Network Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Network Health Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Christopher "Kit" Gorton
7 Ratings
  1. "Network Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intensive Case Manager in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot about Utilization Review. I had an excellent teacher Ronald Seletski.

    Cons

    It was too far from my house.

    Advice to Management

    None. They were great and I would have stayed there if it were closer to my home.

    Network Health2016-08-24
  2. "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast pace work full of challenges

    Cons

    Didn't receive complete training on procedures

    Network Health2017-10-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HCC in Menasha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Management is less to be desired

    Advice to Management

    One HCC manager Is not qualified. No one will go to her for advise because they feel as if they are walking on eggshells around her or she doesn't know the facts. Not supportive at all.

    Network Health2017-03-27
  4. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Medford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Network Health for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting work atmosphere and clientele

    Cons

    poor management and poor attitudes of the management

    Advice to Management

    take management courses care about your work

    Network Health2017-01-30
  5. "Sr. Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Menasha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Network Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Network Health is open to new ideas for process improvement Beautiful building located in Menasha, WI

    Cons

    Worked many long days there and then was laid off even with all the accomplished projects, strong experience/skills and hard work I offered the company. Management changed constantly.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and reward employees for efforts that go above and beyond standard job functions.

    Network Health2017-01-29
  6. "Good place to work, but once was really special..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Medford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Network Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    During my time there it had a great mission-driven company culture, very strong benefits, and fantastic people. The location is good - right off the Wellington Circle Orange Line stop.

    Cons

    After takeover by Tufts, culture began to change and become less personal and more "big business" in nature. Unfortunately that began to lead to attrition as one of the big draws to working there was the culture.

    Advice to Management

    I'm not really sure what advice to give other than to try and get back the small business culture that the company used to have.

    Network Health2016-04-06
  7. "Network Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Auditor in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Network Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are friendly and culture is good.

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of stability

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Network Health2016-03-23
  8. "Great people and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Network Health full-time

    Pros

    Everything anyone could dream for

    Cons

    None everything was perfect. Nothing bad

    Network Health2016-01-31
  9. "Community Relations Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Representative in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Network Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate Culture, Community Outreach, good product, great mission

    Cons

    There is very little transparency in relation to career path, pay is lower than competitors, management positions are being left unfilled while lower-level employees pick up the slack.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at the organization charts for each department, especially those that are missing directors and managers, to identify people who are working at a higher level than they are being paid or recognized.

    Network Health2015-11-30
  10. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Peabody, MA

    I worked at Network Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with variety of clients who needed assistance with community resources. Great co-workers - especially the nurses! Good opportunity to utilize knowledge of social services.

    Cons

    Some social workers worked from home so limited peer meetings.

    Network Health2015-09-03
Found 33 reviews