Intact Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Intact  Chief Executive Officer Charles Brindamour
Charles Brindamour
387 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits compared to competitors, flexible work arrangements are great(in 80 reviews)

  • "Salary competitive advantages work life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "At times there is poor work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Heavy work load especially in winter time(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Intact and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Feb 20, 2020 - Underwriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about Intact

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Innovative

      Mar 16, 2021 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great projects in AI and ML

      Cons

      Some inexperienced and young teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 21, 2021 - Senior Underwriter in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, flexibility, growth opportunities and salary

      Cons

      Large corporate structure, /not applicable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Jan 16, 2021 - Underwriting Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fare and equal opportunity employer

      Cons

      I have no no cons to enter

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Data heavy function

      Jan 15, 2021 - Claims Handler in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, good equipment

      Cons

      Duplication of work is excessive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, no room for progress

      Apr 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great and the culture at the company is also really great. The company is very much oriented to making an impact on the community and also having social events to keep their employee's engaged.

      Cons

      Very limited room for growth. If you are good at what you do they want to keep you in that same position. Management varies across the board, there are some managers that really want to help you but for the most part its a lot of yo working hard and taking on extra projects but little to no recognition. Very low pay, if you're looking to make good money, turn around and look somewhere else, it won't happen at Intact.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Words of wisdom

      Sep 28, 2015 - Mrc in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work- balanced workspace, Skill motivating environment, Negotiation developing environment and most importantly value for human resource

      Cons

      Pressurized work load for accountability. Lack of alignment with work space top managers and distinctive members.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good benefits, flexible hours

      May 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great, pension is good, team oriented, pay is good

      Cons

      upper management needs to listen to the front lines, promote within and give recognition

      2 people found this review helpful

      Intact Response

      Leader, Strategic Talent Projects

      Thank you for writing this review. We are doubly impressed that you took the time as a former employee to write it. So thanks again on sharing your thoughts on what we do well and what areas we can improve on. We will continue to keep true to our employee promise--to support the career and growth of our people.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Intact Insurance Claims

      Sep 16, 2017 - Accident Benefits Claims Adjuster in Ajax, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great knowledgeable and patient manages to work with.

      Cons

      High work volumes and claims

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Where I grew

      Apr 2, 2021 - Senior UX/UI Designer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the company where I have spent most of my professional life because the people I work with inspire me every day to be better, to test new things out and fight for my ideas within a big corporation. Within my first 3 months, I met and presented my strategy to the CEO Charles B. Here is the opportunity to learn, grow, and test your capabilities. There are many advantages at Intact. Through my career in this company, I had had the chance to travel once every year to a conference, continue my post-graduate education, changed team twice, and many others. The lab is remarkable with the employee experience. There is always an activity to do, someone in the direction is always listening to what you have to say in order to improve the way they work. Company-wise, there are various perks such as stock purchase options, pension plans adapted to your needs, unlimited sick days, good vacation plans, and the list goes on.

      Cons

      the processes for decision-making are not well established. It might seem like a collective decision but it is a constant discussion among product, design and development that aims to see who can convenience each other first. This might delay deliveries and make the work redundant. However, the direction is well aware of this and work on better ways to work together.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 734 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intact Job Seekers

    Data Scientist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Intact? Share Your Experiences

    or