Energy Transfer Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Energy Transfer Chairman and CEO Kelcy L. Warren
Kelcy L. Warren
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company, work life, everyone friendly, and compensation A+."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - "Seasonal" NGL Scheduler in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company, outstanding boss, director, upper management and colleagues. It's like one big family. Overall, the BEST company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    I can't say I have any.

    Energy Transfer2020-05-01
  2. "A great company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Engineer in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    healthcare, pay, promoting from within the company

    Cons

    hours are not flexible, long hours

    Energy Transfer2020-05-22
  3. "Not worth the pay, and they will not pay you more ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Retail Manager in Forked River, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are no pros but this website has a 5 word minimum.

    Cons

    They expect the world of you as a manager while paying you maybe a few dollars above minimum wage. They will fire your hard working employees over invented policies after those guys had been working 20+ years loyally. Talking to your bosses is like dealing with lizard people while they pretend to be human. The big bosses only pretend to know how business and the real world work. If you ask for a raise, they'll cry like they're taking the money from their own wallets. The disrespect they have for management with the low pay is incredible. And you'll never be paid a cent more. I could not recommend this company any less.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2020-05-20
  4. "Friendly Work Environment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Master Data Coordinator in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People in the office are friendly, relaxed dress code, decent pay, and great benefits. A great company to work for that values its employees.

    Cons

    Management can be better as we can get micromanaged especially during peak seasons

    Energy Transfer2020-04-13
  5. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good bonus plan.

    Cons

    Large company with an immense amount of paperwork/red tape.

    Energy Transfer2020-04-22
  6. "Good place if you’re on cruise control"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most positions are low stress, not a very collective atmosphere, nobody gets fired fire performance issues

    Cons

    Little reward for hard work or innovation, low pay compared to industry peers, very “good-ole-boy”, almost everyone works here because their parents knew someone special

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2020-04-07
  7. "Easy work, terrible leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crude Oil Driver in Velma, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close to home, home daily.

    Cons

    Pay was terrible, management was terrible

    Energy Transfer2020-04-14
  8. "Excellent Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E&I Technician in Pampa, TX

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time

    Pros

    Compensation, Atmosphere, Flexibility, work environment

    Cons

    Could be better with communication in regards to upcoming projects.

    Energy Transfer2020-03-04
  9. "None"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time

    Pros

    Ok pay, most people are decent

    Cons

    Back stabbing, some only care about there advancement and would thow an old lady under a bus if it helped them out.

    Energy Transfer2020-03-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay rate.great pay rate

    Cons

    On the road on the road

    Energy Transfer2020-02-18
Found 252 reviews