Netguru Reviews | Glassdoor

Netguru Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wiktor Schmidt
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great company with difficult projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Ruby On Rails Developer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Transparency Employee happiness is a priority

    Cons

    Low quality projects Difficult clients Project Managers and QAs don't have 100% remote option which contradicts our mission statement.

    Advice to Management

    Expand to new technologies so we are in position to reject clearly failing projects. Allow more location freedom to PMs and QAs.

    Netguru2017-02-19
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ruby On Rails Developer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - outstanding approach to employees - remote working - many different projects

    Cons

    - becoming fat by eating tons of sweets and cakes on the Sweet Wednesday Day

    Netguru2016-02-09
  3. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ruby On Rails Developer in Kraków
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netguru full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - flat structure - feedback culture - high coding quality - actual self development possibilities - 100% remote work possible - company culture in which i can openly raise my concerns about anything and will not be turned down just because - clear rules on getting salary raise - i really could trust the people there not to screwed me over, professional and reliable crew - variety of projects and technologies ...

    Show More

    Cons

    - salaries could be more competitive i guess - less and less company events

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Netguru2019-05-22
  4. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ROR Developer in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great culture - remote work - great people - great processes and knowledge base - great communication

    Cons

    - salary is pretty low

    Netguru2019-05-02
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Ruby On Rails Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Remote work 2) International team 3) Established development processes 4) Friendly teammates

    Cons

    Benefits for people outside of Poland can be improved

    Netguru2019-04-13
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Engineer in Gdańsk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of room for personal career growth. - Remote first company, therefore you choose if you want to work in office or at home - offices are amazing (visually and organizationally) - people are great (seriously, everyone is so chill) - transparent; Netguru is not afraid of speaking about controversial/secret topics when they arise - projects are awesome and super interesting to work on - modern tech and solutions...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Due to a lot of room for personal career growth it feels like some of the activities are being forced on employees (BUT it is not directly and saying "no" ok). Company just gives you choices and shows ways which you can persuade later on with the career so I would say this is more on the neutral ground rather than a con

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Netguru2019-03-13
  7. "Perfect place for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Poznań, Greater Poland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team, exciting projects, lots of career opportunities, learning budget, cool offices

    Cons

    It might be a con for someone – there's a lot going on in the company, so you're never bored. And you need to manage your time pretty well to both work and grow (and help grow others) at the same time.

    Netguru2018-12-28

    Netguru Response

    January 28, 2019CEO

    Hey, Wiktor here. Thanks for positive feedback. When there’s a rapid grow at Netguru, you have to be able to adapt and scale things up. We do believe that “change is the only constant” :) Thanks for being with us!

  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Poznań, Greater Poland
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    experienced team a lot of new ideas great people transparency a lot of growth (including self-growth and company) nice perks

    Cons

    none so far, everything's fine :)

    Netguru2018-11-19

    Netguru Response

    January 28, 2019CEO

    Hey, Wiktor here. I appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks for taking the time to share the pros!

  9. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great place to expand your skills and gain experience - lots of opportunities to grow - challenging tasks suited to your willingness - you grow as company grows - management believe in you - great people - transparency

    Cons

    none so far, that's really great place

    Netguru2018-11-09
  10. "Company you want to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ruby On Rails Developer in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netguru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - you get to work with talented people and learn a lot from them - you can influence a lot of people by making apps they using - you can play fifa or fussball to relax in office - you can work from anywhere

    Cons

    - compensation could be higher

    Netguru2018-11-19

    Netguru Response

    January 28, 2019CEO

    Hi, Wiktor here. Thanks for your feedback! Talented and ambitious people are the key to our success. It’s amazing how our team is eager to share knowledge and inspire each other. We are constantly reviewing our compensation plan to make sure we are keeping up with the ...

    Show More
Found 26 reviews