Guaranteed Rate Reviews | Glassdoor

Guaranteed Rate Reviews

Updated April 14, 2019
877 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Guaranteed Rate President and CEO Victor F. Ciardelli III
Victor F. Ciardelli III
685 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The flexibility to work from home" (in 36 reviews)

  • "The culture is second to none believing in a work-life balance while giving you every tool to succeed" (in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Just bad perception of base loan officers" (in 51 reviews)

  • "2- work life balance is one of their core values" (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Incredible company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great culture, great processes, great leaders, great people!

    Cons

    None. A truly great company. I only left because I got an amazing opportunity that was too good to pass up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You are awesome!!!

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 15, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts. We wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.


  2. "Unwavering Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Loan Origination in South San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Vice President Loan Origination in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everything is an understatement.
    Training can be overwhelming however amazing. Product training, technology training, sales coaching and mentoring
    Diverse Product set comes in handy nothing you can not do
    Support is paramount. Tech support, Pricing support, Encompass support its all at your finger tips
    Company strive to create a great work life balance but also keeps its employees engaged by offering and promoting internally all types of fun activities for branches to compete for prizes
    Technology so I can go and sell and not have to worry about mounds of paper work.

    Cons

    Honestly cant find any. Every time I turn around thinking something is going sideways and then BAM there is support.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Motivation and training is awesome for us employee

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 15, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for the awesome review! We are always looking for ways to improve our company and by giving us your feedback that's something we can continue to do.

  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Mortgage
    Former Employee - Vice President, Mortgage

    I worked at Guaranteed Rate full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of great training and mangers that care!

    Cons

    Onboarding process was a bit long but other than that great place

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 15, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts. We wish you the best of luck moving forward.


  4. Helpful (7)

    "Don’t Work here if you want to work in Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quote Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Quote Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Location, relation to Guaranteed Rate

    Cons

    Inconsistent and lying management, low pay, strict hours, mandatory overtime $6 and hour.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t lie to people. Be straightforward and honest. Give your operations people a raise. You are forcing them to do unrealistic amounts of work for very little pay. Remember the good things about GRI before it became all about the money.

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 15, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your input as an employee. I am sorry that your experience at GR did not match our intention of being the best place... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Guaranteed Rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closer
    Current Employee - Closer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Leadership in some department is good. they have an onsite nurse which is cool.

    Cons

    Don't expect to get a raise, even if you hit your 1 year mark. Expensive benefits very little PTO.

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 4, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Accountant
    Former Employee - Payroll Accountant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company is good just do not join the finance team! The mgmt suck!

    Cons

    Dealing with management and racism

    Advice to Management

    Stop using your position to belittle people.

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 3, 2019 – Customer Success

    Please contact us at 773-328-6467 so that we may investigate your claim confidentially.


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Busy, fast-paced, free lunches occasionally

    Cons

    Work culture is... interesting to say the least.

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 1, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. "Good if you are paired up well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Loan Processor
    Former Employee - Loan Processor
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    do your job and get it done and you basically work your own hours. however lots of overtime expected in order to get the job done.

    Cons

    pay sucks compared to other lenders.

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Apr 1, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We wish you much success in your future endeavors.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Repetitive job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appraisal Desk in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Appraisal Desk in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Rate full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are good, bonuses are nice, pretty easy job to understand how to do

    Cons

    Needed a raise, culture in the company is cliquish , recruiting process was not good

    Advice to Management

    Turnover is a problem because some jobs are repetitive

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Mar 26, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts. We will definitely provide your feedback to the appropriate parties to review as this... More


  10. "Awesome!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Closer in Schaumburg, IL
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Closer in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Rate full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It was quick to learn the system, and there was amazing teamwork!!!

    Cons

    no cons!! only wish I was there longer

    Guaranteed Rate Response

    Mar 26, 2019 – Customer Success

    Thanks for sharing your experience. Thank you for your hard work and we wish you continued success!