KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dominion Voting Systems

Engaged Employer

Dominion Voting Systems

Add a Review

Dominion Voting Systems Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 36 reviews

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Dominion Voting Systems CEO John Poulos
John Poulos
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great working environment, competitive salary(in 3 reviews)
  • "great people to work with, good company to start your career(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 5, 2021 - QA Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company that cares about employees

    Cons

    To many things going on

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    great

    Jun 8, 2021 - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is nice to work with and are very friendly

    Cons

    There is not much to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Deceitful

    Feb 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a paycheck for bills.

    Cons

    They are not military friendly. They say they are, but nothing could be farther from the truth. If you’re not part of the “Good Ol Boy” circle you’re expendable. Certain people can say whatever they want, while others are held to a different standard. Freedom of speech is only provided depending it aligns with their “views”. Stay away.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Horrible place to work.

    Jan 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don’t have anything positive to say.

    Cons

    Management is clique based. You must be part of circle to be treated fairly. Racist and sexist remarks go unchecked by upper management. Pay is horrible. Lots of micromanaging. Not a military friendly company.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Dominion Voting Systems Response

    HR Generalist

    We take all reports of racism, sexism, and favoritism very seriously as they do not align with our company culture and values. Please contact the HR department via the 'Contact' section on our website so that we can properly investigate your claims. In addition, numerous long-term employees are former military members, and we appreciate their service.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review for Denver location

    May 22, 2016 - Senior Software Developer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Supporting elections is fulfilling. - Intelligent, hard-working co-workers, not just in Denver, but throughout the organization. - Downtown Denver location is hard to beat. - Paid parking space on premise. - Annual bonus - Healthcare benefits were inline or slightly above average for the market, as was paid time off.

    Cons

    - The salary is not commensurate with the Denver market for software development. - Management sees employees as "resources" that can be easily replaced. - Little opportunity for advancement within the organization nor learning opportunities within the position. - Little or no recognition for projects being completed. - "Firehose" software development methodology. - No 401k matching, profit sharing, tuition reimbursement. - Little vision, support, and communication from management.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love this company

    Feb 8, 2018 - Integration Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My bosses are great people to work for and don't make you feel like an idiot if you have trouble understanding something, they make it relatively easy to reach out and help you. The employees (that I've come in contact with and worked with) are all stellar.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this moment. Every job has it's pros and cons but I've worked for far, far worse companies than where I'm at now.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of learning, fast-paced environment.

    Mar 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a flat organization, so there's direct access to the decision makers, and a huge opportunity to make an impact on projects and the organization overall. You get to wear many hats, and have exposure to a number of different areas in the business - it's great that you're not pigeon-holed. My colleagues are bright, innovative, hardworking, dedicated, and fun.

    Cons

    As with any young, growing organization, there can be some growing pains, but leadership seems committed making adjustments, and focused on cultivating an innovative working environment, and are also quick to adjust.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great seasonal job

    Mar 13, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    really enjoyed the per diem and everything that was offered

    Cons

    some traveling, lots of proceedures.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Scamming America

    Feb 12, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Believe they are working for a good cause.

    Cons

    Employees have nothing good to say about other employees, management, or company. Product flaws should be exposed but I need my job.

    Continue reading
    59 people found this review helpful

    Dominion Voting Systems Response

    HR Manager

    We welcome and value constructive feedback from our employees and our customers. We are committed to providing innovative products and services through transparency and accountability, and encourage our employees to address their concerns via a number of avenues.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Dec 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and bring you dog to work day.

    Cons

    Kind of a boring environment

    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Dominion Voting Systems Reviews FAQs

Dominion Voting Systems has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 36 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Dominion Voting Systems to a friend and 34% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dominion Voting Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dominion Voting Systems. This rating has decreased by -14% over the last 12 months.

57% of Dominion Voting Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dominion Voting Systems 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dominion Voting Systems to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, culture.

Work at Dominion Voting Systems? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Dominion Voting Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
Dominion Voting Systems photo of: Collaboration is key!
Dominion Voting Systems photo of: We are an elections partner!
Dominion Voting Systems photo of: We have intense respect for those that work to keep elections fair, accessible and secure.
Dominion Voting Systems photo of: We exist to deliver solutions for the advancement of fair, accessible and secure elections – achieving real and tangible benefits for our customers and the voters and societies we serve.
Dominion Voting Systems photo of: We lead by example. We work hard to make our customers successful in the execution of seemingly impossible tasks.

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dominion Voting Systems Job Seekers Also Viewed

Election Systems & Software Logo
Election Systems & Software

3.3

85 Reviews
Compare