HealthPartners Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthPartners Reviews

Updated September 25, 2018
246 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andrea Walsh
21 Ratings

246 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Guidance/example by upper management for work/life balance for non-union employees is poor" (in 10 reviews)

  • "The only downside is that the place is so nice that no one wants to retire" (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Competitive pay scale. Knowledgeable staff. Affordable parking.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between upper management and staff. Pay, while competitive, is still short from other departments in similar hospitals. Lack of budget for certain departments resulting in either outdated or insufficient equipment.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the departments that are telling you they need more. It means they want this place to succeed.

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 23, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    This is very valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.


  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Analyst
    Current Employee - Contract Analyst
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, depending on department. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Depending on department, can be difficult to move positions.

    Advice to Management

    More training opportunities

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    This is very valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

  3. "great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    great benefits- medical and vacation.

    Cons

    limited growth within department. Otherwise good.

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks for the great feedback!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers and hard working staff

    Cons

    No real leadership within most areas of the department. A lot of passive-aggressive behavior. My former manager actually told others that I had a mental illness after I left.

    Advice to Management

    There's great areas within the company, but the Disease and Case Management area is not one of them. I would suggest some diversity training as well as leadership training.

    HealthPartners Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience, we are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company, not so great individual departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, the company as a whole is fantastic.

    Cons

    My particular department feels very cliquey and it is hard to fit in. Certain individuals are very rude/passive aggressive and there is a lack of training and consistent communication.

    Advice to Management

    Work on more consistent training and communication

    HealthPartners Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.


  6. "Web BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    people are friendly and good benefits

    Cons

    There is nothing to say anything wrong

    HealthPartners Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience; we're glad you enjoyed your time here.


  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great PTO and 401k contribution

    Cons

    Still very dated as far as work from home policies

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 28, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoy our benefits!

  8. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay, hours, co workers, management, benefits

    Cons

    Vacation requests are hard to get off

    HealthPartners Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We are glad you enjoyed working here and appreciate the review!


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great medical and dental benefits due to union.

    Cons

    Due to it being Union can be difficult to take needed days off for vacation.

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 20, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for providing us with this great feedback!


  10. "Sr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    I wasn't very impressed with leadership

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 31, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.


Showing 246 of 263 reviews
Reset Filters