Equifax Reviews | Glassdoor

Equifax Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 898 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Equifax CEO  Mark Begor
Mark Begor
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (19)

    "Security is the top priority after the breach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The security breach in 2017 was a Pearl Harbor moment, and everything is different afterwards for the Security and IT departments. The culture is changing from the top on down with new leadership that looks much more focused and effective. Culture change is slow, but it's clearly underway. There is more support for security here now than you will find anywhere else. I mean actual buy-in, not just lip service (which...

    Show More

    Cons

    Every business struggles to find balance, such as what corners to cut and how many top priorities can we have? The downsides are mostly typical for companies this size: - getting stuff done has been very personal- who knew who - this can lead to people being adversarial, with the resulting grudges over time - resulting in bad history between IT and Security groups - growth focus led to technical- and security- debt...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive cultural change and lead the organization to see that security of our data and protecting our customers is the responsibility of every single group, not just a few people. Find a way to push more accountability and measure the right things.

    Equifax2018-05-07

    Equifax Response

    July 23, 2018Employee Experience Leader

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, our company has been rapidly evolving and transforming since September 2017. From leadership changes to improved manager training and employee development, we are working to improve the customer, employee, and consumer experience. ...

    Show More
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    It's all about the teamwork. Employees are genuine, experienced, and willing to go the extra mile for each other.

    Cons

    I wish there were even more opportunities for remote workers to engage face to face with their peers.

    Equifax2019-04-02
  3. "Equifax provides good opportunities for career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is going through a numerous of changes therefore has a lot of opportunities for growth or expand across different areas.

    Cons

    Sometimes processes are not well defined

    Equifax2019-04-18
  4. "Opportunities, flexibility, innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and opportunities to succeed

    Cons

    Expanding too fast. Too many new people .

    Equifax2019-04-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Continuing to Improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Improvements to Senior Leadership Team; renewed focus on customers, ongoing efforts to speed up decision making, though there is still a ways to go there.

    Cons

    Don't forget about the employees. We all understand that heavy investments are being made in the business after the cybersecurity incident, but Equifax people are doing most the heavy lifting and long hours to keep the business successful. Reward your people and hold on to good talent, not just at the top levels.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employees - treat them well and they will treat the customers well.

    Equifax2019-04-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Equifax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equifax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Short work hours, unlimited expense budget

    Cons

    Terrible culture, poor leadership, lack of vision

    Equifax2019-04-02
  7. "Knowledge Application Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open to many different ways of achieving the end goal Current vision requires constant learning and application Many different projects to work on Mix of technology, legal, and information based work

    Cons

    If you do not like challenges, this place is not for you Upper Management changes direction/vision often

    Equifax2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Its about an average company. But the dynamics are changing. Will it change overall, not sure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New management taking over operations and its changing the old government style working. Fast paced changes are coming in. Making people accountable and trying bring some transparency.

    Cons

    Pay not standard with market. One of the worst in health insurance. Only few people get desks to work, others will have to sit wherever they can find a chair and a table.

    Equifax2019-04-05
  9. "The most challenged I've been in my career, but also the most rewarded!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Lead in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    During my 3 years as a full-time employee at Equifax, I have excelled in my career and have been rewarded kindly. I am pleased with my compensation and benefits. I maintain a flexible work arrangement that suits my family well. I'm challenged every day and I'm surrounded by other extremely talented professionals in my field of work.

    Cons

    The work can be very demanding. Working for a large corporation (or any comparable entity) comes with its challenges with regard to process, strategic decisions, and bureaucracy.

    Equifax2019-04-02
  10. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice-President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equifax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid company with good financials.

    Cons

    More difficult environment since the breach and management changes.

    Equifax2019-03-30
Found 898 reviews