Expeditors Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Expeditors President and Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey S. Musser
Jeffrey S. Musser
356 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and Health Insurance(in 83 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance can be pretty great and 4/10 or 9/80 schedules are available(in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay (well below tech industry)(in 58 reviews)

  • "Keeping work life balance way too difficult, Management doesn't seem to care about well-being of staffs(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expeditors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Want you to grow, good team work

    Cons

    None, I do not have any cons

    Continue reading
    Expeditors2020-02-14
  2. "All employees are replaceable and treated so"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Expeditors full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and no layoffs

    Cons

    I am ashamed to be a part of the leadership at this company for 2 decades. My morals and values do not align with EI. I was a rare manager who cared about the team. The lies, corruption and discrimination was constant. Don't drink the kool-aid!!!

    Continue reading
    Expeditors2020-05-20
  3. "Great place to learn and grow for the outgoing."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Expeditors full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company does take care of their own holistically. Opportunity does exist when you put yourself out there and push for your own growth personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Catty managers are in all companies so it’s not a hard con. Learning to navigate personalities is key to getting buy in to grow.

    Continue reading
    Expeditors2020-04-30
  4. "Not good, not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Expeditors full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of career advancement opportunity, good benefit options

    Cons

    Lack of work life balance, lack of willingness to work from home unless you’re on salary, revenue first people second.

    Continue reading
    Expeditors2020-04-23
  5. "If you naturally possess talent, or acquire valuable skills, you will grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Export Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expeditors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional Growth, Industry Camaraderie, Great work environment

    Cons

    Long Hours, Fast Paced, Never Slows Down

    Continue reading
    Expeditors2020-04-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Run Away"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expeditors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401k, health benefits, stock options

    Cons

    This company will burn you out! You will request help and never get it in till everything is huge mess. This company will work you to the bone!!! Just run!!

    Continue reading
    Expeditors2020-04-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Below Average for Seattle"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Counsel in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Expeditors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a global fortune 500 company . If you’re in the field job, opportunity to rotate and climb corporate ladder

    Cons

    Too uptight culture with strict dress code and clean desk policy. Clean desk is quiet literal, as you would get a warning if your desk has some documents piled on it etc. Poor 401k contribution and strict pto policies

    Expeditors2020-04-07
  8. "Great place to work, pay is low"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Expeditors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company as a whole.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than the industry.

    Expeditors2020-03-12
  9. "Great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expeditors full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and Health Insurance

    Cons

    Not the highest paying company

    Expeditors2020-03-11
  10. "IS Support"

    4.0
    Current Employee - IS Support in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Expeditors full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits such as 3 weeks of paid vacation, medical, dental, and vision and 401(K)

    Cons

    Fast pace and stressful position

    Expeditors2020-03-11
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 997 Reviews