GoHealth Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
GoHealth Co-Founders Clint Jones and Brandon Cruz (no image)
Clint Jones and Brandon Cruz
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Giveaways, relaxed dress code, fun environment(in 28 reviews)

  • "Friendly, Fast-paced, compensation, Growth, Licensing training(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "It’s is open enrollment and you will be expected to work overtime, no exceptions (but you are making(in 26 reviews)

  • "No transparency from upper management(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of GoHealth

See all divisions
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding Onboarding Experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Talent Sourcer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my first two weeks at GoHealth, I've been very impressed. From day one, I have felt welcomed by each person I have met with during my orientations, along with endless resources presented to me that I can reach out to for help along the way as I become more acclimated with the company. I even received a nice surprise from the company on my birthday! In a time where everything is virtual, onboarding is now more important than ever. And while GoHealth is doing an great job on the business end, they're doing an equally fantastic job at efficiently bringing on new talent in a time where they are growing rapidly.

    Cons

    none that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    GoHealth2020-05-11

    GoHealth Response

    May 12, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank for being part of #TeamGoHealth. We're excited to have you part of our team and for everything you'll bring to the company. Creating a great on-boarding experience has always been top of mind for us and we're excited to hear that we have been able to continue this into a virtual experience.

  2. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Sales Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with opportunity to grow and earn!

    Cons

    Sometimes a little disorganized with assimilating and distributing information regarding scripts, training, and licensing.

    Continue reading
    GoHealth2020-04-01
  3. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth

    "One of the best kept secrets of Chicago Tech"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with; Strong company growth

    Cons

    You are on your own;

    Continue reading
    GoHealth2020-05-28
  4. "Very Fun Company, Comfortable Interview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very down to earth and chill atmosphere Relaxed interview process (though in depth; 4 interviews) Awesome PTO policies and benefits and perks

    Cons

    Long hiring processes though that could be due to covid

    GoHealth2020-05-26
  5. "Great Insurance Brokerage"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Fast-paced, compensation, Growth, Licensing training

    Cons

    Training program, poor communication, lack of coachings

    GoHealth2020-05-20
  6. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company with amazing earning potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medicare Sales Representative in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make six figures year one. It just takes a little hard work.

    Cons

    Some can't handle the grind of staying on the phones and doing your job to the best of your ability.

    Continue reading
    GoHealth2020-05-03
  7. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
    Helpful (1)

    "Sellers will thrive."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Benefits Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited client flow, sales first focus. Competitive, managers will be on you about your interactions.

    Cons

    If you’re not here for the love of the sale then you will hate this place. It takes a high level of intestinal fortitude to receive constant rejection and objections. But a true sales man isn’t stressing about getting the buyer to say “Yes” to the sale , it’s about removing their reasons to say no!

    GoHealth2020-05-01
  8. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth

    "Be careful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medicare Benefits Advisor in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Year round employment. Inbound leads are nice.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency in reports High pressure Hold appointments for 6 months Misleading commericals

    GoHealth2020-05-12
  9. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
    Helpful (2)

    "Norvax just does whatever they want"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GoHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome people. Decent pay. Secure Company. The employees are all great people honestly. Allowed alot of freedom in management

    Cons

    There was a review saying Gohealth offers alot of autonomy. That is a lie. If you don’t work at Norvax you’re a workhorse that gets blamed for every stupid idea corporate comes up with. They change things on the fly, dont allow feedback, and will blame you if you don’t carry out their policies 100%. They look down on the call center employees and create these policies that force you to micromanage them. Simultaneously, none of them actually go to the call center to see how their policies and processes play out. It’s dehumanizing. Compliance team is a joke. WFM cant get their stuff together and the VPs ADAMANTLY REFUSE to make them take responsibility and instead but all the blame on the agents. It’s just depressing. If you want to work here, please try to go to norvax. DO NOT become an agent unless you plan on only staying for 6 Months. Otherwise management is the way to go.

    Continue reading
    GoHealth2020-04-23
  10. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
    Helpful (1)

    "Not great"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Benefits Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, though you probably won’t get you bonuses

    Cons

    No transparency from upper management. Very restrictive and micromanaged.

    GoHealth2020-04-26
Found 371 reviews