Helm360 Reviews | Glassdoor

Helm360 Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Raminder Singh
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "After my review there will be 3 4 reviews posted by management of helm to hide this negative review(in 7 reviews)

  • "No Management (All top management team members tenure is very less in couple of last years )(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to upgrade ones expertise on latest technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Helm360 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most of the projects running over Angular 6.0/4.0, MVC and latest version of .Net. Nice exposure to Cloud based/BI solutions. Agile project model.

    Cons

    Technology upgrade is very frequent

    Helm3602019-01-24
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Helm360 A Dieing comapnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Consultant in Poway, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Helm360 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    trust me every body in the organization is searching for pros , however, only the digital marketing team of the company who write false appreciation reviews is able to find them

    Cons

    Helm360 is a company with no vision , tremendous amount of politics.Kiddish Management.CEO visits india and without basic understanding of things , couples of resources are forced to leave the Company. No Job satisfaction , No Job Security

    Helm3602015-08-10
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Helm360

      Pros

      This is a great place to start your career. they give you enough training on all the tools and technology they use on the floor. I went through a steep learning curve and I have benefited a lot.

      Cons

      They always have new process in place, which is a good thing but we go through a lot of changes.

      Helm3602015-02-03
    • Helpful (7)

      "Growing Company, Big Plans"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poway, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Helm360 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company has a friendly atmosphere and upper management do their part to try and be friendly and welcoming to employees. There are interns and new groups of people being trained frequently, so there's always someone new to talk with and learn from.

      Cons

      Friendly environment doesn't equal productive or well managed. Though upper management tries to keep things friendly, even working to ensure blames doesn't go to the employees, this can create issues with performing actual work. Management often won't see or follow through on addressing issues and work isn't divided as evenly as one would like.

      Advice to Management

      Follow through on changes or requested steps for different departments to take. Protecting employees is good, but when they never take responsibility it can cause divides among the workers.

      Helm3602015-02-04
    • Helpful (5)

      "Satisfied"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Helm360

        Pros

        You will work with the best Business analytics that a client or candidate would want to know. Huge data base of candidates and clients. They have lot of project to offer career advancement.

        Cons

        You work a lot, not mandatory but just not enough hours in the day to get done everything you want to do. But again, you are not forced but you always want to perform at the same level as other in the team.

        Helm3602015-02-03
      • Helpful (3)

        "Cool Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Helm360 full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        decent Company to work with if you don’t have much expectations

        Cons

        Lot of politics without which it is difficult to rise

        Helm3602014-05-22
      • Helpful (4)

        "Not bad..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poway, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Helm360 full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours Telecommuting options Extremely nice people Management is very easy to talk to Understanding of personal emergencies

        Cons

        No retirement benefits Overly structured, but under organized Very little upward transparency Poor communication Cheap management No documentation

        Advice to Management

        Your company isn't bad, I enjoyed my time and the people I met. It's just very average. There just really isn't much of a culture here. The upcoming projects and prospects look very interesting. I think you need to be more product focused.

        Helm3602013-03-12
      • Helpful (2)

        "Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Developer in Poway, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Helm360 full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Helm360 gives me an excellent opportunity to grow in my current field of expertise and explore new areas to build. It not only helps me but also my team to grow and build confidence in our skills.

        Cons

        Nothing significant that i can remember....or can mention. Its a healthy environment to work in and we enjoy our work and have fun at the same time.

        Advice to Management

        "Keep up the good work"

        Helm3602012-10-18
      • Helpful (2)

        "Innovative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poway, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Helm360 full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I found HELM360 to be very innovative. The company always comes up with creative ways to solve their client needs. I truly enjoy working here and look forward to future growth with the company.

        Cons

        Growth rate is too fast. Can be a struggle sometimes in keeping everybody informed.

        Helm3602012-10-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Transparent- Innovative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poway, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Helm360 full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Structly Sound and is in the process of growing

        Cons

        Some internal structure changes need to be made - but other than that a good process and program in place.

        Helm3602012-10-19
      Found 111 reviews