KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Plexus

Is this your company?

Plexus

Add a Review

Plexus Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 473 of over 599 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Plexus President and CEO Todd Kelsey
Todd Kelsey
126 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working environment but bad in term of interaction between employees(in 30 reviews)

  • "great people great place great job(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance, Older Workforce, Dull Office Space(in 20 reviews)

  • "Then when you get everything done upper management gets all the credit(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Plexus and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      5stars

      Jun 4, 2021 - Manufacturing Assembler in Ora, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good company for everyone

      Cons

      Don't have cons about then

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      HR Coordinator II - Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you think we are a good company for everyone! If there is anything in addition you would like to share please email us at GHQ.TA@plexus.com.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good for Early Career Development

      Jun 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thanks to Plexus I have a great resume of projects and technologies I have worked on. The people there are all pleasant to work with and they try their best to give it a "family" feel. The modern design of the work space and cafe are welcomed and comforting. There is a large variety of projects with cutting edge technology. The Raleigh site is mostly medical products, many of which are cutting edge and definitely make a difference in the world. The software team is constantly trying to improve process and best practices with weekly study groups and continuous improvement activities. Overall, a high recommendation for early career engineers.

      Cons

      The pay is below market value. If you don't have management ambitions, promotions will come slow. Projects are starting to get too big for the site to support and causing a decent bit of stress for all involved. Attrition has been a problem for a year or two.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      Plexus HR

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying the work that you do and those that you work with! If there is anything in addition you would like to share please email us at GHQ.TA@plexus.com.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It Was nice

      Jul 17, 2021 - Production Associate in Appleton, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to learn stations, nice people.

      Cons

      Lots of Overtime. Short breaks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best job I've ever had, but...

      May 9, 2021 - Manufacturing Technician I in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good coworkers and culture, overtime available often, and the work is very intellectually stimulating and hands on.

      Cons

      There is a learning curve which can scare a lot of people who have never read schematics before. Pay is below industry standard and very unbalanced between locations. Employees with 7+ years of experience are being paid cents above the starting wage for entry level technicians.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      HR Coordinator II - Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you’re enjoying our benefits, company culture, the work you do and those you work with! We value growth and development and would like to connect further to address some of the concerns you have mentioned. Please reach out to us at GHQ.TA@plexus.com.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Master Scheduler

      Jul 2, 2021 - Master Scheduler 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, very good benefits, good pay, lots of opportunities to grow.

      Cons

      Some systems need to be updated

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      Plexus HR

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying our culture, benefits, pay and growth opportunities! If there is anything in addition you would like to share please email us at ghq.ta@plexus.com.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Decent place to work

      Jun 29, 2021 - Quality Control Lead in Nampa, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, good people, certifications, good hours, good parking

      Cons

      Management, benefits lacking, turnover, layoffs, favoritism

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      Plexus HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you’re enjoying our pay, team, certifications, hours and parking! We strive for team member engagement and value the input our team provides. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at ghq.ta@plexus.com.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Jun 26, 2021 - Staff Digital Design Engineer in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care about employees. Good work life balance. Fun place to work

      Cons

      Too many processes. Work can sometimes be slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      Plexus HR

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying our work life balance, employee focus and fun work environment! If there is anything in addition you would like to share please email us at ghq.ta@plexus.com.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      a project management company at heart

      May 3, 2021 - Staff Engineer in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      (Plexus Engineering Services:) is highly collaborative, provides engineers with a good degree of autonomy, presents engaging work

      Cons

      (Plexus Engineering Services:) is overly focused on short-term financials (affecting everything from employee training to capital expenditures to work-life balance), has a technical career path that isn't very technical, provides mediocre compensation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Mostly Great People

      Jun 13, 2021 - Production Associate II in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the people are great to work with. The benefits are better than most companies. The ability to earn time off. Company cookouts. Morale lunches.

      Cons

      Some people are very rude. The pay makes it hard to live by yourself. Once you learn certain positions it is hard to transfer to a different location. Not always enough work. Not the best training for certain positions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plexus Response

      Plexus HR

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our benefits and cookouts! We value growth and development and would like to connect further to address some of the concerns you have mentioned. Please reach out to us at GHQ.TA@plexus.com.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It's a job

      Jul 9, 2021 - Production Associate in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are genuinely nice

      Cons

      They don't pay very well

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 473 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Plexus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Plexus? Share Your Experiences

    or