KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

NVIDIA

Engaged Employer

NVIDIA

Add a Review

NVIDIA Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Smart peers, work on cutting edge technology and very open and friendly culture(in 207 reviews)

  • "There is good Work life balance(in 200 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on team, work-life balance can be tricky(in 257 reviews)

  • "long hours of work may be needed at times(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of NVIDIA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company

      May 12, 2021 - Software Developer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to work on cutting edge technology. There is good Work life balance. Collaborative work environment. Supportive management.

      Cons

      Not sure if there is something that I'll like to put out here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Beyond Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

      Cons

      NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Better Than Ever

      May 11, 2021 - Marketing Executive in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NVIDIA has grown exponentially in recent years to become one of the most innovative and influential companies in America. But even amid the boom, many of its strengths have deepened and it's outgrown some past frustrations. Despite its size, it's still non-political, personalized and highly focused on doing right by its people. The company's really shown its values amid COVID and the Black Lives Matter challenges. People are genuinely happy to come to work every day, even in lockdown.

      Cons

      Require staff to take vacation time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Your life's work

      May 11, 2021 - Product Manager in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work for a mission which is very satisfying Work on hottest technologies Work with smartest individuals Work for a company which is high growth (stock and responsibilities)

      Cons

      Many new people so culture is becoming wierd

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      NVIDIA to the Moon 🌙

      Apr 22, 2021 - Paid Media Manager in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flat organization that gives its employees autonomy to do their best work. When you're in a meeting, there is no hierarchy. It's a free flow of ideas from everybody. You will have the ability to work on BIG company projects that drive real value to the world. Innovation is at the heart of NVIDIA.

      Cons

      The organization is big and sometimes there is random busy work to check a box. This busy work can get in the way of finishing your own work.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company, great culture amazing innovation

      May 10, 2021 - Engineering Manager in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just feels like home, always innovative, lots of growth opportunities, great leadership

      Cons

      Nothing to say anything here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work culture

      May 10, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New exciting work with a good work culture

      Cons

      Not sure if there is something that I'll like to put out here

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work

      May 6, 2021 - ASIC Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposed to great technology and great work.

      Cons

      Worldwide company - working with other parts of the world becomes challenging on WLB.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Design in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing great good lovely nice to work for full time

      Cons

      NA nothing to say about it

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Senior Developer Technology Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, giving back to the community and volunteering is not just talk but really ingrained into the company. Very talented engineers and computer scientist. One of the few tech companies that's making concrete changes and improvements in diversity and inclusion. The D&I numbers across the board are continually improving year after year.

      Cons

      I was skeptical about working for a private tech company because of some of the horror stories I’ve heard but I’ve been pleasantly surprised how NVIDIA has exceeded my expectations in all areas. I really don’t have any Cons currently; I would really be reaching if I tried to come up with something here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,852 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Design Verification Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job

    Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

    or