INEOS Reviews | Glassdoor

INEOS Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
INEOS CEO Jim Ratcliffe
Jim Ratcliffe
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits and employee training for advancement(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have really enjoyed working here-great work/life balance as not much late nights required(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    INEOS has provided me a great opportunity to learn as well as well as gain experience in my field. They have excellent benefits as compared with other companies plus still give great raises and bonuses yearly. Their 401k has even been nominated several times for awards. I have really enjoyed working here-great work/life balance as not much late nights required.

    Cons

    Because of each business is separate, there is not much room to transfer between the businesses although it does occur if the business units are close in proximity. Also as of late, they have a tendency to want people to relocate and you will get severed if you are unable to due to spouse's employment etc.

    INEOS2018-02-26
  2. "Not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Green Lake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Uncertain future and hostile environment.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being petty and get over yourselves.

    INEOS2019-08-02
  3. "Good place to work but needed more career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Engineer in La Porte, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, great benefits including generous 401k match (they put in 9% if you put in 6%), 9/80s, experienced mentors, projects crosscut with a variety of departments, nice coworkers and community, hiring diversity, safety is top priority.

    Cons

    Not as much career progression or scientific development as desired. Would have liked more opportunities to develop professionally like going to conferences/external trainings or projects that required cutting edge science or working with external teams of scientists.

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees opportunities to grow and develop with regular and expected learning experiences provided by external affiliations/professionals, seminars, workshops, etc. Everyone wants to learn new things and get new and interesting projects, please facilitate these to happen as best you can.

    INEOS2019-05-18
  4. "Poor engineering Internship program . La porte site."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INEOS

    Pros

    People are nice for the most part.

    Cons

    Not very structured internship program. Lack of guidance . No communication from mentor. Waste of time.

    Advice to Management

    Hold the mentor more accountable to teach the interns more. I realized after my second internship how poor Ineos was as a company to prepare interns for the workforce.

    INEOS2019-05-03
  5. "No review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at INEOS full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers good benefits and pay

    Cons

    Busy schedule and closed down

    INEOS2019-03-22
  6. "Yeesh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay place to work I guess

    Cons

    Management must be a five

    INEOS2019-03-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Manager of Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at INEOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of opportunities BUT it is based on who you know

    Cons

    worst boss in my life

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    INEOS2019-01-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Micro Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Lavaca, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The site I work at has incredible personnel. There is a strong "family" environment and co-workers support and help one another to solve issues/problems.

    Cons

    Upper management tends to micromanage and over analyze. This leads to an environment that stifles progress and inhibits effective management of capital investments and maintenance at the site.

    Advice to Management

    Allow personnel to manage the work that they are hired to perform.

    INEOS2018-10-08
  9. "Growing Company with Great Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at INEOS full-time

    Pros

    This company is rapidly growing and has many opportunities for engineers.

    Cons

    Inconsistent application of policies and practices.

    INEOS2018-10-03
  10. "Keep Growing, Build your own Culture, Look toward the Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at INEOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    INEOS is a success story of a group that took several "throwaway" companies from the "Majors" in the petro-chem business. Spent years trimming off fat and improving efficiencies until they are now profitable self supporting businesses. In the past few years they have been able to re-invest capital into these businesses and are now growing and investing in their production assets.

    Cons

    INEOS is so lean, that it doesn't really have a solid R&D organization.

    Advice to Management

    Begin looking to the future now and invest closer to the normal industry ratios for R&D. If not, then the businesses that are making great money today will lose the race to those who learn how to run better at the core of their technology.

    INEOS2018-09-11
Found 130 reviews