GoHealth Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
GoHealth Co-Founders Clint Jones and Brandon Cruz (no image)
Clint Jones and Brandon Cruz
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Giveaways, relaxed dress code, fun environment(in 28 reviews)

  • "It also has the best work environment to be in and the pay is great(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "During Open Enrollment you are required to work 10 -12hrs daily, 32USD a day for 12 hours of intense labour(in 30 reviews)

  • "Upper management has its favorites(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Featured Divisions of GoHealth

    See all divisions

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of GoHealth and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Nice place to grow!

      May 4, 2021 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, opportunity to grow up.

      Cons

      Usually little busy before release

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoHealth Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you've joined our Software Development team with #TeamGoHealth. We can't wait for your contributions and we're happy that this role will help you grow within your field.

    2. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great folks to work with

      Apr 26, 2021 - Member Services Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers love them all!

      Cons

      Some calls can be trying.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not for everyone

      Apr 26, 2021 - Benefit Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seems to be some earning potential; training is lengthy and they don't throw you to the wolves too quickly.

      Cons

      I'm still very new but I feel like a robot. I find this role to be extremely frustrating and to this point I don't experience much joy doing it - even on good days where I get 2+ applications in. There is just so much working against the agents that are outside of their control - and it still impacts how the agents' performance is viewed. I feel the company cares more about applications being submit than they do the clients and agents. We're literally just stats without context. Working from home so there are naturally tech issues, the Tier 1 agents often don't do their jobs properly and send over bad calls, SEP period makes it very tough to close applications since the majority of leads aren't eligible - but it doesn't matter, still need to have the numbers. An agent can do everything within his or her control exactly the way it needs to be done, but the numbers might not reflect that - which impacts how the agent's effort/performance may be perceived, and that's extremely unfair.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      GoHealth Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for being a part of #TeamGoHealth and for all your contributions to our growth. We’re glad you have enjoyed the earning potential and training materials. As a current employee, we encourage you to connect with your local HR representative to improve your overall experience. Additionally, we acknowledge that certain times of the year can be busy, and for that we offer access to our Employee Assistance Program (EAP). This program promotes the well-being of our employees, and assists them with both mental and emotional health.

    4. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Company has potential but must do beyter by emp

      Mar 30, 2021 - Licensed Medicare Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has good incentives for reaching goals, good trainers, competitive hourly pay plus comission, lost of overtime, pays for licensing and training

      Cons

      Company does not deal fairly with new employees, you will be placed in situation where you are appointed to or two carriers and they do this mostly to new employees, you are advised to take care of your health during AEP, but then you are discouraged from taking breaks during the busiest hours which usually last for six continuous hours in which you do not step away from your computer, while the incentives are good, sick time/vacation time granted on strict terms, if you are a newbie, good luck having ANY holidays off

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Getting fired was the best thing could’ve happened to me

      Mar 5, 2021 - Senior Benefits Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Basically nothing. There were some very good, kind and genuine people in my Zoom tracking class. But my time was short, as I was let go after not passing my licensing exam on the first try.

      Cons

      Pretty ironic and telling that after I had been dealing with a personal health issue, a company with “Health” in the title wouldn’t be even try to be understanding with and would offer a second chance to retake my exam. Heads Up: if you fail your licensing exam by more than 10 points, you will be fired. In training, it is never once explicitly stated that you only get one chance to pass and you will be terminated and there is nothing you can do. I couldn’t have felt more disposable of an employee than I did in that moment. What else? The base pay is honestly laughable. I made more during my first entry level position post college over 5 years ago. Even though I was only in the office for one day, the coworkers I met an interacted with were all miserable, Pretty unimpressive and less than stellar health plan choices. You have 2 options. If you think by working for an insurance company that you’re also going to have a great insurance, you are sadly mistaken. Just endless asinine technological problems. Complete lack of any and all transparency in anything that’s actually being discussed among top leadership

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      GoHealth Response

      Talent Acquisition

      All sales agents are informed about the pay, licensing, and testing expectations with the company upon being hired. Agents are informed during training if they are eligible to retake their licensing exam based on their performance during that time. Thank you for your feedback and best of luck with your next role.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced, high-growth and fun place to work

      Mar 9, 2021 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Virtually everyone I’ve interacted with or worked on a project with is really hard-working and does their best to help. -Most people are excited to be at GH and are driven to help the business grow and succeed. -My team is very collaborative, and we do monthly team fun activities (some virtual and some in person during the pandemic). -Senior leadership seems like they respect and care about the needs and wants of employees. -Pay is very solid -My direct manager actively seeks to help me in my career aspirations -Lots of room for growth, people can be promoted quickly if they go the extra mile and are driven -Good benefits (401k match, Unlimited PTO, Low-premium health plan)

      Cons

      -Can be a demanding place to work during AEP (Oct - Dec of each year). This really depends on your team. -Growing rapidly so processes and priorities change relatively quickly. -Ad-hoc requests from senior management can circumvent project management sometimes and can throw a wrench in plans.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      GoHealth Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your role, team and that you are receiving support from your direct manager. We agree with you and that sometimes growth does lead to changes in priorities and processes but we know there will always be growing pains as we continue to expand. As a company, we continuously invest in our technology and can expect updates this year.

    7. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent first job

      May 3, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you’re fresh out of school and don’t know what to do or want an intro to sales, this job is fine. If you have experience you might want to look elsewhere. They give you a decent script to follow and for the most part you can follow the flow of it.

      Cons

      Working with seniors can be tough mentally. If you don’t sell within 5 calls they take you off the phone to talk to you and see what’s going on. Keep messing up and then eventually they take you off the phones completely for that day as it messes with the company numbers. Also this company has been involved in various law suits so take that as you will.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Just awful

      May 3, 2021 - Se Benefits Advisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There aren’t any unless you like to harass old people

      Cons

      Lies, lies and more lies. You don’t accrue any PTO during your first 90 days, training is 2 and 1/2 MONTHS before you are able to make any money selling and when you do, it’s a mere pittance. They want you to drink their kool aid and join their cult! Go elsewhere if you want to be valued and paid your worth - their commissions are a joke and below poverty level! Oh and they will HOLD your insurance carrier appointments for 6 months after you quit! Soooo, you won’t be able to sell for those insurance companies! Your hands are tied! Go get your health license on your own and go work for a more reputable company!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Look Elsewhere, Not Worth The Energy

      Feb 22, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not many, made a few good friends.

      Cons

      Please read below, requires explanation, multiple issues.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. GoHealth - Sales Consultants | Division of GoHealth
      4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Operationally Strong Company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Sales Operations Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very intelligent and strategic management team that cares about the success of the business but more importantly the well-being of their salesforce that drives the success of the company as a whole.

      Cons

      Required hours of work are not set. Employees will be asked to work more hours than expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoHealth Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback. We agree with you and that we employ very intelligent and strategic-minded individuals that care about company success. We're sorry that hours were not transparent for you but we do encourage you in the future to engage with HR or your manager to talk about expectations and goals. Best of luck with your next role.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 533 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoHealth Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoHealth? Share Your Experiences

    or