NVIDIA Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,262 of over 4,148 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO

What people are saying about NVIDIA

Join the conversation on

Tech

209.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NVIDIA~7633
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "people here are smart and passionate about their job.(in 278 reviews)
  • "Great culture around designing the highest performance products based on what can be done verses what is 'good enough'.(in 202 reviews)
  • "good benefits and very considerate(in 192 reviews)
  • "good work culture and policies(in 173 reviews)
  • "Good salaries and very accomodating(in 133 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NVIDIA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great company

    May 22, 2022 - Systems Software Intern in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to be an intern at, had an amazing experience

    Cons

    experience is team depenedent no real cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture

    May 20, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely one of the best places I’ve worked in terms of company culture, diversity, benefits and compensarion

    Cons

    A little chaotic with so many people involved in tasks/projects.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I like this company

    May 19, 2022 - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, Great company, and Good work life balance, but it really depends on teams :)

    Cons

    It is hard to find cons, but there is no cash annual bonus.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Beyond Amazing

    May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

    Cons

    NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

    Continue reading
    53 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work long term

    May 11, 2022 - Senior Robotics Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture and people to work with

    Cons

    Nvidia specific software training is required

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Takes care of employees pretty well

    Cons

    Lack of team building activities/events

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fulfilling and Challenging

    May 4, 2022 - General Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is involved in the cutting edge of ai technology

    Cons

    The volatility isn't for everyone

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    May 4, 2022 - Sales Development Specialist in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Management, and culture. Someone is always there to help

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company that Provides Support and Encourages Learning

    Sep 21, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NVIDIA plays for keeps. They provide resources to help support employees in many different ways: sessions on well-being, Employee Resource Groups, generous benefits. During COVID, I've been able to have flexibility in my work schedule. Equally important, they provide resources and tools to help you acquire new skills. There are many opportunities to learn internally (with Tech Talks) or externally (linkedIn Learning, udemy, and Stanford (if you're accepted)). NVIDIA also provides opportunities to give back to the community. Employees can volunteer during work hours to update maps or build STEM kits to send to under-represented minorities. The company culture is important here - it's not just buzz words to make everyone feel good. They expect intellectual honesty, teamwork, and want folks to speak up and speak out.

    Cons

    It's been a little tough joining a new team when everything is virtual. That said, I've taken advantage of opportunities to get involved with a few Employee Resource Groups to start building connections with folks outside of my team. The other con is that NVIDIA still has some work to do to improve diversity. It's clear that they are taking steps to improve it, but I hope it continues to receive attention.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    There is one Con that can make it hard to feel the pros

    Apr 6, 2022 - Creative in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the most extremely smart individuals work here and build some of the worlds best technologies. Having access to that on a 1-1 level is something you can’t beat. Getting to be apart of the feedback on applications and hardware that will change the world is also a one of a kind experience. Pay and benefits are very nice, along with the campus.

    Cons

    There is a huge problem with project planning and communication. Jensen and potentially some other higher ups seem to start planing for their major keynote events within the same month of the event leaving everyone handling these events to work extreme hours, and for a CEO that owns a graphics company ironically seems to lack understanding of the processes and pipelines within graphics and expects large creative projects to be turned around sometimes by the hour or day. It can be a challenging and emotional crunch with longer hours than you’ve ever experienced. You can expect to work through Christmas holidays on some teams for example, I’ve seen it. Some of the leaders try to offer time off for this issue but it can be a pretty spontaneous decision and hard to plan for and it’s difficult to get longer vacations for trips so most of the time off you end up being local. This overall issue is so monumentally problematic that it also is weighing heavily on my opinions for career opportunities, culture and value, and ceo outlook.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,262 Reviews

NVIDIA Reviews FAQs

NVIDIA has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 4,148 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at NVIDIA to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NVIDIA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NVIDIA. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

94% of NVIDIA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NVIDIA 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NVIDIA to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

or