KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

IGNW

Is this your company?

IGNW

Add a Review

IGNW Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 of over 146 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IGNW Managing Partner / CEO Andrew Cadwell
Andrew Cadwell
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "efficient hiring process, reps who seem to actually care, a very soft hoodie as a hiring bonus(in 7 reviews)

  • "Cammie has been a great support throughout the whole process(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "comes to mind(in 3 reviews)

  • "nothing that comes(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      Jun 22, 2021 - Cloud Architect in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really enjoyed working here. Excellent staff, some of the best in the field. Working from home is an option.

      Cons

      Can feel disorganized at times as contracts come and go

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent communication and oversight

      Dec 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working as a contractor through IGNW has been a positive experience. The team communicates clearly and sets expectations that make sense. The benefits system is easy to use and tracking time is super simple. The team is supportive and advocates well for folks. The benefits as a full time contractor are competitive and comprehensive. I was surprised to see some of the standards for the tech world represented in a full time contractor opportunity.

      Cons

      I was also concerned about the CDW merger/acquisition. After a few conversations and some time under our belts, I have come to appreciate the larger CDW organization and the services they offer to the team. While working for a monolithic public company was never my goal, the benefits are noticeable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      502

      179 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Team, Great Culture, empowered engineers

      Mar 19, 2021 - DevOps Architect in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership team Horizontal structure Opportunity for learning basically anything you want Good Compensation

      Cons

      Project Managers seem to be over taxed High Expectations Intimidating Technical Domain knowledge is very commonplace, I.E there is a scary amount of very talented polyglots.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company !!

      Dec 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Integrity, kindness, good humor. Go IGNW!!! Incredible, thoughtful onboarding process and team. These guys know how to make you feel welcome and that is HUGE. Major differentiator in today’s job market and world, and big success factor. You guys have really found your niche and know what’s important to keep people happy and wanting to work with you!

      Cons

      Higher 401k contribution would be nice!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Caring, fast paced place to be

      Feb 26, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at IGNW is Never boring!!

      Cons

      Sometime TOO exciting. Lots going on.,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice company to work with

      Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Contracting with full time benefits Quick to help Hands off, leaves you to do your work Offers advances for that awkward starting payroll period

      Cons

      Some of the downsides of contracting, eg no PTO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Friendly, helpful and flexible.

      Dec 25, 2020 - Software Engineer in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      2020, what a ride right? IGNW hasn't been a concern amidst a great number of complications that transpired this year which I hope is coming off as a compliment. I am grateful and hope everyone can be so fortunate. Those I have worked with 1:1 at IGNW have been nothing but supportive over my 1+ year assignment.

      Cons

      Zoom Christmas party next year?

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rising Company

      Dec 12, 2020 - Consultant in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Tons of opportunities to shine - Great management - Lots of talent - Very flexible work/life balance - Good relationships with clients (consulting company doesn't allow clients to abuse us)

      Cons

      - Lots of work at times, much less work at other times - Lots of change (this can be a con but isn't necessarily) - You might miss the office at times (assuming you work remotely)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Absolute pleasure to work with

      Dec 23, 2020 - Release Engineer in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are always on top of the things and my on-boarding process was so quick and easy. They have the best team and leaders.

      Cons

      So far no issues that I have experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      So glad they found me!

      Sep 28, 2020 - Senior Product Owner in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very communicative and supportive, they assisted me in every step of the way.

      Cons

      I’m not sure I have any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 65 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with IGNW Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at IGNW? Share Your Experiences

    or