PageUp Reviews | Glassdoor

PageUp Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Rice
1 Ratings
  1. "Growing company with momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a strong team atmosphere at PageUp. Though many employees in the US work remotely; everyone is apprised of what the team is doing. Questions are answered quickly and others are eager to help. Still a small enough company to where you can wear many hats. Use this to your advantage and you can gain experience in different roles to find the best fit.

    Cons

    -If you work in the US, be prepared for some late night calls to accommodate the team in Australia. - There are no company credit cards and expense reimbursement can take up to a month.

    PageUp2018-05-07

    PageUp Response

    May 13, 2018Talent Manager

    Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and some insights into the great team culture we have in the US. I am a little surprised that your expense claims are taking up to a month, so I'll be making a few enquiries with our finance team on this one.

  2. "Growing fast and great team across the globe and in the USA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PageUp's culture is like no other company I've worked for - fun, vibrant, hard working and smart! Our customers are the center of our universe and it is rewarded by what we can Raving Fan clients who really are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Growing fast, and growing to be a truly global organization - but we're getting there!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    PageUp2017-04-26

    PageUp Response

    May 1, 2017Talent Manager

    So great to hear such lovely feedback! We are fast-growing and do experience challenges with this growth, however, we certainly don't shy away from this; rather work harder to ensure we can continue to grow and maintain our awesome culture. Thanks again for your insights, we appreciate ...

    Show More
  3. "US Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp

    Pros

    I've worked on the US Sales team for around 3 years. It's been an amazing three years. The software is really great, the team I work with on a daily basis is dedicated and hard working, and our customers love us.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is sometimes it's a little hard reporting to an international company with the time zone/culture difference. However, we are all working together to bridge the gap.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and keep that passion! More marketing! More marketing!

    PageUp2016-02-03

    PageUp Response

    February 7, 2016Talent Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are so excited about the US growth we're experiencing and know that we could not do that without you!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "I might be biased, but I love this company and this team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - CIO in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Friendly & safe culture: Psychological safety is a subject that is very close to my heart as I believe it is key to the success of an organisation. 89% say they feel safe to raise their views and provide feedback their peers and seniors (as measured with CultureAmp). * Very collaborative: you won't find 'empire builders' here who put their ego ahead of the good of our customers and team. * Truly blameless...

    Show More

    Cons

    * Growing is hard: As we're going through high growth, we're experiencing some growing pains. While it is natural, it is also important to call out that if you're uncomfortable with change you may find it challenging to work for PageUp at this time. * While we pay competitively to the market, if money is your sole motivator, PageUp is not the place for you!

    Advice to Management

    As a part of management, I can't really comment on this one.

    PageUp2019-07-31
  5. "Caustic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PageUp full-time

    Pros

    Made a good friend there however we left together.

    Cons

    Management lacked technical credibility, always trying to save costs to make ends meet. Like working on a sinking ship.

    PageUp2019-07-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Work Culture Work-Life Balance Tech Culture Respecting individuals Casual Cloths 5 days a week

    Cons

    Less Perks Lesser opportunities for senior positions

    Advice to Management

    We need Perks!

    PageUp2019-04-14

    PageUp Response

    April 16, 2019Talent Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are always really keen to hear about new and unique perks we can offer of people, so please make sure you drop a line to the Talent Team so we can hear all about your ideas. Thanks again.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Culture and environment is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp full-time

    Pros

    They do well in treating those in the company with respect, regardless of seniority. They value honesty, feedback, and drive for growth (personal and company).

    Cons

    The learning curve can be difficult to get over when coming in without experience. Be sure you are willing to invest time to learn to perform and to deliver.

    PageUp2019-04-03

    PageUp Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. We value the feedback around the steep learning curve, and encourage you to share any further insights with our Talent Team so that we can continue to iterate on our onboarding experience. Thanks again.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Needs some fresh ideas and accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PageUp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some fantastic people at the Melbourne office. Certain individuals really do want to see you develop and grow. CEO is approachable and seems to value feedback.

    Cons

    Very hit and miss with people leaders. When I was a new person in the organization I was given a manager who had no experience and it was miserable. Feedback was heard but not actioned on. Poor cross team communication and collaboration. Trying to be a global company but runs everything out of Australia. Product team does their own thing. Has been around for a long time but still doesn't have clear processes

    Advice to Management

    Get the Product teams to sit down and talk with your customers. Understand what pain points they are wanting to solve rather than deciding what you think customers want. Invest in your talent and if someone is managing people make sure they are a good fit for it.

    PageUp2019-04-13

    PageUp Response

    April 16, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback around the product team and people leaders. I wanted to say that I am sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable experience. Whilst we are not able to change your experience, your feedback reconfirms just how important ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ups and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PageUp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some talented people within the business and at times, the culture was pretty good.

    Cons

    As the company has grown from small beginnings they have inadvertently created an 'us versus them' culture. Where the 'us' is the group who have been with the company from early days and the 'them' being anyone newer to the organisation. While some great new talent has come into the business, the majority has also left. It is evident that those who have been there from the start are treated very differently, often getting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As one of the other reviews has said, lose the nepotism. Reward talent and not longevity or risk losing more talent. Look into why talent is leaving. It is time to recognise that people leave managers. You'll be amazed what you uncover if you look into this. Also, take on feedback in a constructive manner, don't make excuses and try to justify it. Use it to drive change.

    PageUp2019-04-09

    PageUp Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and advice. We always appreciate receiving constructive feedback, and do hope that you felt comfortable in sharing specific examples of your experience as part of your offboarding process - that feedback is vital in highlighting ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Onwards and Upwards!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageUp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Comprehensive interviewing which was appreciated *Detailed and interesting induction *Work flexibility - Work from Home *Genuinely decent colleagues

    Cons

    *Office could use refurbishment and more up to date I.T. equipment. No significant Con's to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    PageUp2018-11-14

    PageUp Response

    December 5, 2018Talent Manager

    Really appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights on the interviewing and induction processes. Please ensure you keep the feedback coming in our quarterly engagement surveys! Thanks for joining our team.

Found 38 reviews