Linium Reviews | Glassdoor

Linium Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Linium CEO Joseph Burke (no image)
Joseph Burke
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Linium is a growing company, if you are looking for a large "corporate" company who only sees you as a cog in the wheel this is not the place for you(in 3 reviews)

  • "The health insurance was going to cost me(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "lots of leads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and challenging work environment

    Cons

    Small company but its not super small

    Linium2019-12-09
  2. "Has so much potential but certain people are toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant, Business Process/Management in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, great pay, work from home

    Cons

    Clients can be toxic and have unrealistic expectations. Some managers are degrading: They only point out your flaws and not things you do right, so you feel like you are treading water.

    Continue reading
    Linium2020-02-18
  3. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Linium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dishonest, bait and switch to employees.

    Cons

    Delivery managers were all on leveraged pay plans, try to sell more than deliver excellence. All clients were unhappy, company imploded and was sold.

    Linium2020-01-09

    Linium Response

    January 23, 2020Senior HR Business Partner

    We respect your feedback and I am sorry you feel this way about our company. We pride ourselves on being honest with our employees and supportive of their growth. We are dedicated to developing trusted relationships with our valued customers which is reflected in our satisfaction surveys and results. If you’re open to discussing further, please contact us.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Need serious work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Linium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no much good of anything to say

    Cons

    little to no train and no support. Many turnovers

    Continue reading
    Linium2019-07-11

    Linium Response

    July 15, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    I am surprised to see this feedback as Linium offers ample training, which is not only encouraged, but also worked into career plans. We continuously evaluate process improvements that aim to provide additional training and career growth opportunities for all employees.

    Continue reading
  5. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linium full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work place, awsome company.

    Cons

    nothing really to say, great

    Continue reading
    Linium2019-05-18
  6. "Consultant review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Linium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, but most of them left

    Cons

    Management not always on the same page

    Linium2018-10-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "First Year at Linium - a great year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for, always new and exciting projects to work on. They have a family culture and truly care about their employees - you are never just a number.

    Cons

    With such rapid growth, there can be hectic days.

    Linium2018-09-10
  8. "Fun atmosphere to work if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Linium full-time

    Pros

    If you work hard and make money, you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    Pay structure isn't that great if you aren't billing 100s of thousands of dollars.

    Linium2018-04-25
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Linium full-time

    Pros

    Small company, able to get lots of visibility.

    Cons

    Lots of turnover. Practice was falling apart.

    Continue reading
    Linium2017-09-09
  10. Helpful (9)

    "If only it were stable..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Linium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly sharp group of people, outstanding technical abilities, lots of camaraderie at the lower levels, working from home is great!

    Cons

    Firefighter mentality, constantly underbidding projects, no teamwork in upper management, job instability regardless of performance. Sweat shop.

    Continue reading
    Linium2017-05-30

    Linium Response

    June 16, 2017CEO

    I could not agree more with your description of our employees. They are the best in the business: exceptionally smart, passionate about their work, and committed to excellence. They are the reason for our success, and we take pride in recognizing and rewarding them for their consistently outstanding performance. I could not disagree more with the other characterizations made under the cloak of anonymity. They are simply not true. Here are the facts: top-notch employees not only come to work for us, but stay with us and advance their careers; world-class companies choose us to serve their needs; and our business grows year after year. Why? Because this is a forward-thinking organization that values talent, encourages collaboration, nurtures entrepreneurship, and delivers innovation. I’m proud to put my name on my comments. And I welcome the opportunity to talk to anyone who’d like to know more about the great culture and company that is Linium.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews