KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Herman Miller

Engaged Employer

Herman Miller

Add a Review

Herman Miller Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 493 of over 553 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Herman Miller CEO  Andi Owen
Andi Owen
146 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "steady work some good benefits(in 53 reviews)
  • "great people always willing to help and support(in 48 reviews)
  • "good work / life balance(in 40 reviews)
  • "Culture is great and you have a lot of resources(in 30 reviews)
  • "Amazing company with good pay.(in 15 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Herman Miller and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great company that values its people

    Aug 24, 2021 - Software Architect in Holland, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, pays decently well for area, cares about work/life balance, provides beautiful workspaces and allow for remote work.

    Cons

    The industry is not the best, which shows in overall pay, benefits, and opportunity.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company. good pay

    Apr 17, 2022 - Manufacturing Associate in Zeeland, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay Benefits Opportunities to grow in the company Tuition Reimbursement

    Cons

    Sometimes building can be hot

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Better then most

    May 12, 2022 - Options Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great, inclusive, working towards making everyone comfortable

    Cons

    Have to fight for equal pay, not super transparent, very male dominate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    loved my time at Herman Miller

    May 23, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great flexibility and great company history

    Cons

    COVID caused economy to contract and jobs to be cut

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales Review

    May 5, 2022 - Account Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, high end product

    Cons

    Poor leadership, slow introduction of new product, not as innovative as I would like.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    May 2, 2022 - Machine Operator in Zeeland, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance pto wage hours personal

    Cons

    Management is sorta lacking at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Office furniture manufacturer

    May 6, 2022 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible work program for work/life balance

    Cons

    top heavy management with little transparency

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Used to be great company but changing fast

    Apr 25, 2022 - Supplier Development Manager in Zeeland, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture, generally supportive leadership

    Cons

    Lots of change and uncertainty with the acquisition of Knoll, questionable job security.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Apr 6, 2022 - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great people to work with

    Cons

    Glass door is making me enter words

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company to work for

    Mar 16, 2022 - Global Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Design Heritage, Large Portfolio, Global

    Cons

    Development opps and/or programs, promotion without relocation is tough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 493 Reviews

Herman Miller Reviews FAQs

Herman Miller has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 553 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Herman Miller to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Herman Miller employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Herman Miller. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

74% of Herman Miller employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Herman Miller 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Herman Miller to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Herman Miller Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Herman Miller? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Herman Miller

75 days ago

Culture
Working from home isn't the same for everyone so don't make the assumption that it is. While for some it's a welcome sanctuary to do some focused work, for many it's lonely or full of distractions. Going into an office gives us all that social connection which reconnects us to our organisations and sense of purpose. Read about the myths that we've identified about the post-pandemic workplace:
Shared image
Logo

Herman Miller

572 days ago

Company News
We’re excited to share that Herman Miller has been ranked on Investor's Business Daily's 50 Best ESG Companies—a list of top stocks for environmental, social, and governance values.
Shared image

Herman Miller Photos

+ Add Photo
Herman Miller photo of: We’re putting our commitments to promoting diversity, equity, and inclusion into action at our company, across our industry, and in the communities where we live and work.
Herman Miller photo of: Our workforce is the heart of our company
Herman Miller photo of: Summer internships
Herman Miller photo of: Manufacturing assembly
Herman Miller photo of: Summer internships
Herman Miller photo of: Our Manufacturing Teams share a passion for quality and hold safety as a number one priority.
Herman Miller photo of: We’re all challenged to design solutions and make decisions that improve our community, our business, and our world.
See All Photos