FortuneBuilders Reviews

Updated May 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 of over 158 reviews

4.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
FortuneBuilders Co-Founder Than Merrill
Than Merrill
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Culture- read their core values it's speaks for itself(in 15 reviews)

  • "I have been able to grow tremendously on a personal and professional level as a result of my employment with FortuneBuilders(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is a good starter job if you enjoy long hours, support on the weekends, and the occasional work on holidays(in 5 reviews)

  • "If you don't like trainings, team events, personal growth, or working hard, this company may not be a good fit for you(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      May 19, 2021 - Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Financial education is second to none

      Cons

      Travel schedule is very rigorous

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice people but management can use help

      May 28, 2021 - Event Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed the company culture and the people I worked with. However, the company goals changed so much from the time I started to when I left.

      Cons

      Sales management became too strict and people focused too much on numbers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place

      May 6, 2021 - Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, United and very welcoming

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company and team

      May 24, 2021 - Business Advisor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      personal growth, career growth, family like teammates

      Cons

      long hours, expected to work weekends and overtime

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of education and personal development.

      Cons

      Needs more work / life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company friendly staff.

      Mar 21, 2021 - Appointment Setter in Pacific Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with at fortune builders are the kind of people you carry on with you as friends in the future beyond any kind of work environment.

      Cons

      Very repetitive work and unless you change jobs there is no real raises.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The San Diego office was nice.

      Cons

      We had to work 6 days a week and very long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FortuneBuilders Response

      Recruiting Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It sounds like you were with us quite a couple of years ago and quite a bit has changed since then. Our inside sales team used to work 6 days and week and they were working out of our offices in Pacific Beach. Since then, we have embraced a remote work culture for our sales team and given them the scheduling flexibility to speak with our students when it’s the best time for them and the best time for the student. We’ve found that flexibility benefits both our sales team and our students. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time with us here at FortuneBulders.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company for Autonomous Self Starters

      Dec 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Pacific Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team members. Fun environment even though you are in a cubical. You are selling a product that really makes a difference in people's lives. Great training resources from industry leaders, and managers practice what they preach as far as investing goes. You literally have access to every tool to start a REI business. Free access to their courses and some workshops. They invest a lot in quarterly sales events. Huge opportunity to make a lot of commission as you progress.

      Cons

      Moving up can be pretty challenging. It's a sink or swim environment. Long day every day (8:00-7:00PM) when it really is unneeded most of the time. That comes along with sales though. All managers aren't created equal. That was my main problem. Managers were under a lot of pressure to hit numbers which caused fear and unneeded stress in their direct reports rather than focusing on providing the corrective training to directs who were struggling.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unethical company that manipulates their staff

      Apr 29, 2021 - Sales in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing good to say about the FB scam

      Cons

      Not recommended. Read and believe the other 1 star reviews

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FortuneBuilders Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I would say your experience doesn’t match the rest of our team here at FortuneBuilders, maybe of whom have been with us over a decade. We pride ourselves on the education and coaching we provide our students, celebrate wins in our investor community, and do weekly Investor of the Week profiles to show our team how our students are finding success. We would encourage you to reach out to hr@fortunebuilders.com to share more feedback about your experience during your 2 years with us. We are always looking for ways we can continue to improve our employee experience.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Mar 24, 2021 - Business Coach in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      positive environment that encourages personal growth

      Cons

      Lot of egos to deal with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FortuneBuilders Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FortuneBuilders? Share Your Experiences

    FortuneBuilders logo
    or