KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Entelect

Is this your company?

Entelect

Add a Review

Entelect Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 of over 139 reviews

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Entelect CEO Shashi Hansjee (no image)
Shashi Hansjee
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Social clubs are too many to mention and lastly, great remuneration(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great culture that is ingrained in everyone - from Senior Management to new employees(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have been lucky enough to not have come across any yet(in 3 reviews)

  • "The parking at head office can be a problem(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    672

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      Nov 11, 2021 - Intermediate Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great career growth opportunities. The company has lots of new and active projects to work on so you will never be bored -In depth review sessions that provide constructive feedback to propel your career -The Entelect teams that you work with care very much about your growth, well being, and success -Very good company benefits; competitive salary, salary increases twice a year, annual performance bonus, internal rewards system where vouchers can be redeemed, free health and wellness services i.e., counseling, financial advice, legal advice etc

      Cons

      -Entelect's client base is prestigious so there is a lot of pressure to perform well, and the expectations are high. But this is great for one's growth. These are the types of environments that really push people out of their comfort zones and into greatness. So not really much of a con. But I couldn't leave this section blank :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      What a company

      Oct 18, 2021 - Intermediate Software Engineer in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth isn't optional. I have yet to meet a colleague that is not pushing themselves to grow, improve, do better & meet the high expectations. Entelect creates environments (through its tribes of tribes approach) that allow people to still get things done but collaborate, learn & grow. I think the biggest strength is their focus on culture. Teams try to showcase and/or enhance their culture regardless if they're based at a client or not. It makes work more enjoyable. We get Workpoints (kind-of like eBucks with a Workpoints store full of vouchers) for training, social activities even our internal dev conferences. You will see how much Entelect & its people care.

      Cons

      You can get better pay at banks & bigger companies. However, can you enjoy your work-life as much?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company to work for

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company to work for

      Cons

      There are no cons worth mentioning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee Driven

      Oct 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Centurion
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company that puts a lot of effort into making sure their employees are really well looked after. So much opportunities to grow your technical skills, your network and if you want to, your leadership skills as well. Most of management started with Entelect as grads/juniors and grew themselves to where they are now, which make them really relatable. For such a big and 'old'-ish company, you almost get that start-up feel where you're more part of a Family than an Employee. The culture is strong in this one - My Best Yoda Impression

      Cons

      Can sometimes feel overwhelming with the amount of great employees working for Entelect. If you don't have Imposter syndrome, chances are, you probably will for the first few weeks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Greate Company

      Nov 23, 2021 - Intermediate Quality Assurance Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focus on Upskilling Good culture

      Cons

      No company contribution to medical aid and pension

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A people first company

      Nov 10, 2021 - Software Development Manager in Cape Town
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked for a number of tech companies and consultancies over the last 20 years, and Entelect is number 1 by far. They hire the best people and look after them. Simple. Definitely the place to be if you want to grow. Great culture.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the best companies to work for

      Oct 18, 2021 - Technical Lead in Pretoria, Gauteng
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I started I had a family of Entelectuals around me. They always have your best interest at heart and helps you to grow in your career. Entelect made it possible for me to live my passion. Every day doesn't feel like work, because I love what I do and Entelect looks after me. The main points for me are the Culture, Workpoints, Training, Senior Management and so many other extra benefits you get by working at Entelect.

      Cons

      Still haven't found any in the 3 years I have worked there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that actually puts a strong focus on EX

      Oct 19, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst in Cape Town
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working for 10 years , this is the first time that I feel the entire company cares about my career growth, with really great opportunities. The culture is really amazing. There is a strong sense of brotherhood within the company. Work with amazing people.

      Cons

      There is a very high expectation of you coming into the company. Management and your team trust you can get the job done off the bat. Sometimes it can feel a bit overwhelming.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company to work for

      Oct 18, 2021 - Development Manager in Cape Town
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant onboarding process for new joiners to the company and very supportive management team. Solid focus on people growth and mentorship, and a company culture that isn't lip service. The company is growing fast which increases opportunities for all of the development teams and new career opportunities. Developers are allowed to rotate teams every 2 years which provides an opportunity to work on new platforms and technologies. Big emphasis on training. Excellent remuneration

      Cons

      No cons or down sides

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Growth and Company Culture

      Oct 18, 2021 - Team Leader in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Company is constantly growing - Company has high standards for candidates - Review process is robust and transparent - Has a strong reputation for quality delivery to clients - Good remuneration policies tied to delivery and growth

      Cons

      - Consulting work is innately a challenge, depending on the client

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 136 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Entelect Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Entelect? Share Your Experiences

    or