KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Knight Frank

Is this your company?

Knight Frank

Add a Review

Knight Frank Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 452 of over 527 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Knight Frank Senior Partner & Group Chairman Alistair Elliott
Alistair Elliott
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "People and the work/life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "Friendly working environment with the locals(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "career progression, depending on department(in 11 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management have been there for decades(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Aug 27, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the hours are stable and pay is great

      Cons

      you have to work overtime some days and do not really get a choice

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes Sally Chacatte

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Aug 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and the work/life balance

      Cons

      No downside, great firm to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Global Company

      Jan 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structured environment with corporate leadership, reviews, benefits, advancement opportunity.

      Cons

      Sometimes the international range of KF can be a bit confusing. There is a vast difference between Knight Frank offices across the world. Although there is a lot of structure and a clear goal at all offices, they may function differently from one another - even in the same country

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      A great brand, with a terrible culture

      Jul 15, 2021 - Business Services in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some good people within and the brand is strong.

      Cons

      Very old boys club, if you have an issue, YOU are the issue. All of the outwardly facing concern for mental health and the company values are lip service, it's a very negative environment beneath the surface. Management and HR are only concerned with themselves, as long as the money is coming in they don't care about you. Some really bad eggs within who are dangerous for the entire business. Unsurprising there is so much turnover of staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      I'm so sorry to hear this. If you would like to share your concerns further please contact me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good people but not competitive package

      Jul 13, 2021 - Real Estate Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the working environment is harmonious, company culture is friendly

      Cons

      the salary package is not competitive enough compared to peer companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your feedback. Sally Chacatte

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Be careful

      Jun 16, 2021 - Marketing in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company as a whole is a good company, there is a family feel to it and it can give you great experiences.

      Cons

      Unfortunately the marketing team changed drastically and ruined the company. Many people talk about the rest of the business being prejudiced but wait until you get to business services.. due to many people in that department seeking the praise from ‘the business’ they will tear you down and drag you through the mud to get one up on you. It was once a great team and I hope it will be again but for the moment, I wouldn’t recommend it for your mental health. No exit interview was offered, they basically wash their hands once they’ve decided you’re no longer useful.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your message. If you would like to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com. Sally Chacatte, Group Head of HR

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Negative review

      Jul 15, 2021 - Assistant Transaction Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing positive in the department.

      Cons

      High turnover (1 left within 3 days without serving notice, 2nd left within 2 months & another left within a month) in Knight Frank Property Network Pte Ltd due to bad mgmt, abusive & poor ownership of colleague. Not a condusive environment. Age group in the department is from late 40s to close to mid 60s & they don't welcome new comer especially if your are much younger than the rest.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      I'm so sorry to hear this. If you would like to raise this further please do email me on sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      Jul 9, 2021 - Graduate Surveyor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for your feedback.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Career progression on longevity than skill

      Jul 8, 2021 - Marketing and Business Development in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice, collaborative teams and ability to meet stakeholders Discretionary bonus

      Cons

      Promotions once a year, not based on skill so no one can really be promoted within 1-2 years Low salaries, £24k with no salary review No training for partners on how to treat their team Back to office right after covid

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      I'm so sorry to hear this. Please do let me know if you would like to raise this further. My email address is sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Glad to be out of there!

      Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some good people, but they won't be there long once their eyes are opened to the truth.

      Cons

      I'm still not entirely sure how they manage to retain any staff. A really awful culture. Senior management have no integrity or respect for any of their employees. You are a number and they will happily kick you out if you don't conform. I chose to leave when I witnessed the way other people around me were treated - they are not a business I wish to be connected to. If you have any care for your mental health, do not work for KF.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Knight Frank Response

      HR Director

      I'm so sorry to hear this. Please do email me if you would like to raise your concerns further. My email address is sally.chacatte@knightfrank.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 452 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Knight Frank Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Knight Frank? Share Your Experiences

    Knight Frank logo
    or