Mapfre Reviews | Glassdoor

Mapfre Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Mapfre CEO Antonio Huertas
Antonio Huertas
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Sueldo competitivo, experiencia laboral y flexibilidad en cuanto a permisos y buen ambiente de trabajo ya que es un trabajo en la calle 90 por ciento(in 16 reviews)

  • "Oportunidades de desenvolvimento, treinamento e a flexibilidade de jornada de trabalho, o que contribui para uma boa qualidade de vida(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "No es habitual que se tomen en cuenta los aportes que los empleados brindan para un mejor funcionamiento de la empresa(in 11 reviews)

  • "falta de investimentos em melhores sistemas, muita burocratiza(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ejecutivo de negocios"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mapfre full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best place to work

    Cons

    Everithing in Mapfre was very fine.

    Mapfre2019-06-09
  2. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Mapfre part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedules, PTO for part time

    Cons

    old technology, a lot of people who do not want to embrace change and innovation

    Mapfre2019-07-16
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mapfre full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great, health insurance awesome

    Cons

    Hours are not that great

    Mapfre2019-06-24
  4. "Good place for long term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Server/Storage Engineer in Webster, MA

    I worked at Mapfre full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work location if you live in Central Mass or northern Conn. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is not as high as Metro Boston area, but that's not surprising.

    Mapfre2019-06-18
  5. "MAPFRE is a "waving" company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mapfre full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at the company was extremely friendly. No matter where you are headed within the office, you will get a smile and a wave. My supervisor was extremely friendly and we got along so well that it made all the difference. Additionally, there was also definitely room for growth and promotion within the company.

    Cons

    There were some close-minded employees at MAPFRE. While segments of management were implementing change (for example an open-space office concept), the older employees (those around in the "Commerce" days) were seemingly angry and unaccepting of any change.

    Advice to Management

    I loved the progress MAPFRE was making in implementing change. Offering further information/ workshop classes for those unaccepting of the change may help.

    Mapfre2019-06-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unappreciated and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Webster, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mapfre full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was close to my house

    Cons

    The pay was too low for what the job entailed

    Mapfre2019-06-05
  7. "Raises are horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mapfre full-time

    Pros

    Love the people and the environment

    Cons

    The raises are horrible

    Mapfre2018-12-02
  8. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Webster, MA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mapfre full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and working atmosphere

    Cons

    Haven’t thought of any cons

    Mapfre2018-10-21
  9. "Amazing work enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mapfre full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They actually care about their employees. They take that extra step to make sure their employees are satisfied with their job.

    Cons

    There are no cons within this company.

    Mapfre2018-10-18
  10. "Could Be Good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mapfre in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mapfre full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close commute, benefits, people, and casual business attire

    Cons

    Workload, system issues, constant change, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Fix the system and manage workload

    Mapfre2018-10-09
Found 247 reviews