HealthPartners Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthPartners Reviews

Updated December 2, 2018
252 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andrea Walsh
26 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Guidance/example by upper management for work/life balance for non-union employees is poor" (in 10 reviews)

  • "The area I was in, there was not a lot of room for advancement" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Compliance Coordinator in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Compliance Coordinator in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, never want to leave!

    Cons

    Really can't think of any

    HealthPartners Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience working at HealthPartners!


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Don't Get Your Hopes Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Communications in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, onsite cafeteria if you're in the HQ building.

    Cons

    HealthPartners is a bonanza of corporate nonsense, useless meetings, and constant organizational chart restructuring. They will lowball you on salary, they will certainly lowball you on raises, no matter how much additional work you take on. Be open to having to train your own boss who doesn't know your job or the department they're running. There is an abundance of gossip and childishness.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a more effective way of spending meeting time. A lot of it is garbage. Change how you promote from within. You have a high turnover, and nobody stays for more than 2 or 3 years for a reason.

    HealthPartners Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking time to let us know about the situation you experienced. We value and consider all feedback and we will look into this further.

  3. "Communications Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture. HealthPartners truly values all employees

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have

    HealthPartners Response

    Nov 26, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience working at HealthPartners! We love hearing about how our culture has made a difference at work.


  4. "Member service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Benefits
    Managers
    Culture
    Feel like you are making a difference

    Cons

    Not a lot of time off able to be taken.

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks for the great feedback!


  5. "Radiologic Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Saint Paul, MN
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexible, Honest, Challenging, Good Benefits, Good Pay

    Cons

    Communication, Staffing, Equipment Challenges, Motivation to advance

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for the great input. We are glad to hear you've had a positive experience here!


  6. "Flexible management, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners part-time

    Pros

    I appreciate the flexibility of my department to allow variable start and end times. My position is casual. The team members are all great to work with and ready to assist with any questions I have.

    Cons

    Fluctuating census means frequent cancellations.

    Advice to Management

    Provide 2 hours pay for cancellation to help me to want to prioritize working at this facility.

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    This is very valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits - 401K, medical/dental.

    Cons

    No professional growth.

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 24, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Analyst
    Current Employee - Contract Analyst
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, depending on department. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Depending on department, can be difficult to move positions.

    Advice to Management

    More training opportunities

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    This is very valuable feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.


  9. "great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    great benefits- medical and vacation.

    Cons

    limited growth within department. Otherwise good.

    HealthPartners Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks for the great feedback!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HealthPartners full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers and hard working staff

    Cons

    No real leadership within most areas of the department. A lot of passive-aggressive behavior. My former manager actually told others that I had a mental illness after I left.

    Advice to Management

    There's great areas within the company, but the Disease and Case Management area is not one of them. I would suggest some diversity training as well as leadership training.

    HealthPartners Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Recruitment Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience, we are always striving to improve, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback.