Netguru Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Netguru CEO Marek Talarczyk
Marek Talarczyk
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Remote work culture at it's best(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great people, culture, opportunities, feedback(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The company is growing so quickly it's hard to keep up(in 3 reviews)

  • "none so far, everything's fine :)(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with difficult projects

      Feb 19, 2017 - Senior Ruby On Rails Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere Transparency Employee happiness is a priority

      Cons

      Low quality projects Difficult clients Project Managers and QAs don't have 100% remote option which contradicts our mission statement.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outstanding

      Feb 9, 2016 - Ruby On Rails Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - outstanding approach to employees - remote working - many different projects

      Cons

      - becoming fat by eating tons of sweets and cakes on the Sweet Wednesday Day

      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Its good so far

      Apr 13, 2021 - Ruby On Rails Developer in Warsaw
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring company mostly, always interested how things are going. Supportive as well

      Cons

      Sometimes tricky to communicate with certain Project Managers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Netguru Response

      EB Team

      Hello! We are so happy our employees really do feel that the company is caring and supportive! Please remember that our feedback culture lets you easily resolve all the communication issues within teams - just reach out to your leader or person feedback is directed at! Best, Netguru Team

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to start your career and build solid fundamentals of how the great company looks like

      Nov 10, 2020 - Project Manager in Poznań, Greater Poland, Greater Poland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * great process organisation, strong approach toward learning from mistakes (company-wide), * great and clear onboarding process, * a lot of responsibility and ownership on your end, BUT with solid support * really well organised sales, marketing and HR process - one of the best I've seen * great work culture, ethics and amazing people with the organisation - you will find your soulmates and new friends there

      Cons

      * growing beurocracy and hiring people from big corporations who make those great people lose faith in their skills and bring bad practices into Netguru * a little bit of too much fuss around changing the world approach, and too little emphasis on the quality - too much glam around new clients, while the old ones are left behind (kind of similar to banking / tell)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Netguru Response

      Recruitment Team

      Hello, Thank you so much for sharing this opinion, it means a lot. It’s true that, as we grow, we’re developing more internal processes and policies. Yet, we want to make sure we’re still agile and flexible. Building software for world changers is our mission and we believe we’re on our way to achieve it. Thank you for being with us and we wish you all the best with your next career move. EB Team

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best companies to be at if a bit lower salary is not an issue

      Feb 18, 2021 - Frontend Engineer in Warsaw
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - 100% remote - A lot of office bonuses - People are astounding - Super transparent - Projects are mostly hit than miss on personal growth sector - A lot of possibilities to explore in personal growth and company growth - Culture is top notch - Financial Stability

      Cons

      - Projects are like a roulette, but this may apply to all software houses. One project may boost your skills to the roof, one project may take you down like an anchor in the sea (Netguru tries to mitigate that as much as it can regarding second part of this sentence). - Salary is low comparing the clients Netguru has

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Netguru Response

      Recruitment Team

      Hi! Thanks a lot for the feedback - it’s super important to us. We are so proud of all the pros you pointed out! It’s great to see that our employees, current or former, can actually feel what we are working on tirelessly. When it comes to salaries - they are known to our candidates from the very beginning (we always have our proposed brackets in job ads) and we recently reevaluated our raise and bonus system. It’s also important to emphasize that we base our offers on market salary reports to make sure they’re comparable to our competitors. All the best, Netguru Team

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      really good company!

      Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Developer in Warsaw
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work atmosphere and people in the whole company

      Cons

      some communication chaos regarding some of the decissions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Netguru Response

      EB Team

      Hi! Thank you for your kind review! We are working on our communication processes and gather feedback all the time to make it more efficient and clear for our employees. Thank you for your input! 💪 Best, Netguru Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work in

      Feb 24, 2021 - Strategic Engagement Manager in Poznań, Greater Poland, Greater Poland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Transparency - Culture - Social package

      Cons

      I have nothing to write in this section

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Netguru Response

      Recruitment Team

      Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback - it means a lot to us. It’s great to see our employees sharing good words about Netguru. All the best, Netguru Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Developer opinion

      Nov 24, 2020 - Front End Developer in Wrocław
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at NG for some time. I decided to work for a company because its image in the broader Internet seemed very professional. The company seemed to be very friendly and pro-employee. After several months of working here as a programmer, I can honestly say that I was not disappointed. I feel appreciated - I have contact with the leader who monitors my affairs on an ongoing basis and makes sure that I feel comfortable in the organization, the company is transparent at every step - I know the financial results, I know what our business situation is, etc. Perks and benefits are at the highest level, especially after the recent changes that come from 2021 - the perk system will be unique and flexible, which will allow everyone to use the budget in various stores or service providers. There is private health insurance, there is life insurance, there is a multisport card, and even though I work 100% remotely, I have a feeling that I use these perks to some extent. When it comes to projects, here I have a fairly narrow spectrum of knowledge because I have been in one project from the very beginning. Technologies are modern, as a developer, I have a great influence on the selection of technologies and tools so I can develop myself. There is a code review, there are happy hours events for specific topics such as front-end or back-end where you can call and talk to Senior Developer when you have a problem to solve. You can ask for a code review buddy when you are alone in a project on the front or backend. You can write articles on a corporate blog sharing your knowledge, you can read articles and absorb knowledge from other colleagues. From the perspective of several months, almost a year, I can honestly recommend this company.

      Cons

      The rates could be higher, but it's not bad, you can survive, take a mortgage and still stay for clothes and cake in a bakery :) The seniority level of technical employees (developers) shoudl be higher. More Seniors over Regulars and Juniors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good career starter

      Feb 10, 2021 - Portfolio Manager in Poznań, Greater Poland, Greater Poland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At the Polish market, it's definitely an outstanding employer.

      Cons

      Communication noise. Netguru uses slack the same way as 20 people company but currently employs almost 700. It's not sustainable and creates a lot of stress.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Netguru Response

      Recruitment Team

      Hello, Thank you so much for your opinion. We are always proud when our employees share positive feedback about us! We are a remote team, therefore effective communication is one of the most important foundations on which we build our company. We would like to empower our teammates to get their stuff done and make their work easier while keeping interruptions to a minimum. At the same time, we’re aware that there’s a lot of space for improvements. If you want to talk more about Slack communication and give your feedback, we encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner or email us at letusknow@netguru.com. Best, Netguru Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you can accept the salary, then there is no better software house in poland

      Dec 15, 2020 - Senior Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, culture, opportunities, feedback

      Cons

      Salary might be too low for your expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Netguru Job Seekers

    Node Js Developer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Netguru? Share Your Experiences

    Netguru logo
    or