key here and is protected fiercely. Neither hiring nor firing is done quickly, nor without a lot of concerted thought. Due diligence is done in the hiring process, ensuring that each person is right for the role and the company and vice versa. Reviews are taken seriously and ratings never come as a surprise. Great care is taken to ensure that everyone can do their job to the best of their ability and to understand and help remedy when there may be perceived inefficiencies. The onboarding experience was the best I've ever had - great documentation and plan for getting you everything you need, meeting all the folks you need to meet, and helping you get a good foundation with your job, your team, and the company. Even with wildly varying personalities, everyone really seems to work well together, even when there is disagreement. With smart, passionate folks who care deeply about the customers we serve, you are bound to have conflict, but I've never seen an instance where it was not handled with grace and concern for all involved. Leadership seems to care and respect the opinions of everyone in the company. Benefits are fantastic. Insurance could be a bit better, but I know that's always a difficult decision for a company to make. Other benefits I love are: - wellness coordinator, with free online workout classes, monthly motivation meetings, fitbit or similar, step challenges, and a wellness stipend for workout equipment, massages, standing desks, etc. - Free kindle and select books for the book club - all 100% remote all of the time, not just in Covid - health advocate - service that helps you understand your health benefits, dispute any charges, etc - saved me $1200 last year! - random fun bonuses - when projects have been launched, I've received chocolates and other congratulations in the mail - training and growth plans for each person - all work equipment provided, including an internet stipend - monthly company meetings with total transparency into current status of the company, financials, etc. Work/life balance is definitely a thing here! When you work from home, it is easy to get in the habit of working all of the time. But I've found that I get very few late night/weekend/holiday slack messages and emails. And then it's really only during off hours deployments or emergencies (which are few). When folks take PTO, they really do take time off and not expected to work! When I've worked remotely in other places, the assumption is that you could always take out your laptop anywhere/anytime. Response to Covid has been great. Since we are all remote already, it didn't change much of the day to day, but all travel has been cancelled for the year and into 2021 to ensure the safety of all employees. That means we didn't get our annual company get together, but glad that no one feels pressured to travel during this time. And we have been good to adapt to financial and other changes that came about during Covid - ensuring that our customers needs are still met as well. Anniversaries are honored every year and I'm amazed at how many folks are here for 5, 10, 15+ years! People here are passionate about what we do and improving the world by educating others.

    Cons

    Sometimes we seem a bit slow to change, but it's due to the thought put around changes and how they would affect all areas of the company, both employees and our consumers. Like some other reviews have said, if you are not self motivated, this might not be the place for you. One of my favorite mottos is "hire adults and treat them like adults". There is no micro managing here and you are in control of your job, your day, your work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Continued Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Great advice - thank you!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love this place

    Dec 7, 2020 - PHP Developer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First and foremost, Continued's product is worth supporting. It's important to work for something you want to see succeed. Management is transparent, competent, and facilitates personal and professional growth for all employees. Coworkers are all hard-working team players and very good at their professions. Being 100% remote is awesome. After COVID hit, it became even more a blessing.

    Cons

    There aren't any real downsides. Working remote can be a problem for some people who really like the in-person conversations with coworkers. I think Continued does a good job with mitigating this through fostering and encouraging team building and socialization.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Continued Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This company is serious about you, if you are serious about your career. Work hard, play hard.

    Dec 7, 2020 - Simucase Team in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home but in a super interactive environment. No commute! No cubicals!! Everybody here wants to help you succeed.

    Cons

    If you cannot be self-diciplined, this may not be a fit for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best company I have ever worked for.

    Jun 3, 2020 - Current Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continued is the definition of a work family. This company cares so much about their employees and customers. They make impactful choices everyday, to bring education to physicians, teachers and students around the US to allow them to treat and heal people accurately and caringly. A true company of leadership and compassion.

    Cons

    None at this time, thank you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Values growth and innovation

    Dec 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    continued is a terrific company that empowers employees to constantly improve and innovate. The leadership at continued truly cares about the team members and is continually looking at new and creative ways to maintain a strong culture with an entirely remote workforce. I feel I have had good opportunities for professional growth here. Team members are kind, supportive and truly dedicated to their professions. The annual All Company meeting is a blast and gives us all an opportunity to come together to celebrate the company’s accomplishments and to deepen bonds with team members from across the nation. I feel empowered to try new approaches in my work and to constantly seek improvements in the way we work within our teams. This company has provided avenues for deep professional growth while allowing me to have a greater balance between my professional and personal life.

    Cons

    I just wish we could get together more often!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Diamond in the Rough

    Oct 10, 2019 - Customer Experience Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continued stands out the world of remote employment. They are 100% remote and know how to manage that dynamic very well. As someone who has been a remote worker for over a decade, finding continued has truly been a gift. Everyone knows each other by name and has an open line of communication to upper management if needed. You are made to feel welcome and part of the team immediately, Work/life balance is incredibly important here and you can tell that the company truly cares about both aspects of their employees' lives. The work is purposeful, you never feel like you're just doing something for the sake of doing it, which is a common theme in many customer service positions with other companies. You always have an explanation for why something is done and if you don't understand you can ask and get an honest and intelligent response. Your individual skill set and opinions are valued and you are not just another number at continued, you are family.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Team

    Nov 29, 2019 - Junior PHP Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% Fully Remote. Entire workforce is remote. Benefits including company-provided laptop, Fitbit, Kindle, monitors, internet stipend, wellness coach, 401k, dental, vision, medical, and more Company is open to innovation, and teams are well-functioning. Teams are small and focused.

    Cons

    None - this is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Family Oriented - Care For Their Employees

    Jun 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They understand that family is a big part of their employees lives. They genuinely care about their employees but also their customers - which makes it easy for employees to give their devotion and hard work back into the company. The awareness they have of always wanting to improve in any positive way possible is inspirational. They allow you to develop and grow both independently but also along side your team! Absolutely love working for Continued!

    Cons

    Working remotely can somewhat seem like you get no personal interaction, but we as a company seem to always make sure interaction is satisfactory as a whole.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Continued Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for helping to describe our culture!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best place to truly work is here at Continued!

    Sep 5, 2019 - Customer Experience Specialist in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To work for a company that you believe in their vision and culture is the ultimate pro! Along with working remotely.

    Cons

    There is not a 'con' I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Continued Job Seekers

Front End Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Learn About the Job
Front End Software Developer
Learn About the Job

Work at Continued? Share Your Experiences

Continued logo
or