DriveTime Automotive Group Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
DriveTime Automotive Group CEO Scott Worthington
Scott Worthington
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "coworkers and work environment was cool(in 64 reviews)

  • "Great benefits that are reasonably priced(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It’s a sales job so don’t go into it thinking that there will be much work life balance(in 121 reviews)

  • "long hours, cut throat team members(in 86 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Awesome place to work!!

      Nov 4, 2020 - Customer Experience Guide in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thorough training and development, great environment, amazing team, and wonderful compensation. I never thought I would get into car sales but now I cannot imagine doing anything else!!

      Cons

      I cannot think of anything!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DriveTime Automotive Group Response

      Employee Experience Team

      When you love your job, it truly shows! It is so nice to hear that you are enjoying and thriving in your role as a Customer Experience Guide. Your role as a CEG is so important to our business and customers, as you are the first face they get to meet, and to help them through the car buying process. We appreciate the feedback on the training and development. We invest time, resources, and continuous development for all of our employees, because we know that when they are winning, we are doing great things as a company. Thank you for stopping by and leaving us a review!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Job

      Feb 15, 2021 - Lot Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun hands on job with automotives

      Cons

      Part time hours/ mot enough training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DriveTime Automotive Group Response

      Employee Experience Team

      Wow - always love to see a 5-star review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with DriveTime.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent for time being

      May 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money decent, good co workers, decent company... for the most part, approval processes and sales run smoothly

      Cons

      Over half the sales made are repossessed within first few years, before loans mature. Auto prices are all several thousand dollars above the KBB or NADA value. All loans are inflated with overpriced extra products, like a $3,500 powertrain warranty, and this GPS anti- theft detection device which is completely worthless. And customers occasionally give fake check stubs or check stubs to places they are not working at, which leads to a lot of unnecessary hassle. Dealing with the population of people with poor credit is interesting sometimes with some of these characters.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Love the job

      May 12, 2021 - Interior Repair Technician in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work was great a lot of opportunity to move up into different sections of the inspection center

      Cons

      It’s all about numbers. So if you lack on getting the product out management will be over you but other than that great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent

      May 14, 2021 - Car Sales in Chesapeake, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary pay structure is good with minimum goals

      Cons

      Poor leadership and no flexibility with schedule

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      .

      May 13, 2021 - Customer Experience Guide in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you get every sunday off

      Cons

      you have to work on Saturdays unless requested off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Stepping stone job

      May 6, 2021 - Line Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great skills to learn for other companies. Great work-life balance Appreciated workers (non-management)

      Cons

      Middle management took advice without facts. Hard work and truthfulness was not recognized. Do your job and dont offer suggestion type of environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Apply Now

      May 6, 2021 - Lot Coordinator in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with and always something to learn

      Cons

      No cons great work place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Easy job, alot of leads, decent pay but hours suck

      Apr 26, 2021 - Senior Sales Advisor in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work without a manager breathing down your back. Get to drive any car on lot

      Cons

      First 6 cars you sell don't get commissions, if your good at selling cars you would make more in traditional sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DriveTime Automotive Group Response

      Employee Experience Team

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on here and that you would recommend us as a employer. Over the 5-7 years that you worked with us, you probably saw some changes, as we are always trying new things to improve the lives of both of customers and employees. We increased the base salary to stabilize the Customer Experience Guides' take home pay, so there is less fluctuation month to month, and also helps us focus on the customer's needs - not just a commission check. While this might not work for all sales positions out there, we are strong supporters of a team-based bonus approach. We work hard together and we win together! We hope your time with us prepared you for your next career move!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      May 2, 2021 - Sales in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People first and truly cares

      Cons

      Given the nature of the business. Adapts to change pretty well. Can’t think of anything

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 915 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DriveTime Automotive Group Job Seekers

    Sales Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DriveTime Automotive Group? Share Your Experiences

    DriveTime Automotive Group logo
    or