DLL Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
DLL CEO Bill Stephenson
Bill Stephenson
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and work/life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people, lots of work, seems like company is still growing and a leader in its industry(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes lack of direction - the senior management should convey ideas better to mid managers(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can think of(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great leadership being displayed during a trying time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recognized leader in business lending/finance - partner programs. Very good at what they do. People are really dedicated to the organization and the organization seems to be dedicated to them.

    Cons

    Some of the technology and processes are older - but they are working to remedy this. Highly centralized culture, but that is changing as well.

    Continue reading
    DLL2020-03-24
  2. "Great Company, Great Benefits, Largely Unkown"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are really good.

    Cons

    Too fragmented. If you are in a country role, you're fine... If you are in a "global" role it's really hard to get things done because of the organization structure

    Continue reading
    DLL2020-03-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loved it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DLL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved it. would go back

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    DLL2020-05-05
  4. "A shadow of its former self"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at DLL full-time

    Pros

    They offer the standard perks you would expect to find at any run-of-the-mill multi-million dollar corporation.

    Cons

    Despite its incredible wealth DLL still likes to save a buck, so you can expect the free coffee to be subpar, the technology to be outdated and inadequate for most users. The building is drab, dingy, rife with plumbing problems and elevators that don't work and of course don't expect them to heat the building in winter time. Though they always find money to pay for the CEOs various houses. Management ranges from inept on their best days to just destructively incompetent. The org is built on the foundations of who you know, not what you know and that will become painfully obvious after a five minute conversation with any of them.

    Continue reading
    DLL2020-04-27
  5. "Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work/life balance

    Cons

    High stress meeting monthly standards

    DLL2020-03-08
  6. "It was a great place to work- Not anymore."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Wayne, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DLL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Coworker's many of which are passionate and hard working people. To this day I have many friends still working there *PTO time *Working remotely * Community Service Days *Gym

    Cons

    * Executive Management had competing priorities which have driven the company in opposite directions for years * Multiple large scale competing IT projects running at the same time. Constant scope changes further delaying completion, and creating divisiveness within the Organization.

    Continue reading
    DLL2020-03-22
  7. "Good Company, but not for everyone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice pay for an entry level job.

    Cons

    High stress sales environment. Inside sales is not for everyone - 150+ outbound phone calls per day.

    DLL2019-11-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture and Benefits, Low Pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Delivery Engineer in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers. Great benefits. Flexible working schedules. Remote working is available and is becoming more normalized.

    Cons

    Salaries are on the low-end in IT. For a company that basically prints money you'd think they could pony up to keep their talent from finding new opportunities. Management needs to take a hard look at what they are asking fewer and fewer people to accomplish with less and less money from a budget and salary perspective.

    Continue reading
    DLL2019-09-07

    DLL Response

    February 17, 2020HR Communications Leader

    Hi and thanks for taking the time to rate DLL and give your feedback. We agree that our members are amazing. :) We're also proud that 80% report having the flexibility regarding work location and schedule they need. Our benefits package is something we think is top of the line, so I'm happy to see that it is meeting your needs. While hearing about the things our members enjoy is always great, I also appreciate you sharing some of the ways you think we could improve. I'd like to address them briefly here, but also invite you to reach out if you would like to continue the conversation and look at the specifics of your situation. Salary is one component of the total compensation of our members. We also factor in other components of "total rewards" like benefits and time off. That said, take-home pay is incredibly important in our journey to attract and retain top talent and we continually evaluate what we offer compared to other companies in order to stay competitive. But, of course, each situation is unique. I would encourage you to speak openly with your manager or HR Business Partner about this concern. If you would like to learn more about how DLL calculates relative salary positions and job levels, I'd be happy to arrange a call or meeting with a specialist in that area. The idea behind "development starts with me" is that each of our members has the opportunity to grow and advance their own career. Delivering on our company's mission is definitely a group effort, but we see the desire to develop new skills and competencies as a decision that must be made by each individual, with the guidance and support of their leader and DLL's Learning & Development team. Your opinion about replacing old-style reviews with more frequent conversations is shared by the Talent Management team. A new process has been piloted and I'm happy to share that, beginning this year, formal reviews will be replaced with more frequent touchpoints throughout the year to review targets, discuss obstacles, and course-correct when needed. More details will be shared via eLearnings that will be rolled out in the next few weeks. I hope I was able to address some of your concerns, but would love to connect you with someone to hear more about your experiences, share more about how we are trying to address issues, and see where we might be able to do better. If you would be open to discussing (confidentially), please email me at HRGlobalComms@dllgroup.com.

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLL full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company culture and flexible schedule

    Cons

    not always up to date with the newest technology

    DLL2019-09-06
  10. "Good Company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLL full-time

    Pros

    Strong core values Approachable management Work-life balance

    Cons

    Complacency in positions Older mindset in management

    DLL2019-09-19
Found 200 reviews
</>Embed