HealthPartners Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthPartners Reviews

Updated April 10, 2017
181 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.6
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mary Brainerd
96 Ratings

181 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work life balance is good for hourly employees (in 7 reviews)

  • No communication between upper management and middle management (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Supervisor, Care Delivery, Clinics"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Saint Paul, MN
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, team-minded people, solid work ethics, great HR support, flexible time off policies, open door policies, pleasant work environment

    Cons

    High expectations, union environment, high work volumes, multiple computer systems to learn, training is available but not always encouraged by management

    Advice to Management

    Take in to account input from line staff when making changes

    HealthPartners Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We are happy to hear you enjoy working at HealthPartners! This feedback is very helpful, thanks again.


  2. "Coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Eagan, MN
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    - not a team environment

    Advice to Management

    Hold people accountable

    HealthPartners Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We're glad you enjoy the benefits we provide our employees; thank you providing us with feedback!


  3. "Claims Adjusment Examiner"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Paul, MN
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    benefits, flexibility, co workers, location, community ties

    Cons

    management in claims. Lack of communitcation.

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for submitting a review, we always are looking for ways to continue to improve.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Care about employees, supportive, empathetic, and knows that well cared for employees will make well cared for patients and members.

    Cons

    Need more of a market share twin cities wide!

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your time in writing a review, we are happy to hear you recommend us as a place to work!


  6. "Wonderful Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior COB Claims Examiner in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Senior COB Claims Examiner in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Healthpartners is a true non profit organization. We may not have all the fancy amenities that other companies offer their employees, but we are treated very well.

    Cons

    A few amenities would be nice, but not necessary.

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Great - we are so happy you enjoy working for us! Thank you for the input.


  7. "Disappointed"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician, Hospitalist in Saint Paul, MN
    Current Employee - Physician, Hospitalist in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very business oriented, corporate cultures, some might feel it's a positive thing.

    Cons

    Here is my executive summary:
    Overall feel that physicians are treated with disrespect.
    Pay is significantly lower than other health systems in the cities.
    Ok place to start for those fresh out of residency. Management favors docs who don't ask questions. Big talk about physician burnout but nothing is being done to ease the schedule or offer competitive compensation.
    Very corporate culture.
    Senior management is greedy.
    Disappointed

    Advice to Management

    stand up for your docs! Don't treat them like they are factory line workers. Show respect and trust.

    HealthPartners Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We're sorry you've had this experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're always striving for ways to improve.


  8. "Support Center Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Center Analyst Intermediate in Edina, MN
    Current Employee - Support Center Analyst Intermediate in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Health Benefits. Fairly Strict work schedule (doesnt vary outside the normal hours much).

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes be more than can be handled in a 40 hour work week with additional projects on top of call-taking.

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 2, 2017 – Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.


  9. "CNA"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver, CNA in Bingham, MI
    Current Employee - Caregiver, CNA in Bingham, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I they have work available, they will provide work.

    Cons

    There is no employee scheduling practice to ensure work, no matter how loyal you are to the company. you can be a full time employee with benefits and loose it all do to the lack of work, because of poor scheduling practices.

    Advice to Management

    Schedulers and management need to follow there policy and procedure or develop one that addresses, the need to keep full time employees working.

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 2, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    It appears your review was submitted on the wrong company. Your comment is likely intended to be addressed to Health Partners, Inc. in Bingham Farms, MI but the review was submitted on ... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Mac"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Bloomington, MN
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Vacation time is fair - insurance benefits are fair

    Cons

    Nepotism is abundant at Healthpartners - Managers can be found at local bars and events with a select group of employee - if you are not part of that group you will eventually be looking for another place of employment - CDHP makes a habit of firing long term employees

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what your directors and senior managers are really doing - watch the documentation on termed employees


  11. Helpful (2)

    "IT Bullying Rampant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Richfield, MN
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Richfield, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits
    If you like to fix a lot of problems with efficiency, there is plenty of work here.
    Excellent Epic environment.

    Cons

    The IT department does not like new ideas. They only want to protect their own jobs and will belittle people with better ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the bullies, don't promote them.

    HealthPartners Response

    Feb 2, 2017 – Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback.


Showing 181 of 193 reviews
Reset Filters