Matlen Silver Reviews | Glassdoor

Matlen Silver Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Matlen Silver CEO Manuel Vidal (no image)
Manuel Vidal
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great commission structure and a base salary(in 6 reviews)

  • "The work environment is high energy and leadership is very encouraging and rewards hard work including a Summit club trip to Cancun with my spouse(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The staffing industry in general can be difficult at times because your product is people(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good support from the management. Good place to work and learning .Good environment and policies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Programmer in Pennington, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matlen Silver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!! Positive work environment where people feel valued and appreciated. Good caring towards employees.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to say.

    Matlen Silver2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t be fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/AM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Matlen Silver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly wish I had something good to say, but there’s not.

    Cons

    Did not help you grow professionally at all. Company culture sucks unless you like a place where anyone can say anything to you because there is no HR. They promise you that you’re “family” but don’t help you succeed and if you make one mistake they look at you as if you’re a complete failure. They have already fired 6-7 people in 2018-2019 in a 13 employee office. They don’t care about their internal employees, and will always take the side of management.

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2019-06-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very very confused recruiters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Matlen Silver

    Pros

    They acted like they knew what there were about

    Cons

    They give offers they cant keep only to call later give a lower rate to put theblame on their client Not very professional in my books. U mess people up like that

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2019-04-19
  4. "Great Agency to start recruitment Career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Matlen Silver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Management open door policy can see Management at any time. Great colleagues and atmosphere to work in you get praised for success and hard work. Not a cutthroat environment and a lot of Le-way to ramp up and become successful. Presidents club Cancun Trip is very nice.

    Cons

    Contract IT Recruiting in general is very inconsistent and has a lot of ups and downs. Headcount can drastically vanish overnight with Bank cutbacks and layoffs which is out of recruiter control.

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2019-03-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Where Contractors FEEL like Full-Time Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matlen Silver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very, very personable relationships from day 1, and going on for one year plus - My account manager is like a brother, where I can call and he will break his back for me.. - The support staff @ Matlen Silver are also HEADS above SHOULDERS than other agencies with which I have worked

    Cons

    - not enough account managers like Tim Crites(!!!) and Julie Espositio(!!!!)

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2019-01-21
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Matlen Silver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - They set you up for success - Everyone has equal opportunity for growth, with the leads structure in place - Commission structure - Great culture/environment

    Cons

    Staffing industry in general is tough

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2018-12-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not for the"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Matlen Silver full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working as a Technical Recruiter at Matlen Silver for over 2 years and in that time I have received more recognition for my efforts and hustle than anywhere I have worked in the past. They really get it! The commission structure is one of the best I've seen. The work environment is high energy and leadership is very encouraging and rewards hard work including a Summit club trip to Cancun with my spouse!

    Cons

    Not for the faint of heart (staffing industry in general) and it's not an 8-5pm position and the coffee machine could be better

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2018-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matlen Silver full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here

    Cons

    Poor management, they take 25% of commission from employees without even notifying them of the policy in the interview or handbook.

    Matlen Silver2018-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ

    I have been working at Matlen Silver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None - And that’s the truth . The COO thinks he’s God and can do no wrong , he talks out of the side of his mouth making promises he can’t keep. He legit speaks negatively about the CEO because he thinks he is going to take ownership of the company

    Cons

    Everything . They take 25% of your commish and don’t tell you , they are dishonest , the CEO honestly brags about how “awesome he is” but that’s because he was probably a huge loser in high school and wants to show off to his friends now

    Continue reading
    Matlen Silver2018-10-30
  10. "Amazing Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Matlen Silver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Matlen Silver team is a honest and straight forward folks with desire to achieve a very high level focus with clients and they put their 200% effort to make their employee's to make it a safe heaven.

    Cons

    I haven't found anything negative with then.

    Matlen Silver2018-08-13
Found 63 reviews