Metroplex Management Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Metroplex Management Group Reviews

Updated September 8, 2018
44 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bill Bishop
22 Ratings

44 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Irving, TX
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Culture, Team Environment. I gained valuable experience. Company with rapid growth. Transparent company that's fair. The team nights were a breath of fresh air compared to pass companies I worked for. Also enjoyed not being micro-managed. Very transparent company with great structure.

    Cons

    Have to be motivated and disciplined. Fast paced

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build around the right people. Continue to give recognition to those who are deserving. That was the thing I enjoyed most is when I did a great job in days prior I was always recognized for my effort.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    Thanks for your feedback and we will always reward someone who works hard with good morals. Keep up the great work.


  2. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Metroplex has been awesome since the first day I started! They have a great admin staff and trainers and everyone has been so informative and you can tell everyone geniunely wants everyone to succeed not only professionally but personally as well.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time and most likely never will.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for everything and giving me the chance to grow with your company.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Oct 16, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the review and we appreciate all your hard work.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Depends on the kinda person you are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you sell more you get paid more. Weekly paychecks and incentives to hit those goals.
    The family vibe is definitely and the head honchos are amazingly friendly
    They teach you great sales and customer service skills
    Discount on cell phone plans

    Cons

    Lots of driving with no gas compensation
    Network marketing/multi level marketing set up (cough cough pyramid scheme) meaning your success is dependent on the people on your “team” that you build out
    Crazy demanding hours
    False promises of being a business owner

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to eager college kids and business professionals looking for a new start

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – President

    Wow - thanks for the review. This lets me know we need to get better at explaining the advancement opportunities because we do not and never will participate in any type of multi level marketing or... More


  4. "Dtv queen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroplex Management Group full-time

    Pros

    My girls, my gurls, ma curls

    Cons

    Not being trained to be able to activate a phone

    Advice to Management

    Give us hourly and commission and gas money

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 22, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the review and apologize you felt as if you didn't receive the proper training. We offer hourly, salary, commissions, bonuses and gas compensation for certain individuals who do a great... More


  5. Helpful (6)

    "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    *You make a lot of connections and friends.
    *The sales game gets addicting and fun
    *at the begining of your shift they do a fun atmosphere/pep rally
    *you get to dress nice
    *it's direct sales so there is no ceiling. You tell them how much you're worth.
    *they are understanding and accommodating and the owner Bill Bishop is a very nice man.
    *The group chat is a positive place to post your successes and get a virtual high five and tips and tricks from your peers and leaders.

    Cons

    *what myself and most of my class thought we interviewed for is not what the job is.
    *you're literally those direct tv sales people you see in sams and costco and a manager constitutes as running a team/office of those sales people.
    *you are traveling to multiple stores around the metroplex on your own dime and your first pay check doesn't show up till your third week and it is only for the 2 hour a day training you did your first week. If you do not already have a fat savings account, prepare to be in the hole and late on rent.
    *YOU DO NOT GET HOURLY AND COMMISSION (just to clarify as most of my class as well as my self thought you did) you get paid one or the other and It's which ever out weighs the other.
    *once you're in the team is like family as I stated in the pros but I personally feel like the interview process is deceitful. I was even asked not to talk about what we actually do in front of new prospects.
    *your schedule is chosen for you despite being told you get to choose your shift.
    * I personally felt like I was giving more than I was recieving.

    Advice to Management

    Just be honest. Break it down for exactly what it is without all the silver tounges laced with sugar. I think if people actually understood from the beginning the turn over wouldn't be so bad.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback Calloway and I apologize that this opportunity wasn't what you thought it was. We have multiple positions here at Metroplex Management Group and depending on someone's... More


  6. "New to Job, Everyone has been nice so far!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Solid work environment and very friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Not many I can think of but its still early

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback and let us know if you need anything at all!


  7. Helpful (7)

    "Don't be fooled, this is strictly a sales position, regardless of what you applied for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone here has a good sense of humor.

    Cons

    They advertise these positions as about 25 different things you can do - marketing, sales, kiosk retail, entry level management training, ect...THEY ARE ALL DOING THE SAME THING - SELLING COMMISSION BASED AT&T IN COSTCO. Ask your recruiter questions - they are trained to purposely be vague. They will say "you can speak to my manager about that" to get you in for an interview. You're less likely to turn the position down if you've already invested time in it which is why they will not tell you much about it. You also have to work for 90 days before you get any paid time off, do not get a 401K, or health insurance. You get paid more and get better benefits just working FOR Costco instead of working for MPM INSIDE the Costco. They have hundreds of these all over the country with varying different names.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be coy. Tell people on the phone they have to work either a Saturday or a Sunday every week. Tell them this is still a shift style work schedule. Tell them they will be standing for 6 hours a day selling Direct TV trying to get people to sign up their email on an i-pads so they can make 40 bucks. Be forthright, otherwise, it feels like everyone working here accidentally got sucked into a scam.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 22, 2018 – President

    I am not sure if you have the correct company due to the fact we are not commission based and offer insurance along with many different campaigns on top of that. We also have a 3 round interview... More

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunity for Experienced or Entry Level Individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Training
    Stable Pay with bonuses and incentives
    Benefits, Charity Work, and great Company Events
    This company is always growing and taking on new clients
    I started with Metroplex Management Group and already had a Management Background and still was able to gain new skill sets and master my craft of team building and managing others. I have also seen entry level graduates start here and grow into mature career professionals. This is a great company that genuinely cares about your success and career goals.

    Cons

    There aren't any unless you are someone who just wants to be "average" and not advance your career or yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and thanks for all the mentor-ship and opportunity to succeed!

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – President

    Your welcome and thanks for all your hard work as well.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "The most rewarding job yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Encouraging atmosphere
    Positive work-place
    Growth opportunities
    enthusiastic team

    Cons

    After a few months here I haven't found any cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing comes to mind, I've had such a fun rewarding experience so far!

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback and we are excited to have you a part of the team as well.


  10. "A Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator and Administration Assitstant
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator and Administration Assitstant
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A fun and comfortable work environment, good hours and pay, and good mentors

    Cons

    The distance from my house

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    Thank You and please let us know in the future if there is anything we can improve on!


Showing 44 of 45 reviews
Reset Filters