Metroplex Management Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Metroplex Management Group Reviews

Updated August 14, 2018
41 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bill Bishop
19 Ratings

41 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Dtv queen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroplex Management Group full-time

    Pros

    My girls, my gurls, ma curls

    Cons

    Not being trained to be able to activate a phone

    Advice to Management

    Give us hourly and commission and gas money


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    *You make a lot of connections and friends.
    *The sales game gets addicting and fun
    *at the begining of your shift they do a fun atmosphere/pep rally
    *you get to dress nice
    *it's direct sales so there is no ceiling. You tell them how much you're worth.
    *they are understanding and accommodating and the owner Bill Bishop is a very nice man.
    *The group chat is a positive place to post your successes and get a virtual high five and tips and tricks from your peers and leaders.

    Cons

    *what myself and most of my class thought we interviewed for is not what the job is.
    *you're literally those direct tv sales people you see in sams and costco and a manager constitutes as running a team/office of those sales people.
    *you are traveling to multiple stores around the metroplex on your own dime and your first pay check doesn't show up till your third week and it is only for the 2 hour a day training you did your first week. If you do not already have a fat savings account, prepare to be in the hole and late on rent.
    *YOU DO NOT GET HOURLY AND COMMISSION (just to clarify as most of my class as well as my self thought you did) you get paid one or the other and It's which ever out weighs the other.
    *once you're in the team is like family as I stated in the pros but I personally feel like the interview process is deceitful. I was even asked not to talk about what we actually do in front of new prospects.
    *your schedule is chosen for you despite being told you get to choose your shift.
    * I personally felt like I was giving more than I was recieving.

    Advice to Management

    Just be honest. Break it down for exactly what it is without all the silver tounges laced with sugar. I think if people actually understood from the beginning the turn over wouldn't be so bad.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback Calloway and I apologize that this opportunity wasn't what you thought it was. We have multiple positions here at Metroplex Management Group and depending on someone's... More

  3. "New to Job, Everyone has been nice so far!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Solid work environment and very friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Not many I can think of but its still early

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback and let us know if you need anything at all!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunity for Experienced or Entry Level Individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Training
    Stable Pay with bonuses and incentives
    Benefits, Charity Work, and great Company Events
    This company is always growing and taking on new clients
    I started with Metroplex Management Group and already had a Management Background and still was able to gain new skill sets and master my craft of team building and managing others. I have also seen entry level graduates start here and grow into mature career professionals. This is a great company that genuinely cares about your success and career goals.

    Cons

    There aren't any unless you are someone who just wants to be "average" and not advance your career or yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and thanks for all the mentor-ship and opportunity to succeed!

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – President

    Your welcome and thanks for all your hard work as well.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "The most rewarding job yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Encouraging atmosphere
    Positive work-place
    Growth opportunities
    enthusiastic team

    Cons

    After a few months here I haven't found any cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing comes to mind, I've had such a fun rewarding experience so far!

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback and we are excited to have you a part of the team as well.


  6. "A Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator and Administration Assitstant
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator and Administration Assitstant
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A fun and comfortable work environment, good hours and pay, and good mentors

    Cons

    The distance from my house

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    Thank You and please let us know in the future if there is anything we can improve on!


  7. "Great Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am a recent grad who applied online and was recently hired on as an Account Manager for Metroplex Management Group. Best decision I've made thus far! I absolutely love my job and my fellow employees. The environment is very competitive yet still enjoyable to be apart of. The engagement between management and employees is remarkable and is nothing like I've ever experienced at any other job!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing because it's definitely working!

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    We appreciate you trusting in us and wanting to further your career as well.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Retire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Campaign Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere with mentors and trainers who genuinely want you to succeed
    Flexible schedule and paid time off
    Fast Paced with unlimited growth
    Salary and Bonus structure
    Gives back to the Community

    Cons

    I really can't think of any and am glad I trusted in Metroplex Management Group to get me where I wanted to be not only professionally but personally as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and thanks for the Opportunity!

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    Your Welcome and thanks for all your hard work!


  9. "Management Training Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Operations in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Operations in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunity, the growth and expansion is wonderful. Extremely fun work environment, very family style.

    Cons

    Work ethic is definitely needed. Working in the field took getting used to with my former experience, but was able to excel after being a good student and having the right attitude.

    Advice to Management

    The process is very straight forward and the help needed is definitely provided. The growth was quick and direct.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the feedback. We definitely want to make sure everyone has all the tools they need to exceed. I technically work for you guys :)


  10. "Assistant Director of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroplex Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Metroplex Management Group is by far the best company I ever worked for. I was in a Management position at my previous place of employment and wasnt excited about having to take a step back but I have got right where I wanna be in less than 3 months and they offered me a higher base because of my experience. If you are looking for a place to grow and learn new things then this is the place for you. This company has great mentorship and rapid advancement for those who come in and apply themselves.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being transparent.

    Metroplex Management Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – President

    Your Welcome and Thank You for all your hard work.


Showing 41 of 42 reviews
Reset Filters