Daxko Reviews | Glassdoor

Daxko Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Daxko CEO Ron Lamb
Ron Lamb
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Daxko is definitely rewarding team members that contribute significantly to the success of the organization(in 11 reviews)

  • "The new CEO is a complete embodiment of all that Daxko has lost(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Love the people, the culture and the company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Since starting my tenure at Daxko 5 years ago, I've experienced many changes throughout the company. From acquisitions to role changes to leadership moves to simple desk rearranging, our sense of an open, forward-thinking culture and team member impact has been laser focused. The people at Daxko have made every change and milestone infinitely better and more rewarding. Our leadership team is comprised of dynamic... leaders that seek to not only grow the business but, most importantly, grow and develop team members. There's amazing perks like flexible PTO, a one-month sabbatical, gym membership reimbursement, the ability to work remotely, casual dress, innovative office space and many more! Daxko is an amazing company to work--not only due to the company itself but due to the people that make the organization.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like they say, hindsight is 20/20, and Daxko's leadership team continues to learn to embrace change and accept feedback in order to not repeat mistakes in the future. If you're not accepting of face-paced change, Daxko is not the place for you. Change is inevitable, but it's especially true at an ever-evolving technology company like Daxko. Resistance to change or lack of grit are two forms of kryptonite at Daxko.... Without the ability to champion change while maintaining grit and tenacity, you're likely to not succeed here.

    Show More
    Daxko2019-03-08
  2. "I LOVE my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - free Friday lunch - the culture - it's like one big family - open concept office space, but individual meeting rooms/spaces when you need it - amazing benefits - flexible PTO - able to work from home easily when needed - can wear jeans/tshirts and active wear to work The list goes on and on!

    Cons

    Can't think of any :)

    Daxko2019-11-15
  3. "Great Environment But Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule. Some people start work late in the day and work into the late evening. It really depends on your position and manager. Obviously 8-to-5 jobs like CS are more strict. - Work From Home any time you wish - Unlimited PTO... to a point. Abuse of PTO is frowned upon. - Permanent Remote positions available - Communication handled with remote workers in mind. We use Slack, Email, and Zoom.... You can basically text, call, or video conference at a moment's notice with anyone in the company, even on mobile devices. - Great culture where people are eager to help and be involved. - People who excel are rewarded with recognition and money, in the form of announcements during company meetings, instant bonuses, and raises. To be clear, you really need to stand out and do work above what's expected of you if you want bonuses. - Standard company benefits

    Show More

    Cons

    - Had to prove myself before I could work from home when I wanted - Highly underpaid based on my experience level and similar jobs in the area - Insurance is good but not great. I pay more for doctors and prescriptions than I did at my old job. - Company is owned by an investment group, so the company is changing. Change in company direction is difficult and affects employee happiness, especially if they are... being asked to take a product in a direction they don't agree with. Not really a knock against the leadership, just the situation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - We've lost some great engineers lately, and I think the company made a mistake by letting them go. Money talks.

    Daxko2019-11-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daxko full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and Benefits.

    Cons

    Commission Plans, Team Leadership, Limited Opportunity for promotion

    Daxko2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Striving for Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is very relaxed but laser focused. Everyone works well together and there is a definite sense of community in all of the offices. Plenty of room for growth if you're an ambitious person.

    Cons

    Far too often, Daxko Senior Leadership likes to compare itself to the average company or competitor as an excuse for taking away a benefit, changing culture or not working to keep tenured employees. Be prepared for less than average pay and promotions that don't come with much of a raise.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to be average. You want to hire the best people you have to be the best in your industry.

    Daxko2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Cultural Crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time

    Pros

    unlimited PTO (up to 15 days, then it becomes monitored)

    Cons

    This company is in a cultural crisis. People are dropping like flies. They hold AMA sessions to give the appearance of transparency, but they condemn any questions that even slightly rock the boat. Rather than viewing these sessions as a chance to hold themselves accountable, the leaders take everything personally. They go to all means necessary to coerce our silent, obedient consent. I was so disheartened... at the last AMA when human resources referred to questions about gender pay gap within the company as being a “waste of time.” When your senior leaders and human resources are making comments like this, you know it’s a problem. A lawsuit is likely imminent.

    Show More
    Daxko2019-08-24
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Delusional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time

    Pros

    Friendly peers, cheap healthcare, free lunch Friday

    Cons

    Which delusional person is writing these snobby, dishonest, poorly-written Glassdoor review responses? Let me clarify some of the dishonest responses that I've seen to these Glassdoor reviews, Daxko has stated that there have been large sums of money paid in bonuses and extra earning opportunities this year. The majority of these bonuses are for employee referral bonus. We are encouraged to refer out friends... for jobs at Daxko. These referral bonuses are paid out over the course of multiple years, so the numbers are always inflated. Also, the amount paid in referral bonuses is not worth the negative impact it would have on any friendship. Quick tip: if someone has referred you work at Daxko, you may want to consider whether that person actually considers you a friend or an enemy. We are continually told that we have unlimited earning potential because of this referral bonus if we choose to refer candidates, but we are not your recruiting staff. Our regular Daxko jobs consume more than 40 hours a week as it is. I wanted to write this review to clarify the misleading information written in the Glassdoor responses. Anyone considering coming to Daxko, I encourage you to read the negative reviews written over the last 6 months. It is widely known throughout the company that the five star reviews are completely falsified.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None. You don't care.

    Daxko2019-08-16
  8. Helpful (12)

    "The Emperor Has No Clothes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time

    Pros

    Affordable healthcare, somewhat flexible PTO and friendly co-workers. These are the main things keeping any decent talent at Daxko.

    Cons

    The new CEO has a child-like ego that cannot handle criticism, so he has surrounded himself with yes-men and women. The general corporate philosophies and antiquated policies enacted under him make me question the quality of education coming out of Princeton University. These policies are creating a culture of Haves and Havenots. Leadership team and HR have become puppets that cannot think for themselves. Typical... corporate politics have begun to set it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Mutiny.

    Daxko2019-08-07
  9. "Best Place I've Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything about Daxko is amazing. This is by far the best place I have ever worked. A lot of emphasis is placed on culture and that is very easy to see and feel once you work here. Everyone is kind and helpful and always brings a lot of laughter and fun to work days. The perks are unreal and beyond appreciated.

    Cons

    If you aren't good at working independently and self-managing your work load, you may struggle a bit.

    Daxko2019-06-12
  10. "Amazing company, culture, and co-workers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daxko full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern office environment, free lunch on Fridays, product lines are always evolving, and good upper management.

    Cons

    Training program is not the best.

    Daxko2019-05-29
Found 103 reviews