Pershing Reviews | Glassdoor

Pershing Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 292 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Pershing CEO Lisa Dolly
Lisa Dolly
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, package, enhancement(in 27 reviews)

  • "Nice people and management looking to adapt to current working environment(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pershing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Not much cons to report

    Pershing2019-07-26
  2. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Pershing full-time

    Pros

    People are great. Collaborative environment

    Cons

    Too much red tape...advancement process is confusing

    Pershing2019-08-21
  3. "Good Financial firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations 

    I have been working at Pershing full-time

    Pros

    Takes pride in employee engagement

    Cons

    Actions recommended not always followed through

    Pershing2019-08-04
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pershing

    Pros

    Great people. Highest levels of integrity

    Cons

    No issues with things. Have been here for a long and promising career

    Pershing2019-07-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pershing full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in Jersey City

    Cons

    Bad place because Jersey city office shutting down

    Advice to Management

    Thanks

    Pershing2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Lake Mary, FL

    I have been working at Pershing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    35 hour work week. Good Vacation. Good Benefits. Casual dress everyday.

    Cons

    Corporate leaders/directors are a bit out of touch and not really with the times in 2019. You have to change departments every year or 2 to ever make any money. Promotions are non-existent and bonuses are unheard of. The new CEO has implemented a model that makes it extremely difficult (if not impossible) to "exceed expectations" and actually qualify for any department advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses would be nice. Promotions for your top employees that go above and beyond everyday should be a thing.

    Pershing2019-05-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Don't walk away from this company, RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pershing full-time

    Pros

    Typical corporate benefits...tbh there aren't that many pros...you can get these typical corporate benefits anywhere

    Cons

    1. Those that interview you here will tell you lies and exaggerate on benefits and the working culture just to make it seem like a great place for growing your career. They are all lies! There is very little room for advancement because they only promote based off seniority. 2. Everyone is only for themselves. There are secrets everywhere, why? Knowledge is the key to employment stability here. The more you share and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be open to change and let the voices of those that want to change the company for the better be heard. Retain young, ambitious and motivated people. They are the company's future, not those that have been in the position forever and do the same thing for 20+ years. Fix the company culture otherwise, you will only repel talent and this place will crash in a few years. Take care of your employees and they will take care...

    Show More
    Pershing2019-05-11
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Organization may be a name on the door in 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pershing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to move in the organization

    Cons

    Culture is changing; Management tells people what they want to hear but don't don't take action.

    Pershing2019-03-04
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Reporting Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pershing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment and good people

    Cons

    limit budget and limit promotion

    Pershing2019-03-07
  10. "Welcome to the 90s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Pershing for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is focus on getting their employees involved in company activity as a means to learn new skills and network.

    Cons

    The company is reluctant to change when trying to introduce a new solutions. The contract payrate is very low I can only imagine the full time pay rate. I heard at their time then a fits are very good but at this point of my career i want to work for an innovative company.

    Pershing2019-03-20
Found 292 reviews