HealthPartners Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthPartners Reviews

Updated August 29, 2017
198 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andrea Walsh
0 Ratings

198 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work life balance is good for hourly employees (in 7 reviews)

  • No communication between upper management and middle management (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "HealthPartners Health Plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Growing company with expanding business, good job security and excellent benefits. Leadership nurtures a culture of partnership, compassion, diversity and integrity in all they do.

    Cons

    Depending on position, job training is provided by co-workers. Positions in direct contact with members have standardized training.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 31, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We're so happy to hear that you enjoy working for us! Thanks for the positive review!


  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Happy and nice coworkers, gained good experience, good representation of the communications/PR industry, working with media was a unique and fun experience, leadership and management is great, pay is decent for an internship, great company values.

    Cons

    Small office, close quarters, lots of down time and it got really boring in between projects, meeting with the boss two times a week every week was a bit excessive, not many job opportunities within the company after internship is over.

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 24, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback!

  3. "Union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company and health benefits.

    Cons

    No room for potential growth unless you are in the "know."
    Union: seniority gets first dibs on everything (i.e. new job hours, vacations/holidays). If you are a person that values your vacation, you won't get it here unless you've been here for 35+ years.

    Advice to Management

    Be more emphatic.

    HealthPartners Response

    Aug 24, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    This is very valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.


  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance and fun co-workers

    Cons

    Values and expectations vary widely from team to team.

    HealthPartners Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for the positive review and for providing us with this great feedback!


  5. "GREAT WORKPLACE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    The benefits package is far superior to any other healthcare system in the area.

    Cons

    Could improve the raise structure

    HealthPartners Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We're glad you think our company is such a great place to work! We appreciate the insight.


  6. "Great company. Manager at HP midway Dental was evil."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Pay, people at the company were helpful and great.

    Cons

    Manager was very mean and not approachable,

    Advice to Management

    Learn to treat employees like humans and stop being so lazy.

    HealthPartners Response

    Jul 24, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We're sorry to hear you had that experience with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the company and thank you for your feedback.


  7. "Business Systems Anaylst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of PTO and flexibility

    Cons

    No room for improvement or advancement

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees

    HealthPartners Response

    Jul 24, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Your feedback is helpful and we're glad you enjoy our benefits. We truly value our employees and providing great benefits is just one way we try to show our appreciation!

  8. "Support Center Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Center Analyst in Bloomington, MN
    Former Employee - Support Center Analyst in Bloomington, MN
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good Good Good Health Benefits

    Cons

    Too TOO MUCH MICRO MGMT!

    Advice to Management

    Show up for work!

    HealthPartners Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We value your review and want to thank you for taking the time to submit it.


  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMA in Lino Lakes, MN
    Current Employee - CMA in Lino Lakes, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Co-workers are kind and great team players! Management is very friendly as well. Great benefits, amazing healthcare and a large amount of PTO which is always great!

    Cons

    Not paid as well as we could be. This is really the only complaint I have about working with health partners.

    Advice to Management

    I love working here but I feel that I work really hard and don't get shown the appreciation I deserve

    HealthPartners Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback!


  10. "A fantastic learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Cycle Specialist in Saint Paul, MN
    Current Employee - Revenue Cycle Specialist in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing and the atmosphere is decently laid back.

    Cons

    On disagreeing with leadership one is labeled argumentative or one who challenges authority.

    Advice to Management

    Knowledge and skills are not in direct correlation with the degree an employee might have.

    HealthPartners Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Recruitment Manager

    We very much appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoy the benefits we provide. We will take your input into account.


Showing 198 of 211 reviews
Reset Filters