HealthPartners Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthPartners Reviews

Updated March 20, 2018
222 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andrea Walsh
12 Ratings

222 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work life balance is good for hourly employees (in 7 reviews)

  • Upper management will only look out for themselves and those they favor (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "busy efficient clincs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends

    I have been working at HealthPartners part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Well organized health care system. Appropriate resources to maintain adequate staffing.

    Cons

    Not every clinic has same work flow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    HealthPartners Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for the great input. We are glad you enjoy working here!


  2. Helpful (2)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good company values, top CEO, diverse atmosphere, great location,

    Cons

    limited opportunities, too many contractors hired who bring limited skills and rely on employees to get the job done

    Advice to Management

    Build strength into the workforce; augment staff with temporary workers if needed, but create highly skilled employees in-house

    HealthPartners Response

    Mar 19, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    This feedback is very helpful to us. Thank you for submitting it.

  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There is much growth potential

    Cons

    The medical benefits were poor

    HealthPartners Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Most departments are great; very helpful at training. Good PTO, benefits

    Cons

    Not every department is as pleasurable to work in, so do your research. No bonuses

    HealthPartners Response

    Mar 5, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for providing us with this great feedback!


  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent. Diversity is a big focus.

    Cons

    Many layers of management, slow sometimes to make change

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 5, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks for the great feedback!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Former Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bloomington, MN
    Former Employee - Manager in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits are competitive. Leadership receive a bonus based on company's financial performance

    Cons

    There is so much collaboration that work doesn't get done in the most efficient way possible. There is a disconnect between Directors (Senior Leadership) and Managers (Middle Management). Directors somehow have time to take a one week vacation almost monthly. You rarely see Managers take a vacation but they are simply overworked.

    Advice to Management

    Executive leadership needs to understand how over-worked managers are.

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.


  7. "Certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and good salary

    Cons

    No incentives for exceptional employees

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 5, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Member Services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    1. The morale was high and it was fun to come to work.
    2. The training program was extensive.
    3. The pay was good.

    Cons

    There was a lot of turnover due to people being hired into other departments.

    HealthPartners Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for the feedback; we're glad you enjoy working at HealthPartners!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I worked in multiple areas & locations due to various advancements & education, and I can honestly say I really liked them all. Rarely did I ever have a day that I just didn't want to go to work, & if I did, it wasn't because of the people I worked with. When a company treats their employees well, they treat each other well.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there weren't any major cons when I worked here. I was let go due to a workforce reduction, & I could tell that my boss really didn't want to have to do it. As much as being laid off sucked for me, my boss definitely made sure it wasn't a personal decision, & she didn't enjoy having to do it.

    HealthPartners Response

    Jan 8, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback!


  10. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    All I can say is that they have great Health Benefit

    Cons

    It is truly a horrible company

    HealthPartners Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your negative experience; if you have any more specific feedback you'd like to share, feel free to do so at this link: https://bit.ly/HPfeedback


Showing 222 of 237 reviews
Reset Filters