KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CrossCheck

Engaged Employer

CrossCheck

Add a Review

CrossCheck Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 58 of over 59 reviews
3.4
61% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 58 of over 59 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
CrossCheck President and CEO J. David Siembieda (no image)
J. David Siembieda
38 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people I work with are amazing and I appreciate the laid back atmosphere as well which allows us to collaborate and finish projects together.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Good company, nice people to work with, good location, clean work environment they even play classical music while you pee or poo.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great Benefits(in 4 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule(in 3 reviews)
  • "Adequate training and the ability to sell with your own personality.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "1. Low wages; hasn't given raises to non executive staff since 2008.(in 3 reviews)
  • "management is awful, work is awful, the restrictions of the job are awful.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CrossCheck and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It’s okay for the pay

    Dec 3, 2021 - Recruiter in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Management Location Friendly company culture

    Cons

    No remote options available and low pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from both current and former employees. It appears the compensation offered for the position you were in unfortunately did not meet your expectation. We regularly review compensation to confirm it is competitive in the area and industry and will continue to do so. Thanks again for your feedback.

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Don't do it

    Jul 20, 2022 - Account Executive in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, monthly company social events, and semi-good benefits.

    Cons

    If you are hoping to get into sales and learn outdated sales methodology, be subjected to micro-management, and an unprofessional work environment then this job is for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    I'm sorry you feel this way. Our sales methodology and technique has been successful for many employees for the entire time we have been in business. Often times our management team works side by side those employees that made need additional help and/or training. Hopefully, that was not miss-interpreted as micro-managing and any unprofessionalism was reported to Human Resources as we take pride in providing a professional work environment at all times for all of our employees. Thank you for the feedback.

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful company

    May 23, 2022 - Account Executive in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free food/company socials once a month

    Cons

    micromanagement, not great pay, rude bosses, dying company and no work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    I'm sorry you feel this way. CrossCheck is actually not a dying company. We offer a service that many businesses have a need for. Sales can be frustrating at times with any product and is not for everyone ; there are highs and lows in any sales cycle. Perseverance generally is the key to getting through the low times. Please feel free to stop by and discuss with HR. Thanks!

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DONT APPLY

    Apr 25, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly nothing, nothing at all.

    Cons

    bullies, bad pay, dying company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    It's unfortunate to hear that you were not happy at CrossCheck. CrossCheck is a thriving local company that has been in business for 38 years. There are many positive things at CrossCheck including regularly reviewing compensation to confirm it is competitive in the area/industry and providing an environment that is positive for all of our employees. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from both current and former employees.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Feb 8, 2022 - Account Executive in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work for the most part

    Cons

    High turnover for sales associates

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    Thank you for your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    None

    Oct 17, 2021 - Sales Representative in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly boss, friendly coworkers and clean environment

    Cons

    It was hard to make money by selling check guarantee services.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    Thank you for the positive feedback related to management, coworkers and our clean environment. Though selling Check Guarantee can be a challenging task, many of our Account Executives are able to close deals quite well. We continuously review our training program to confirm it provides the necessary training for our employees to be successful. Check Guarantee is still an important product for a number of industries, such as automobile dealers and building supply among others. We look forward to offering our services for many years to come. Thanks again for your feedback.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    CrossCheck Lacks Organization

    Oct 21, 2021 - Junior Full Stack Developer in East Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is Chill and there are some cool people

    Cons

    Lack Organization and there are a few temperamental men!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from both current and former employees. It is important to us that all employees work in a positive/productive work environment. We hear your advice and will look into making changes as needed. Thank you!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great leaders

    Cons

    They need to increase the pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    I would agree that we have great leaders and are able to offer flexible hours. It appears the compensation offered for the position you were in unfortunately did not meet your expectation. We regularly review compensation to confirm it is competitive in the area and industry. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from both current and former employees.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Apr 17, 2021 - MAC Analyst in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before working remotely due to covid, I loved working at the office. Everyone there is fun to work with, there were monthly socials, halloween events, a game room and cornhole out back. It was a fun place to work and I'll miss it.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    Thanks for the positive review. We strive to make our workplace a fun and positive work environment for everyone. We look forward to having everyone return to the office soon. Thanks again.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Awful

    Apr 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not much, really don’t waste your time.

    Cons

    micro management, disabled discrimination, you’re just a number

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CrossCheck Response

    I'm sorry you feel this way. We continuously strive towards offering a work environment that is positive for everyone regardless of any disability. Our employees are very important to us. We recognize the value of each and every one and are proud to have many long-term employees that have been with the Company well over ten years.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews
</>Embed

CrossCheck Reviews FAQs

CrossCheck has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 59 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at CrossCheck to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CrossCheck employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CrossCheck. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

61% of CrossCheck employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CrossCheck 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CrossCheck to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Work at CrossCheck? Share Your Experiences

or

CrossCheck Photos

+ Add Photo
CrossCheck photo of: CrossCheck 36 year anniversary
CrossCheck photo of: Employee Meet and Greet
CrossCheck photo of: Employee Game Room
CrossCheck photo of: Employee of the Month Ceremony
CrossCheck photo of: Employee Meet and Greet
CrossCheck photo of: Company cook book awards
CrossCheck photo of: Employee of the month ceremony
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 59 CrossCheck reviews submitted anonymously by CrossCheck employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CrossCheck is right for you.