Microland Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Microland Founder, Chairman & Managing Director Pradeep Kar
Pradeep Kar
338 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Senior Business Leader in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microland full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    World class people and process !

    Cons

    May be I am complacent

    Continue reading
    Microland2020-03-12

    Microland Response

    May 31, 2020Senior Lead - HR

    Thank you for your dedication and commitment to Microland. We value your service and it is employees like you who take us to the next level. In case of any other feedback, please feel free to write to employeerelations@microland.com.

  2. "Decent benefits horrible culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people Benifits are decent for consulting company

    Cons

    India work culture doesn't always adapt well to US employees, definitely a work harder not smarter mentality

    Continue reading
    Microland2020-02-07

    Microland Response

    May 27, 2020Senior Lead - HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are a company which strives to create a conducive environment where our employees can thrive, feel valued and be appreciated. It would help us improve, if you can provide detailed and specific feedback with us so that we can strive to make Microland a Great Place to Work. Please write to us at employeerelations@microland.com and share your feedback.

  3. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Visibility, Ease of working, results oriented

    Cons

    Leadership, compensation, no extra curricular activities, no team building work

    Microland2019-07-06
  4. "Awesome Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. A lot of advancement opportunity 2. They always work on the latest technology and have a great client portfolio 3. Very good health care benefits 4. They give respect and treat you as a human being, not as a Labor. 5. You can approach anyone any time (including the owner) and they will respond back in reasonable time.

    Cons

    1. Should provide good Dental benefits (currently not great Dental benefits) 2. Should have in-person onsight training instead of just CBT training

    Continue reading
    Microland2018-12-26
  5. "A good starting point but not somewhere I would consider working for over a long period of time."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Migration Specialist in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My direct management was very easy to work with and there were many learning opportunities that would help advance my career.

    Cons

    There were never enough resources in order for us to perform the work needed of us. The equipment that we were given were subpar and would barely run at times. We were often promised that they would would give us upgrades to RAM and hard drive but it never came before we left. It often feels that our hands were tied by upper management and their inability to see the potential of streamlining workflow with the use of automation rather than just throwing more bodies at the situation. While this position started with a reasonable workload, due to decisions made by upper management, the position became increasingly more stressful and difficult to manage, with no visible benefit to the team.

    Continue reading
    Microland2018-04-23

    Microland Response

    June 4, 2018Director HR

    Thanks for the review. We are listening to you and with your feedback and suggestions we are sure we would keep becoming better and #ExtraordinaryEveryday

  6. "Great company to work with!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time

    Pros

    Equal opportunity, since it is a relatively small company (which is not bad) you get to explore and contribute in cross functions and learn a lot. Also, recognition comes from up above - CEO, CMO, CTO directly which is a great motivation factor. Easy work timings and they are flexible in terms of accommodating your requests. I had so much fun and I learned so much through the three years that I was employed with Microland.

    Cons

    Pay structure and promotions

    Continue reading
    Microland2017-11-14

    Microland Response

    April 13, 2018Careers Team

    Thanks for this wonderful review. We wish you the best in your future roles.

  7. "Assoc. Director - Professional Services"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microland full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and more opportunities to grow

    Cons

    small footprint so location constraint

    Continue reading
    Microland2017-11-14

    Microland Response

    April 13, 2018Careers Team

    Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your honest feedback. We've recently opened a new digital hub in UK's Birmingham to strengthen our presence in Europe in addition to opening a 50,000 sq ft. facility in Pune. This comes in time with our repositioning of service offerings looking at the future needs. We welcome you to this fifth wave of business transformation at Microland.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place"

    4.0
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microland

    Pros

    A nice place to work

    Cons

    The management needs to improve.

    Continue reading
    Microland2017-03-05

    Microland Response

    June 6, 2017Careers Team

    Thanks for the review.

  9. "Backup Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Backup and Storage Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microland for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, friendly, helpful, good place for freshers.

    Cons

    less transparent, less salary, no facilities

    Microland2016-05-09
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Still stuck in the 90's"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Microland full-time

    Pros

    People are caring, pay is on time, work flexibility. Was once a great company to work for (before the dot com bust). Could have easily outpaced Tier 1 IT services firms.

    Cons

    No brand recognition, not ready to invest in the company, outdated services, high attrition. Senior leadership does not have decision making ability. Over 25 years in business and <$100mn in revenue

    Microland2016-04-23
Found 521 reviews