Neovera Reviews | Glassdoor

Neovera Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Scott Weinberg
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neovera full-time

    Pros

    Interesting opportunities are available and growth is good.

    Cons

    Operations can be high paced

    Neovera2019-01-01
  2. "Brilliant Specialists + Ethical Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neovera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company: brilliant technology specialists combined with strong ethical leadership (the reason I decided to rejoin)

    Cons

    Company growth from inception has been almost entirely driven by client referrals... Better, more consistent and proactive sales/marketing is needed (another reason I decided to join)

    Advice to Management

    Continue maintaining 100% focus on delivering better security, performance, innovation and results for our existing clients.

    Neovera2018-08-29
  3. "Love this place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neovera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Neovera has a positive office environment. Salaries are really competitive and the atmosphere is family oriented. The CEO and COO are always working hard to make sure employees are content. The benefits are generous and work-life balance is great, especially for a working mom. We have unlimited snacks and coffee and can wear jeans to work! My colleagues are all super smart and at the same time very goofy!

    Cons

    None so far! Great job on everything.

    Advice to Management

    Clearer directions and expectations.

    Neovera2018-06-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Has Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neovera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some very knowledgeable people in their fields. Good product and the company has the desire and potential to grow.. The CEO, Scott is a nice and intelligent leader. Most people are welcoming, which leads to a pleasant work environment. Lunches are catered once a week and the kitchen is stocked with healthy snacks and good coffee. Wellness is promoted and compensation for gym memberships is provided.

    Cons

    Benefits are just ok. Limited employment growth opportunities. Way too much turnaround and a serious lack of training. While I was employed there, I saw at least two dozen people, either leave for a better opportunity, or get let go. With that much turnaround, it’s hard to keep up momentum. Also, I found the president to be moody and sometimes unapproachable; often presenting as a passive aggressive micromanager and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Expand your administrative team to accommodate a training program in all departments and add a company department liaison, especially if management (who seemed to be spread too thin) is unable to do so. Have realistic expectations of your employees, especially if you have not taken the time to set them up for success. A little time grooming them will help your business succeed. It might help to try and blend your departments...

    Show More
    Neovera2018-02-25
  5. "Awesome leadership and great organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neovera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! Neovera has great benefits: gym membership, complimentary catered lunch days, fantastic medical and dental coverage, great work life balance -- the list is endless! Friendly and fun staff, upper management always available to listen – especially the CEO and COO, lots of team-building activities, great office location – metro accessible. Join Neovera while you can – lots of room for growth!

    Cons

    Benefits package could use some improvement such as 401k matching and tuition assistance

    Neovera2017-11-30
  6. "Great Company…Moving Forward Quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neovera full-time

    Pros

    Neovera is a great company to work for that is doing what it takes to jump in the ring with the bigger competition. They have executive leadership that comes from much larger companies that are bringing an exciting culture and you can see the results. Benefits continue to get better and the entire company continues to get stronger. The potential here seems endless!

    Cons

    Getting tenured employees on board with the changes that are happening.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum! You have a great thing going!

    Neovera2017-11-30
  7. "Loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neovera part-time

    Pros

    The people have been great, the culture is laid back yet focused. I love the size of the company, it really allows you to feel like you are making a difference and your work is valued! On my third day I was there, the President asked me to tell him about myself, so even at the highest level, the CEO and President are approachable, collaborative and all around friendly. The HR department is making great strides to offer...

    Show More

    Cons

    If I could pick it up and move it down the road to the Reston town center it would be perfect. Such a tease to have all those good restaurants so close yet still a car ride and a parking space away!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build the leadership team and be sure communication and employee satisfaction is at the top of the list..

    Neovera2017-11-29
  8. "Small 15 Yr Old Start Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neovera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive energy, Desire to grow

    Cons

    Lack of Tools & Resources

    Neovera2017-11-14
  9. "One of the best companies I worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Neovera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Neovera has one of the sharpest and brightest people I worked with. The work culture could not be better. People are very respectful and willing to share their knowledge from fundamentals to specifics. If you want to get on board with latest web development technologies - this is the perfect place for you. The management is very approachable and willing to listen to new ideas to improve processes if suggestions make sense.

    Cons

    There is a room for benefit package improvement, but company does its best to work on it.

    Neovera2017-05-05
  10. "Great time to join the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Neovera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Neovera is in growth mode--new services and products emerging along with a surge in hiring which had made the environment more lively and fun. Weekly catered lunches along with health snacks are a plus along with the discounted gym membership.

    Cons

    Not a lot of policies in place--company is established yet we are working to streamline things such as pricing and proposals. Good thing is the managers and higher ups ask for ideas so it's actually a good opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking the employees for ideas!

    Neovera2017-04-19
Found 12 reviews