Duke Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

Duke Realty Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Denny Oklak
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "great company if you get the right upper management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Duke Realty full-time

    Pros

    great project manager - highly recommend

    Cons

    upper management seems to be in the grey.

    Duke Realty2018-01-17
  2. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Duke Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation time and benefits are good

    Cons

    Like being at a frat house. People worried about playing foosball and when the next company paid for drinking party will be. Executive staff sleeping with lower level employees.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house with your executive team.

    Duke Realty2019-08-08
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duke Realty

    Pros

    Great people in management - really care about employees

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Duke Realty2018-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duke Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company. Was recognized by the CEO and received a discretionary bonus. Loved my co-workers and was given plenty of freedom to determine my schedule. I only left because I moved.

    Cons

    The only downside I can think of is dealing with some of the more challenging tenants. I was once texted at 6am to inform me the wrong type of toilet paper was delivered. Fun!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The formula works and owner management shows in the product. The work culture is wonderful. I truly miss working with you all.

    Duke Realty2017-10-12
  5. "Commercial Real Estate and Facilities Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Property Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duke Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Great learning, Team atmosphere

    Cons

    PA portfolio was spread out. traveling can be a little tough. Company outsourced maintenance which I believe was the wrong move. Puts a lot of burden on the Property Manager.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back in house maintenance team.

    Duke Realty2017-09-29
  6. "Project Managet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duke Realty for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects and lots of different building types. MOB was pretty valuable

    Cons

    Management was older and non responsive

    Advice to Management

    Inspire the younger generation

    Duke Realty2017-08-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Duke Realty

    Pros

    Great people to work for. A "fun" office.

    Cons

    Location for me was an hour away.

    Advice to Management

    Just remember the little people.

    Duke Realty2017-07-15
  8. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duke Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring culture, great practices and procedures, flexibility and autonomy. Like any "field" job in property management, the culture is really driven by your regional team. Duke hires great folks that tend to stick around.... and I was in a phenomenal region.

    Cons

    The transition from office, industrial and healthcare properties to focusing on industrial buildings caused some to lose their roles.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Your clear vision and employee driven benefits (wellness, volunteering, diversity) made Duke a wonderful place to come to work every day.

    Duke Realty2017-06-26
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Duke Realty full-time

    Pros

    they have good benefits for employees

    Cons

    employment is contingent on real estate market

    Duke Realty2017-03-28
  10. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duke Realty

    Pros

    Great systems, very logical, autonomous environment and great career development. Lots of benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's work created that doesn't seem to have a lot of value to it.

    Duke Realty2016-10-13
Found 26 reviews