Liveops Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Paid by the minute, compensation dependent on call volume and talk time(in 65 reviews)

  • "Only paid talk time and if you want health insurance you have to pay for it yourself(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (18)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can choose your own hours and the pay can equate to 17 - 18 an hour

    Cons

    I don't have any cons I love the flexibility and not being micromanaged as this is a work from home position. you don't get paid for training, however it only lasts 2 weeks at the most.

    Liveops Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoy the flexibility of your work and the ability to work from home!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work From Home, Remote"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Winder, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Create your own work schedule

    Cons

    Paid only by talk rate

    Liveops Response

    January 4, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience as a contracts with Liveops!


  3. "Legit work from home company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in making your own schedule

    Cons

    Having a minimum hourly requirement per month, not getting paid for time spent waiting to receive calls.

    Continue reading

    Liveops Response

    January 5, 2021Marketing Specialist

    We are always working on improving the agent experience and really appreciate you sharing your advice. Thank you for sharing!

  4. "Liveops career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and flexible hours

    Cons

    Low amount of calls and hours

    Liveops Response

    January 5, 2021Marketing Specialist

    We are happy to hear that you enjoy contracting with us. Flexibility is one of the best benefits! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  5. "And alright place to work"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    A lot of work not enough pay

    Cons

    Not enough pay or enough time to even get paid .

    Liveops Response

    January 4, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

  6. "Run from this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat control of your own schedule

    Cons

    Bad training, Lack of call volume, lots of tech issues, Bad supervision, Quality control is a joke. Not a complete 1099. With some clients, a certain amount of hours are mandatory.

    Continue reading

    Liveops Response

    January 12, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Hi there, Thank you for your review. We'd like to hear more about your experience and the programs you've worked on so we can work to improve. Please contact us at press@liveops.com.

  7. "Not likely to refer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nacogdoches, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time

    Pros

    good work environment to be in

    Cons

    not enough hours low pay hourly

    Liveops Response

    December 7, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Hi there, Thank you for your review. We'd like to hear more about your experience and the programs you've worked on so we can work to improve. Please contact us at press@liveops.com.

  8. "Love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for Liveops as an employee. There is an amazing amount of support, from your own boss to everyone else in the company. People really care about the success of the company, but also the success of clients and the agents. I'm happy to have found this opportunity and hope to continue to grow as Liveops grows.

    Cons

    No cons as of right now

    Liveops Response

    November 19, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Wow - we're so happy to read your review and glad you found us. Thank you for sharing!

  9. "Retail"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Call center good pay good management

    Cons

    Busy,own schedule ,long certification process

    Liveops Response

    November 18, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience as a contractor with Liveops!

  10. "review for liveops"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Agent in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time

    Pros

    work at home , decent pay.

    Cons

    had to sell add on product. didn't take out taxes, sometimes hard to get schedule for work.

    Continue reading

    Liveops Response

    December 3, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a contractor with us! We are continuously looking to make improvements to the Agent Experience and appreciate you sharing your advice.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 479 English Reviews