Everbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Everbridge Reviews

Updated January 3, 2019
112 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jaime Ellertson
74 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great Flexibility and work-life balance" (in 4 reviews)

  • "Great culture, really flexible, nice people to work with" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some growing pains are apparent but they're striving to make things better everyday" (in 6 reviews)

  • "Senior management doesn't listen to the advice of the non-existing mid" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Best Place I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time

    Pros

    Kick*ss Product - everyone is proud to work here. It's an amazing product.
    People - they've got hiring down...no mean bullies or big egos are allowed in
    Flexibility - super accommodating with your needs
    Passion - people here are serious about their work and take great pride in it...if you're not pulling your weight of the work, they'll let you know in a clear way that you can do better for yourself and others.
    Manic Mondays, Tastey Tuesdays, Thirsty Thursdays are all weekly food celebrations with the team.
    Free gym access and game room.
    Snacks, drinks and groceries in the communal fridge.
    Too many to list...

    Cons

    Diversity is lacking although there are some visible efforts geared towards improvement in this area.

    Advice to Management

    "You can't be what you can't see." - Marian Wright Edelman
    Would love to see a greater focus on diversity from the top.


  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great product, great management and talented coworkers. A chance to sell software and make a real difference in people’s lives. I’m at a point in my career, and life, where that truly matters to me. Perks are great, and winning environment is evident.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains. Would like to see faster movement in some keys areas to help with retention.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the pace. Invest in the the growth areas and continue to take care of your employees

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Not in Sales? Not Important."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Everbridge full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lunch catered a few times a week, folks are friendly for the most part

    Cons

    Everbridge has acquired many companies in a short span of time. This has posed a challenge for growth. Everbridge, whose valuation keeps rising and is doing well financially, in INCREDIBLY stingy about compensation and its merit reviews and process are worthy of ridicule. Not a lot of love shown to you, even if you're a really important part of your team. Unless you're in Sales. In which case, you are treated as a celebrity and are compensated well.

    Advice to Management

    Give some love to the customer success team. I've never seen a more hard-working group of individuals so under appreciated. Finding a direction and management has been a struggle for you, pick a lane!

    Everbridge Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that this was your experience because prioritizing one group of employees over another is not what our leaders think or talk about. We... More


  4. Helpful (4)

    "People are not #1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services in Burlington, MA
    Current Employee - Professional Services in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Overall good people, amazing product with a mission that truly saves peoples lives.

    Cons

    Pay, benefits, opportunity, empty promises by HR and leadership. HR should come out from closed door office and interact with people.

    Advice to Management

    You have created an amazing product the put people first, You should put the same effort and care into the people that currently work Everbridge that build and support the product every day.

    Everbridge Response

    Jan 11, 2019 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We agree that Everbridge is full of good people who are committed to the mission and create an amazing product.

    We're always evaluating how we are doing when it comes to... More


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible place to work for engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer
    Former Employee - Software Engineer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Everbridge full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    none I can think of. They brag about 'saving lives' as a way to attract employees who are willing to take paycut and work on legacy technology.

    Company value has increased but it makes no difference because they give employee tiny stock package in the 4 digit range as far as value , over 4 years. really sad for employees

    Cons

    pay is very below market
    management is made up of d-team players from industry , management views employees as subordinate and not collaborators
    no career path , very small (if any ) raises
    no diversity, mostly white males
    tons of meetings all day

    Advice to Management

    come here if you want to make less money, loose your dev skills, and spend 50% of your time in pointless meetings. It is a very antiquated culture. Mostly made up of white males

    Everbridge Response

    Dec 7, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your perspective on working at Everbridge. We are very proud of our mission and technology that truly does keep people safe and operations running. The work our team does makes an... More


  6. "Sr Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good working place and culture, everyone can happy work here.

    Cons

    Should have better pay and career plan

    Everbridge Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for your review - we're glad to hear you are happy working at Everbridge. In 2019, we will continue building on our career pathways to ensure employees know how they can grow in their roles... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You're empowered to do the work that needs to be done, which is great if you prefer having more than enough to do. The company strives to be as accommodating as they can, which doesn't always result in an actual accommodation materializing. Autonomy is rewarded; "rewarded" can mean a lot of things.

    Cons

    You're a step-sibling to the Street, and you aren't the favorite child. Pending on which office you wind up in, you'll be out of your respective loop. If you're really good at doing more than your job title indicates, there's little incentive to positively address that.

    Advice to Management

    I must sound like I've got Stockholm Syndrome (I did rate four stars), so you must be doing something right.

    Everbridge Response

    Jul 13, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. As we continue to grow, we are looking at how we can effectively share information across the organization to keep people in the loop. We have already taken some steps to... More

  8. "Great working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time

    Pros

    Love working here, fantastic perks such as Tasty Tuesday and Thirsty Thursday

    Cons

    Not much to say here to be honest.

    Everbridge Response

    Jul 13, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for the positive feedback! We love our traditions of Tasty Tuesday and Thirsty Thursday and are glad to hear that you do, too!


  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Good Training

    Cons

    Too much material that it is not easy to locate.

    Advice to Management

    Condense the training to make more sense, focus more on pricing for AE's and AM's.

    Everbridge Response

    Jul 13, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for leaving us a review - we're glad to hear your experience at Everbridge has been positive since joining the team! And we agree - we are actively looking at our internal systems to see how... More


  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Amazing workplace, very motivated and positive environment.
    - Great Flexibility and work-life balance.
    - The company takes a lot pride in its product and mission.
    - Every employee, in any department, at any level, is easily approachable and helpful.
    - Minimal politics. Doing one's job perfectly is the priority for almost everybody.
    - The company is growing very rapidly and credits all the employees for the same.
    - People are valued here! People are involved here! (out of all the workplaces I have worked with so far)

    Cons

    - Less diversity but there are efforts being made to balance that.
    - Less young crowd or fresh out-of-the-school talent. Almost all the employees are Sr. and highly experienced in their respective fields.
    - No uniformity in the "process" followed by different teams but each team is highly focused at what they do.
    - No 401k :(

    Advice to Management

    - As much as we need experienced people to expand and support our product in the rapidly growing environment, we also need "raw innovative talent" to bring new ideas and talent to the desk. We need people who have not formed perceptions or prefer doing things in a particular way after their 15-20 years of experience.

    Everbridge Response

    Jul 13, 2018 – Sr. Manager, Human Resources

    Thanks for the review and all the great feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your experience has been positive since joining the team. We are looking at opportunities to grow our internship program... More